McDonough District Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonough District Hospital
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Macomb, ILJune 26, 2015
I have worked for this company for a little over three years now. I have developed many wonderful professional and personal relationships here. The staff are all very willing to work together and make working at MDH a very rewarding experience. I have enjoyed working here and will be sad to leave.
Pros
Excellent work experience, Good compensation
Cons
Lots of higher up political drama
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILAugust 1, 2014
I learned something new everyday My co workers were also like family
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILJuly 15, 2014
A typical day at MDH is very busy. From the time you clock in you are on the go. The day goes very fast. On a normal day the department will see around two hundred patients a day. Each patient has different needs sometimes you are with your patent longer than intended if you run into issues with insurance and have to call the doctors office. At times it can be hectic or stressful. But our main goal is to get them in and out as quick as we can without making them feel rushed. I have learned that you really cannot truly understand someone until you have talked to them and you do not know what they are going through or how they feel until you have walked in their shoes. I am very thankful for my health. My supervisor helps when she can and answers questions. Sometimes she could come off as harsh or cold at times it made it difficult to ask for help. My co-workers were the best. If you needed help or had a question they were always right there. We all became a little family.
Pros
fast paced, good benefits
Cons
short breaks, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many directors not enough workers
Emergency Room Nurse (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILJuly 15, 2014
ER RN was not what I thought it would be like. Most of the staff were very hard workers. Huge turnover in staff.
Pros
Fair Pay
Cons
too many directors
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced technologist job
Medical Technologist in all lab areas (Former Employee) –  MACOMB, ILJune 7, 2013
As a med tech, I worked in all areas of the lab, wrote procedures,and assisted with bone marrow aspirations. Employees were treated fairly and with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA (Current Employee) –  Macomb, ILApril 16, 2013
Active job. Multitasking. Great benefits. Good Patient care provided.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
short breaks, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling position assisting the older adult
Nurse-Day Health Services (Current Employee) –  Macomb, ILApril 7, 2013
Day Health Services employees work together as a team with good communication to provide socialization, transportation, recreation, nutrition and health-related care. Reminds me of taking care of one big family!
Pros
never boring
Cons
paperwork but who doesn't
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the public
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILJanuary 20, 2013
Worked with patients from the critical newborn to the elderly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but Management...
Harlan Baker, Director of Information Systems (Former Employee) –  Macomb, ILSeptember 12, 2012
The department needs to be review due to other employees not able to do their job correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

McDonough District Hospital Reviews by Location