Find companies:
McGraw Hill Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
185 reviews

McGraw Hill Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Internship (Former Employee), 34 StreetDecember 22, 2014
Typical day at work is very slow but everybody is doing their work and a lot of paperwork. Is a great place to get experience I am glad i had the opportunity to be a intern in the Mcgraw Hill Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
Copy Editor - Academic Designer (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYDecember 15, 2014
Amazing Company! I would not be the dependable employee I am today without this valuable work experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were great to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILDecember 9, 2014
Pros: dept. managers
Cons: publishing industry is downsizing all over
I enjoyed my 11 years at McGraw-Hill. I met many interesting authors/college professors, and learn a great deal about the publishing industry.

I was sad to be downsized back in 2011.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily productivity at work place
Site Support Analyst / Desktop support / Help Desk (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 9, 2014
The day would start out by printing the tickets issued to me and spent my day troubleshooting and apply remedy to the tickets. What I love the most about MGH is the fact that I was able to travel to all the other offices and troubleshoot the problems there I really enjoy the traveling part and visiting other offices I love the challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Dynamic
Business Support Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 24, 2014
Company is very dynamic and is always growing and changing to meet the needs of its customers and employees. The most enjoyable part of working here was all the oppourtunities for advancement and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underappreciated people work hard and get little acknowledgement
Handscoring Supervisor (Former Employee), indianapolis, InNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work with a variety of people
Cons: managment
On every project I have been on the supervisors and team leaders work their tails off to get it done on time and done with the customers standards in mind. The higher ups don't seem to care about the customer. They just want the project early for their bonus and the large things the customer wanted done well. Other than that, the details that are needed – more... for the projects, are thrown out the window. Also if something goes wrong it's automatically the supervisors fault, even if the supervisors kept telling management that their plan was not going to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), East Windsor, NJNovember 11, 2014
Ok place to work at.

A typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying busy and continuous learning keeps me motivated
Regional Supervisor - Content Operations (Current Employee), Hightstown, NJOctober 29, 2014
Pros: i belong to several great groups within the company...win's (women's imitative networking), mentor/mentee group
When I get into the office, I hit the ground running. I start by reaching to my staff in India to see how their day went and what needs to be done by the evening shift. I then reach out to my Canadian staff and US staff. I want to see how everyone is doing and if there are any issues that need to be talked about before they become bigger issues. I've – more... learned to deal with remote managing and how to do team building within different time zones. My position at McGraw Hill has given me the opportunity to grow as a manager and be part of several Green Belt projects to learn how to be "Lean". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Business Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: nearby
Cons: healthcare
Its an great experience learn many new things.it was like an tutorial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle financials functional QA consultant
Oracle applications Sr business analyst (Former Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 23, 2014
Good working here as Oracle financials functional consultant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Colleagues
Business Data Analyst (Current Employee), Bedford, MAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: lunch and learn sessions
Cons: commute but worth it when you enjoy what you do.
We are group focused environment willing to do what it take to get the job done accurately and on-time..We supply custom data to a large number of clients to be used as marketing, sales and business intelligence tool.

I truly like everything about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term
mailroom (Former Employee), Hightstown, NJOctober 7, 2014
wasn't there long ,but for the time I was there it was a pretty good place to work, giving the oppuntinty I would have like to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
SENIOR PURCHASING BUYER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: excellent place to work
Cons: excellent place to work
Normally you have to put 9 to 10 hour days

Operating system up to date

Management is under stressful environment

Co-workers very devoted people

Many meeting for product development and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Monterey, CASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: learning of new skills to help advance my knowledge of the educational testing environment.
Cons: the learning curve.
The McGraw Hill Companies/CTB was a fast paced educational test publishing company that gave me numerous skills and productive working procedures.
CTB provided me with the basic knowledge and skills essential for each daily project. They sent me to classes where I learned computer skills, how to do journal entries, and read multiple types of reports.
Co-workers – more... were quick to teach and help in a pinch when a deadline is near.
The hardest part of my job was learning cost analysis debits and credits
Most enjoyable was the holiday parties of course. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer Based
Assistant Manager of Payroll Accounting (Former Employee), Hightstown, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not employee driven
Advancement within the organization is not appreciated.
Outsourcing has changed the entire culture of the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Java/UI Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 22, 2014
I am expert Java / UI Developer.
The most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong financials a leader in the area of its expertise
Client Relationship Manager (Current Employee), New YorkSeptember 14, 2014
A pleasant work environment. Must multi-task with numerous situations that need my attention.

Co-workers very enjoyable to work with all have a strong work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice peolpe fun place
dock worker (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 8, 2014
I had a lot of responsibilities that I always livd up to, love a work place that keeps me busy and moving all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Annoymous (Current Employee), AnnoymousSeptember 4, 2014
The company is well managed and focused. The employees are highly motivated and there is adequate work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned for some nice people
System Administer/ Production Support (Former Employee), Centennial, COAugust 26, 2014
Multi-platform environment with several systems.
Managed day-to-day ticket requests. Responsible for processing secure critical data files to end user web servers. Managed day-to-day ticket requests, created file systems, and changed permissions for end users to adhere to strict multiple SLA’s

1 2 3 4 5

About McGraw Hill Financial

McGraw Hill Financial is a high-growth, high-margin benchmarks, content and analytics company serving the capital and commodity – Read more

McGraw Hill Financial Photos