Find companies:
McKee Foods Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

McKee Foods Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Technician (Former Employee), Collegedale, TNAugust 28, 2014
good, required fields, management was nice, co-workers were nice for the most part, night shift was hard to get used to, enjoyed weekends off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
District Sales Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 13, 2014
Pros: good company values that alined with mine
Cons: upward mobility constraints based on reloction
Typical day would include working with a Distributor, coaching and encouraging them to look for sales opportunities to increase their overall profits. One way this could be done is through speaking with store management showing them promotional materials and gain their support.
Learned how to build strong relationships with people through listening – more... to their concerns and interests.
Management and co-workers were very supportive, open dialogue.
Over the years devloping new classes of trade was always a challenge. Telling our story over and over to break down the barriers. In the end, attaining that business was always a highlight of the job. Another enjoyable part was showing the Distributors how to increase bottom line profits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Utility (Current Employee), Collegedale, TNFebruary 4, 2014
Meeting the consumers request for our product with quality and safety in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, Job security
Process Operator (Former Employee), Collegedale, TNOctober 26, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: orders vary greatly; 1 week you have 50+hrs, the next only 30.
Very family oriented workplace, but advancement becomes very limited without a college degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Packaging Technician (Former Employee), Collegedale, TNJuly 9, 2013
I worked for this company for 11 years and had a great experience. Depending on what area you work in it can be very physically demanding. Hours may get cut if orders are down but you can usually find another position to work in if you need the hours. The people are awesome!! I have never worked anywhere that my coworkers were like my family, but it – more... is definitely that way at McKee. I made some really great friends while working there.

Advancement is not that easy. I had a very good work record while at McKee and still was turned down for every job that I applied for. Very frustrating!! I would probably still be there had I been able to move forward with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very close-knit work enviroment,great coworkers and perks
Team Leader/Process Operator II (Current Employee), Collegedale, TNNovember 18, 2012
I've enjoyed my time working for this company,each work day is what you make of it. I've learned a lot about teamwork,and how to interact with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature company with well known product for consumer purchase
Packaging Technician (Current Employee), Collegedale, TNMay 22, 2012
Pros: 401k
Cons: incomplete 40 hr work schedule, little opportunity to grow within the company
My current job is repetitive and consists of regular quality control practices through inspection of product to the consumer base. I have learned to work more efficiently with various approaches to manufacturing practices. I have always been a team player and take ownership of my work scope. I enjoy meeting different people from all walks of life in – more... my daily routine, being dependable and having the ability to have and show initiative with my job as well as encouraging my coworkers. The hardest part of my job is when equipment malfunctions and isn't properly repaired/replaced or done so in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & a great place to work.
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Collegedale, TNMarch 26, 2012
Professional & a great place to work. Employee benefits are outstanding!

About McKee Foods Corporation

McKee Foods Corporation is a privately held United States company headquartered in Collegedale, Tennessee. They are the makers – Read more