McKendree Village Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNApril 27, 2017
Worked there as a sub-contractor. The culture was nice and the work life balance was great. From the senior leadership to the frontline employees, everyone exemplified quality care and customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNFebruary 28, 2017
A normal day starts off with on average 2 nurses from days calling , and 3-4 cnt calling out and at least 1 night shift nurse calling out and you being asked to stay over till 11pm to cover.
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
CPE Residency and Professional Chaplaincy (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 29, 2016
Good place to work.Many employees that are considered lesser skilled (even though they aren't) receive inadequate compensation for the vital work that they do.
Pros
Good team.
Cons
Many workers are seveerly underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay for how much I put in
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hermitage, TNJuly 23, 2016
This job has taken the life out of me. What I say about this job is it kills you to care about the residents.
Pros
Every other weekend off
Cons
Not enough pay, overworked, not enough staff and not very good management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNFebruary 13, 2016
We worked hard no chance for advancement at all The residents were great I enjoyed helping them My co workers were good to we all worked as a team most of the time a all around comfortable place to work
Pros
The residenrs were great and so was my co workers
Cons
No money or chance to get more
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
LPN (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNJuly 27, 2015
Good co-workers, good atmosphere, good overall experience. Good residents. Good supervisor. Flexible schedules. Day, evening and night shifts available.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work.
Wayne Clemmons-Mgr (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNMay 9, 2015
Had a good job working for older retired couples, then new company came and made changes that were very negative towards us and the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are PRN there is plenty of hours.
Resident Associate (Current Employee) –  Hermitage, TNMay 3, 2015
Mckendree runs around like a chicken with its head cut off. Administration does not care about any issues, they are always understaffed and pay minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team and Work Environment
Controller (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNMarch 5, 2015
I served with a very knowledgeable management team that work together as a cohesive unit. It was a pleasure to see the result of your efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelllent working with resident and nursing staff
Laboratory Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNNovember 14, 2014
The Supervision and Administrative instilled unity, raised staff morale and teamwork.
Pros
breakroom with television and microwave and coffee maker
Cons
15 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
LPN/Charge Nurse, float nurae and wound care nurse (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNMay 23, 2013
MKV is a place where you can thank GOD you have a job. That is all I have to say about that.
Pros
The patients and the nurses i worked with.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes23No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this facility.
nurse (Former Employee) –  McKendreeMay 22, 2013
Unless you work for a facility that is closing, do not come here to work. This facility is antiquated and the upper management do not know their rear-ends from their elbows. Upper management creates a lot of paperwork and blows smoke up your you know what. The nurses work so hard with no recognition. No raises in 6 years and they tell you some baloney about Vanderbilt not giving vacation time anymore. Vanderbilt is only holding for 3 months on vacation accrual.. Call them and ask. The place is a dump. Loaded with knats that seem to appear from all over. Again NO RAISES IN YRS.
Work for McDonalds the benefits are better.
Pros
poor management(ie administrator, Excutive director, etc
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes42No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Occupational Therapist OTR (Current Employee) –  Hermitage, TNMay 10, 2013
I enjoyed working for McKendree Village. I worked in the skilled nursing facilitiy, which was mostly short term and mid forty"s too 100 years of age. A typical at work would be to have a patient list, each therapist recieved one, and then go and speak to the resident about their rehab schedue. I did have great co-works, 2 COTA'S and 1 other OTR. All three co-workers were seasoned and we each learned from each other. The hardest part of the job was the computer system. The computer system is where we entered evals, billing and daily plus weekly notes. The system went down quite frequently which made everything, billing, etc, late. The most enjoyable part of my job were the patients as always. Watching them get better due to rehab and returning home was always very rewarding.
Pros
Patients/residents going home
Cons
computer system
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience with the elderly generation.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNApril 17, 2013
I am the main operator for the campus. I also take all maintenance requests. I wish to have something more challenging.
Pros
the ability to make long lasting relationships with the residents.
Cons
no advancement or raises available.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Management Planning Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNDecember 15, 2012
McKendree Village provides quality retirement living and health care services for senior adults in a secure, Christian environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I took care of the grounds surrounding the retirement home
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 20, 2012
A typical day consist of riding around the grounds to check for litter followed by making house calls to the residents.
Pros
breakfast and lunch served
Cons
insurance was not good
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For school
Externship (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 7, 2012
This was for school it is a place were it made me learn diffrent things.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKendree Village. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

McKendree Village Reviews by Location