Find companies:
McKesson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
756 reviews

McKesson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people I worked with
General Clerk, Billing (Former Employee), Somerset, NJSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: loved my job
Cons: sorry it ended so soon since my job was eliminated.
I learned something different every day. I worked very well with the person I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Sr. Marketing Research Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: excellent salary, great benefits, opportunities for advancement.
McKesson provided me with great opportunities for growth. Fast paced job, exciting, challenging, and invigorating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast opportunity to implement entire healthcare Horizon suite of applications
Clinical Program Manager, Consulting (Former Employee), Westminster, COSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: project work was readily available
Cons: project silos
Good methodology and structure approach to guide implementing all McKesson solutions.
Resources are very knowledgeable
Really enjoyed working with customer (C-Suite and Clinicians) to capture needs and improvement for hospital operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment that meets deadlines while engaging employees through fun activities.
Dayshift Lead/Trainer (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 11, 2014
McKesson is a diverse company that is the leader in Pharmaceutical Distribution. Working for a company that focuses on the employees as much as they do the patient is an awesome experience. Management engages the employees through fun competitions, lunches, and maintaining an open-door policy. Management also asks for feedback from the employees before – more... making decisions to change a process. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I have helped save a life with what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work from hom
Work From Home - Triage Nurse (Current Employee), SCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: working from hom
Cons: rigid schedules with little flexibility
Nice to work from home. Little flexibility of schedule. Sign onto computer and take calls from various clients with healthcare questions/problems. Assess/triage and give recommendations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company overall
Reimbursement specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 10, 2014
did inbound calls for members seeking assistance with authorization for medicine. works in a que to manage cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Financial Implementation Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Great company with tons of different jobs. The allows you to work remotely for many of their positions. The pay and benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love were I worked they outsource to another country.
Sr. Payroll Coordinator III (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: nice folks to work with
Cons: short breaks
1. Getting prepared to process payroll.
2. There is always something new going on at the work place were ever you go.
3. My co-workers were fun to work with.
4. When someone on didn't show up on a payroll processing day.
5. When the payroll was process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work envoriment
Master Data Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 9, 2014
The manager that hired me was amazing, very professional easygoing and just a joy to be around. Unfortunately she left to start her own company and was replace by a self-centered, unprofessional uptight idiot. This person didn't know what he was doing and had no idea how to run the department, after a week working for him and dealing with all the incorrect – more... files and him barking orders at us like we were fifth graders I finally asked him about the SAP report that he was in-charge of and because of how messed up it had become what should I do about it since my email inbox was blowing up with the head of management asking questions. That's it, a very simple question. He got me fired a day later over it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like me job but I don't like no set hours
picking orders packing orders,process ups (Current Employee), Windsor, WISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: they don't have set hours
Cons: the health insurance is no good
I go to work and do my job I keep to my self there are a lot of 2 face people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job with great health benefits
Material Handler Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: buggy bottom ranch
Cons: management
Management was a work and progress when i was an employee there people were awesome mng needed much improvement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: long standing hours
picking orders and packing totes working with scanners and different locations ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmsphere
Delivery Driver / Materials Handler (Current Employee), Savage, MDSeptember 3, 2014
a typical day at work.................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Place
Lead Oracle Apps R12 Database Administrator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2014
Good ethics, Productive and fun Place.
Mckesson takes its employees suggestions to heart. If you have a good idea or a new and better way of doing something, they listen.
There are not many openings because managers don't leave, that isn't a bad thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Strong Company
Health Systems Account Manager (Former Employee), NCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: company car, gas card, cell phone
Cons: long hours
Most day spent driving city to city to see business partners, learned the ins and outs of what running a Health Systems pharmacy consists of and the difference between it and the retail pharmacy market.
Management styles vary. The hardest part of my job was getting things done internally in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of my job was the – more... interaction/relationship building I had with my business partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with highly skilled Project Managers and [professional Technical Staff
Senior Project Manager, Provider Technology (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 31, 2014
Innovative adapter of new technology for Remote Hosting of Hospital Systems and McKesson Applications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Not Necessary
3rd Shift (Former Employee), Methuen, MAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: extensive training
Cons: management, routine, organization, tax deductions, etc..
If you have done an order selection position before, and you know you have done well at that job, DO NOT work here. The company has great benefits, but is unorganized, and lazy. This particular location has a 60% accuracy standing, meaning the customer will get what they ordered 60% of the time. Corporate does not want you to work overtime, this location – more... will make sure you come close to that. You have 1600 pc orders that take 8 hours or more to ship, mind you this is a pharmaceutical industry. Anyone who works shipping generally knows that 1600 pcs is cake to load. I have loaded more in less than 8 hours. Your starting pay $14.52, is at the highest end of the tax bracket, be prepared to bring home less than if you were making $10.00/hr. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun employees
FULL CASE PULLER (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great benefit package
Cons: 3rd shift, long hours
great place to work,3rd shift,fun employees to work with,very nice,profit sharing,lot of overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
financial analyst II (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 27, 2014
The challenge of the job makes you look forward to go to work everyday. The work/life balance is great and a very supportive team to work with. I will recommend McKesson to anybody who wants to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eye opening experience
Material Handler (Former Employee), Cheektowaga, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: clean and safe work environment
Cons: shift changes
Its a fast paced atmosphere with minimal margin for error. The coworkers are all very different but it makes for many different learning conversations dealing with their past experiences to the present. Management is very company oriented and work within their abilities to improve the overall experience. The hardest part of the job is sticking with – more... the game plan after long hours or schedule changes that shake up your daily routine. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About McKesson

McKesson moves medicine. As a top pharmaceuticals distributor in North America, McKesson delivers prescription and generic drugs, – Read more

McKesson Photos