McKesson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 15, 2017
McKesson definitely values its employees and strives for them to improve upon themselves. I have been given many resources to both train my skills and partnered up with a mentor for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 15, 2017
This was a fun job and I personally enjoyed the staff and the diversity of people that came within this establishment. I would recommend anyone working here as it helps you learn to speak to new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at staff is very friendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 14, 2017
fun exciting place to work, work is fairly simple and the co workers were amazing one of the best company i worked for and will work for again if given the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Dram
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 14, 2017
McKesson was a great place to work when I first started. They build you up as this being a positive, fun working environment. After being here a few months, the truth comes out. They play favorites and if you have any disagreement with management, they treat you different and you get passed over for promotions, even when you're the most qualified. The drama is worse than high school. The need to work on their management skills and how to talk to people. If you like drama, like being talked down to, don't want to advance and like constantly being told you're wrong (when you're 100% right) then this is the job for you.
Pros
Great Reps to become friends with an lean on
Cons
Horrible Management. No management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work but stressful
Revenue Analyst / Account Receivable (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 14, 2017
You can learn a lot at this company, however you have to be able to handle stress and you have to be able to make every moment count and take opportunities to learn new things and make yourself noticeable in order to advance in the company
Pros
learning experience
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortube 5 company with horrible oppurtunities.
ACCOUNTS RECIEVABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYDecember 13, 2017
McKesson has the potential to be a career landing spot. It took a couple of years to receive 16-17$ an hour. McKesson has the ability to compensate employees way more competitively. Hours were fair, more overtime chances would help. My manager was great, but overall, the company lacked leadership..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Project Manager/Team Lead/DBA (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CODecember 13, 2017
The Software Development division of McKesson was sold. I never worked for the other divisions, but I know they have good benefits and are very profitable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mckesson not for everyone
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MEDecember 13, 2017
I would like to be able to write something positve about this company and i think it would be that they have A/C. I have never worked in a company that EVERY single day you wondered if you would be let go because of a misstep or mistake.
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and time off
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Washington Court House, OHDecember 12, 2017
18 year employee, retired because management is still wet behind the ears. Good old boy promotions, not based on experience or knowledge. Male managers talk about women as objects especially their breast or bottoms. Not diverse, no asians, no hispanics, maybe 2 african americans.
Pros
benefits, paid time off
Cons
took away all catered lunches, carry ins, no zoo memberships, no amusement park event, no professional baseball games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheating call center
Healthcare Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 12, 2017
Is the Walmart version of the health care field. With all the funds it has coming in the employees don't see any of that. They don't have good benefits at all. And they wont hire most of the employees keep most of them at Temp status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Reimbursement Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 11, 2017
A typical day, you are left to do your job but help is available. Management is always looking to teach more and advance you as fast as they feel you can manage it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with human interaction
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 11, 2017
I would say that a typical work day would be about 9 and half hours of walking on your feet and interacting with people. I learned a lot of medicine names and what exactly some benefits they have, I really enjoyed management and they were very hands on and professional.The hardest part was probably the walking and hours on your feet but you get used to it. The easiest was the people and the music you get to hear while you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTDecember 11, 2017
The employee appreciation was really great. To know you are appreciated with lunch, incentives and overall good praise is really nice. They also allow for some flexibility with school schedule (as much as a company with set hours can)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 10, 2017
its a fun fast paced enviorment. i really enjoy my work there. the supervisor is very helpful. the company reall gives you the correct knowledge you need to be super.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you love to work in healthcare
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZDecember 8, 2017
On the phone from start to finish every work day. The company keeps track of phone call times and periodically assesses the calls. Half and hour lunches and two 15 min breaks everyday.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
temp-no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Patient Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 8, 2017
Working here is great. Fast paced at times but overall a great place.A company that cares about you and is very flexible with your schedule. Wish the pay was a little higher but overall great job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORDecember 7, 2017
I Loved it, it was everything that I have ever imagined in a driving positions in the Portland Metro Area. It showed me the ups and downs of city traffic on the west coast!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, high integrity, good people
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 7, 2017
The job included long days, attention to detail and heavy workload. The people were great to work with and the culture included fairness and integrity. You were expected to work hard with good pay for your work. The dress code was business casual. They have good benefits. Managers are fair and you are trained for the responsibilities in your area.
Pros
Free soda and coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Production (Current Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSDecember 7, 2017
As a permanent employee, benefits are very good. Good work environment. Recognized employees and gave good incentives throughout the year. Good work schedules and comfortable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here, its literally a boot camp environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MADecember 7, 2017
Horrible management. They are disrespectful and treat their employees like trash. They change company policy almost every month. They discipline the whole staff over one persons mistake. They are not consistent with what they say. They favor certain people over others. You wont have life with that job. Only good thing I could say is that the benefits and pay is good. Other than that it feels like your back in high school the whole warehouse gossips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,885 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4