Find companies:
McKinsey & Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

McKinsey & Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Research Analyst, Consumer Practice North America (Former Employee), Chicago, IL, USASeptember 2, 2014
People at McKinsey are passionate about mentoring and helping others grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to review due to confidentiality agreement
Decline (Current Employee), DeclineAugust 22, 2014
Unable to review due to confidentiality agreement. I am required to type a minimum number of words in this section in order to continue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High growth personally and professionally
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 13, 2014
Fast paced; very intelligent co-workers; enjoyable and interesting work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unparalleled opportunity -- may be tough on the family life
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: lifestyle
Greatest professional services firm on earth. The travel schedule and hours may not work for everyone, and ultimately, were the impetus for my leaving once my wife and I started preparing for the arrival of our first child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exactly what you should expect from a consulting firm
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 7, 2014
Pros: many very bright people
Cons: don't get stuck in a satellite office...
Screaming pace, but that's the nature of the business. Up or out proposition for most positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McK Review
Engagement Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 5, 2014
Great place for a few years. Pace, career projection, and problem solving are all extremely accelerated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McKinsey and Management Consulting
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: work with very smart and talented people, create lots of impact for clients, fast track for promotion and advancement, diversity of experience and exposures, travel (lots of points at hotels and airlines)
Cons: lots of long hours, very intense
Great place to work; very difficult business problems and high exposure to c-suite executives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn strategic thinking process
Junior Associate (Current Employee), Asia PacificApril 17, 2014
Great place to learn strategic thinking process and problem solving. But experiences heavily dependent on the teams/projects that one work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to Work for
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLApril 16, 2014
This company treats it's employees well and respects ambition to grow. Great benefits, great work life balance and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, tough lifestyle
EM (Current Employee), New YorkApril 8, 2014
travel 4 days a week creates a tough lifestyle. lots of overachievers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Consultant (Current Employee), West CoastMarch 25, 2014
Cons: travel, work life balance
McKinsey is an amazing place to learn new topics and work with very smart people to deliver great impact for clients in all types of industries and functions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engagement Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 20, 2014
I enjoy working at McKinsey and find it challenging. Suggest that others look to determine if they want to be a consultant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Associate (Former Employee), TexasFebruary 12, 2014
Great place to learn. Brilliant colleagues and fascinating client work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Consultant (Former Employee), Washington DCJanuary 22, 2014
• Prepared financial reports in SQL Server Reporting Service exported from the ERP SAP Business Objects
• Counseled the Technology Finance team on all issues related GSA expense reports
• Advised controller with evaluating and documenting assorted tax form submission
• Researched information for GSA expense report sheet
• Audited vouchers, documents – more... and existing file structure for both accuracy and compliance with established Business Office procedures, FAR and GSA regulations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position
Office Admin (Former Employee), TampaDecember 20, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything else
I think everyone seems stressed and unhappy, crying daily, high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - big topics, professional growth, and chance to deliver real impact
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 20, 2013
*Smart, hard-working people everywhere you look
*Management invests in helping individuals develop professionally
*Collaborative, supportive environment (if occasionally stressful)
*Fantastic topics that matter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventive and contemporary job culture
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 11, 2013
Exciting and innovative environment that promotes self-improvement and empowerment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant/ Graphic Artist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 23, 2013
Great company. Good benefits. Pleasant people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving workplace environment
Executive Assistant - Floater Role (Former Employee), Summit, New JerseyAugust 8, 2013
Mckinsey & Company was a great company to work for. It was an extreme intense ever changing environment. I conducted heavy internal and domestic travel arrangements and calendar arrangements both internally and with clients.

The most difficult part of my position as a floater was that I had to learn an individuals needs of a daily basis as I filled – more... in when someone was out sick, took a day off, etc. As much as it was difficult it was also a thriving environment at which I learned a lot.

The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers and management. My co-workers where a huge support system not only to myself but to everyone due to the environment and demanding needs of our Executives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-paced position
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 1, 2013
I was an Executive Assistant to 12 people. Managed calendars, set up meetings with people all over the world.

1 2 3 4 5

About McKinsey & Company

McKinsey & Company is one of the world's top management consulting firms. With roughly 90 offices in more than 50 countries around – Read more