Find companies:
McLaren Greater Lansing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

McLaren Greater Lansing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Medical Receptionist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: being able to do what i love
Cons: short breaks, no overtime
It starts at 730am. I have learned different programs which is wonderful. It is nice to meet, talk, and be able to assist our patients. I do not like when a patient passes. After getting to know them it tugs at your heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Radiology Assistant (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: not a very good managerial support system
Busy office and transporting team. I learned team work and dedication, my co-workers were the best in the business! The hardest part of the job was trying not to get emotionally attached to some long term patients. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients get progressively better and eventually leave the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work with
RN telemetry flex float (Current Employee), Lansing, MINovember 3, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: short staffing and busy some days more than others
Busy medical surgical, tele float RN. Great nurses to work with, makes it a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McLaren provided a very good learning experience.
Leadership clinical placement (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good patient care
Cons: fast paced environment
McLaren provided a very good learning experience. I worked with a highly qualified nursing staff in a pleasant atmosphere. We provided good patient care and are well thought of in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy all aspects of healthcare
Unit Coordinator/Nurse Aid (Current Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: culture, diversity, pace, all levels of education
Cons: not going to be a nurse
Hired and remained in the float pool as a nurse aid. Have worked all the units and I have really enjoyed that. Was asked to cross train to Unit Coordinator on nights. In this position I wear a pager and admit all patients throughout the hospital. Really enjoy this position, as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work with great people
Radiology Assistant (Former Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great dept
Cons: per diem
Manager was someone very personable to talk to. Coworkers were great to work with and offered help when needed. Was some heavy lifting and transferring of patients. Hours varied between coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of strong leadership
Data administrator, Quality Specialist (Former Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: lack of strong leadership
Lack of strong leadership
Little support from management
Great co-workers
Increasing job responsibilities, less compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people
Tech (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 21, 2014
Great group of people to work with. They like to hang out outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CO-WORKERS
Registrar/Radiology Scheduling (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJune 4, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: management
Great co-workers!! The hardest part of the job are the hours, I work midnights, and this just isn't working out to well for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers; good experience
Nursing assistant (Current Employee), Lansing, MIApril 21, 2014
Assist nursing staff with vitals, toileting; bathing etc of patients. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Management is easy to work with; welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating 5
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), MGLApril 8, 2014
Great company with which to work.

Overall rating: 5

Job Work/Live Balance: 5

Compensation/Benefits: 5

Job Security/Advancement: 5

Management: 5

Job Culture; 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my position in the ED
Patient Registrar (Former Employee), Lansing, MIMarch 6, 2014
Fast paced

Great co-workers

Enjoyed my job

Union position

Night position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Data Technician (Current Employee), Lansing, MIMarch 2, 2014
I learned a lot working at Mclaren Greater Lansing about teamwork as well as the ability to work independently. Customer service is key and this gave me a great opportunity to learn in many different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job culture
Administrative Assistant - Radiation Oncology (Former Employee), Greenalwn CampusFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: weloming and warm place to work, friendly and fun.
Cons: poor management.
I have worked here all my life. Job eliminated 2 times. Management is poor. Employees are great. Job security is not good. I learned everything I needed to know at this place throughout the years. Wished I would have taken advantage of the tuition reimburesement that was offered years earlier. Overall, I loved working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for 27 years. Loved it
Surgery Coordinator (Former Employee), Lansing Mi.February 1, 2014
Pros: great schedule, good benefits, great co-workers.
Cons: hospital(s) having hard time making ends meet with the new insurance guidelines.
My work schedule was great, co-workers were helpful when needed. Management for the most part managed very well. My supervisor was wonderful.
Learned so much over the years. Hardest part would be remembering and adding the correct equipment to surgeries.
My schedule and my co-workers were the best part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently employed
RN (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 2, 2014
currently employed.
Quality Of patient care is always of number one importance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mclaren Greater Lansing
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great teamwork
Cons: mediocre job security
Great job to work. Challenging. Great teamwork. Medication managment. Computer charting and documentation. Head to toe assessments. Wound care and treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start and learn
Nurse Assistant II (Former Employee), Lansing MIOctober 12, 2013
MGL was a great place to learn about nursing and gave me the opportunity to take care of a variety of patients. It really helped me prepare for my role as a Registered Nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 23, 2013
The hospital was alright work environment. That's all I can say.

Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 23, 2013
Pros: lots of opportunity for learning
Cons: very busy all the time
Typically once you arrive you are on your feet working for the patients, but it is rewarding and meaningful work.

McLaren Greater Lansing Salaries

Registered Nurse
$33.00 per hour