Mcleod Health

105 reviews

Mcleod Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 105 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace.
Staff/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCNovember 4, 2015
Fast pace. Well staffed but need more experienced staff. Good team work in emergency situations. Welcoming and safe enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaning environment, constant changing
RN- utilized the nursing process (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 30, 2015
A typical day is fast paced and constantly changing. I learned prioritization skills, and time management. Management was very direct and aimed at following policy. The hardest part of the job was locating multiple policies that applied to one patient's needs.
Pros
Aquiring skills
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co- workers are good but the work is too much for a bit of people because one person can not detail clean 28 rooms and bathrooms in 8 hours
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 21, 2015
We are having a lot of turnovers. People are leaving left and right I guess because they are unorganized. I love the work but it is too much for one person.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough workers and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 19, 2015
Great job but no room for advancement were i am.The people or nice sometimes i won't to stay over. There is no room for growth
Pros
enjoy the people
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy
Nurse Extern-Emergency Room (Current Employee) –  Florence SCOctober 15, 2015
Very busy day never a dull moment. Have to be able to multi task and deal with a job that is very demanding. You have to be able to deal with seeing some very horrific things and know how to balance your emotions
Pros
Always seeing new things
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McLeod
Nurse Extern - Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 14, 2015
It's a great place to work. Friendly coworkers. Flexible shifts. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I like the fast pace of the emergency department.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Floor Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Florence ScSeptember 29, 2015
Mcleod Health is full of people who are passionate about there job. The customer ( in this case the patient) is always top priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty ok it's what you make out of it
Supervisor Amy McAllister (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCSeptember 17, 2015
It's ok for people without sick children and single moms the management could be a little better I love the co workers i enjoy the work and the hardest part of work is to ignore the the way you will be spoken too
Pros
great people and laundry week
Cons
get lunch but my not recive break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work environment, but the pay is terrible
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Florence,SCSeptember 5, 2015
I love being a unit secretary I been at Mcleod Health for 5 years I love the people I work with and I enjoy the patients that I talk to on a day to day basis..
Pros
work around school schedule
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Nursing Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCSeptember 4, 2015
McLeod was an exceptional place to work. Excellent for a new RN graduation from school for learning experience. You can grow professionally at MRMC and the staff was very nice taught me alot about nursing and learned alot of different surgical techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 25, 2015
The workers were great, learner a lot about the medical field and office work. I answered phones, keyed in paper work, cleaned out offices, filed papers, stocked folders, and made labels.
Pros
Lunch-break and great benefits.
Cons
Had to walk long distances to complete daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed taking care of all patients
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 20, 2015
Excellent place to work and learn about different scope of practice for a new RN.

Excellent place to work with flexible hours and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McLeod supports employees.
Volunteer Chaplain (Current Employee) –  Mcleod HealthAugust 17, 2015
Professional, dedicated employees. Helpful coworkers. Management is truly concerned about employees and excellent patient care.
Pros
Discounted meals.
Cons
Not enough patient beds.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the hospital setting.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 6, 2015
I did not like the job because it was cleaning all day, but I did enjoy providing customer service to patients. My managers where fair. The only thing I hated was the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sonoco Products Company
Surgical Technician/ Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 28, 2015
time management, helpful co-workers, multiple tasks, focus, and patience. Tons of information in many different systems that need to be interpreted and modified for all company plants across the US and Canada.
Pros
always busy
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and to work out.
Fitness Instructor and Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 27, 2015
Best gym I have ever set foot in. Lots of personal attention, fantastic facilities and amenities. Fun classes, good to great instructors. Very empathetic supervisor and managers.
Pros
Best place to work.
Cons
You never want to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comprehensive training and benefits
Staff Nurse - Coronary Care Unit (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 26, 2015
McLeod is a great place to work but I am concerned with the burnout of nurses. They need to hire more staff. I do think they have a comprehensive training program but the nurse educators and people who train at skills fairs may need more training on effective ways to teach and speak in public.
Pros
Starbucks and bank obsite
Cons
unpredictable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and helpful people!
Insurance Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 16, 2015
A typical day at work:

- Verifying patient insurance with Insurance company for outpatient and inpatient servies

Hardest part of the job:
- Do not pay enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teaching hospital
Computed Tomography Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 28, 2015
McLeod is an excellent teaching facility. I learned so much from everyone. My internship was definitely educational and pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcleod
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 26, 2015
Overall Mcleod is a great place to work. The employees are just like family. The facilty provides an excellent environment for patients and well as emplyees. Staff is supportive.
Pros
The ability to take meals and other monies out of paycheck
Cons
30 minute lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture