Mcleod Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 137 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with great employee benefits
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 31, 2017
6:1 patient to nurse ration. Competitive salary and employee benefits. Staff is warm and inviting. Cafeteria has really good food as well as other eateries
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the outside looking in it was not what it seemed.
Medical Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 8, 2017
I just started with this company so its not much to say. I will say that with all of the new businesses they're creating you would think the pay and compensation would be good for those currently with them but its not.
Pros
Working with the kids
Cons
The pay and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 6, 2017
Good place to work environment ok people friendly advancement no room for that at that Company.allow you to there for years school paid for if you take advantage works with schule very well
Pros
All the over Time you want
Cons
Can not advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace but rewarding
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 8, 2017
Learned a lot and patient care was top priority. Hardest part of the job was maintaining a timely schedule with minimal staff. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients in their journey to recovery
Pros
reduced lunch and benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
CAII (Former Employee) –  Loris, SCJanuary 25, 2017
You can not advance to a higher position unless you are in their crowd. Management will find a way to terminate your if you question them during difficult situations. It's a very hostile environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 10, 2017
I work here for 15 years and it has been a great place. It has provided many opportunities for employees to grow and and expand their career.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Hard to get back in once you leave
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job in the medical field and I learned about so many new and foreign subjects, never a dull moment, and I highly enjoyed the fast p
Registar (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 9, 2016
This job was my first job in the medical field. I worked in the ER of the largest hospital in the lower area of SC. I thrived on the fast pace and the everyday brand new experiences that I became a part of. During the
Pros
benefits, co workers, obtaining knowledge of a field that I had no previous experience in.
Cons
shift hours, turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work. They don't trust their nurses . For putting in a foley, there has to be 2 nurses in the room. Hateful managers
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 18, 2016
Worse place ever to work. There has to be a charge nurse and another nurse in the room to change a central line dressing. You better not be caught sitting down at all. The manager and supervisor and HR are all in it together. So don't do anything wrong or you are out the door.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job
Nurse Extern( Certified Nursing Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCOctober 19, 2016
I miss working here and to stop becuase i had to move, but this hospital was a great place to work and the people were really amazing. The benefits were good also.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcleod is a good employer to work for many opportunities within the system.
Clinical Nurse Manager, SPCU (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCDecember 5, 2016
Mcleod Regional Medical Center is a good company to work for. The only noted limitation is being able to transfer departments, due to its size, there is notable problems between HR, transfer employees and managers. I would recommend Mcleod to any nurse, you will learn valuable skills and knowledge.
Pros
many opportunities to choose from
Cons
the insurance package is not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work. Employees was a joy to work with.
Medical Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCNovember 28, 2016
I loved it there. Miss all my coworkers. Got sick with bad migraines had to quit. Hated I had to quit. Thought I was getting sick from the patients in the hospital. But that was not the case. I had something major going wrong with me.
Pros
Discounts on everything at Mcleod Health, Loved that, From the gift shops, to the cafeteria, if it was in McLeod you got a discount if you worked there.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Challenging work place
Hospice Aide and Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 7, 2016
At McLeod there is always higher learning training that's fun in annual training. Some days are challenging but rewarding because you are able to help someone. Some Coworkers go above and beyond to be team players. The hardest part of the job is the 12 hour shift and the most enjoyable is satisfying a patient. I learned to always start my day with a prayer and great attitude when I get up in the morning and always take my best to my job and always be willing to go the extra mile.
Pros
A job with McLeod is Stability and a place like home.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back!
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCApril 10, 2016
You may think you are doing a great job when the hospital politics will get in the way and you will be shown the door. Regardless of
job performance or length of service.
Pros
The people that provide the patient care
Cons
Upper management. Too many nurses clouds the decision making. POLITICS!!
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Biomedical Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 11, 2017
Had a great experience while working at McLeod. Good place to work at and great people working there too. Would recommend for people looking for a good and fair place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Departmental Secretary (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 9, 2017
It felt good working for a place that strongly impacts the community in a positive way. McLeod is known for being the choice for Medical Excellence and I was proud to be a part of the McLeod Family.
Pros
Smiling Faces
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCDecember 17, 2016
Unfair working conditions. Not fair with disciplinary actions. Terminats the wrong people base on coworkers opinion. RN's are incompetent in taking care of simple taks ask of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Unit Secretary / Sitter (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 26, 2017
Mcleod is a great place to work for. Everyone is so nice and so caring and understanding. They work well with your schooling and your at home life and try to schedule you the best they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Medical Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 13, 2017
Working in Trauma ICU was a great learning experience. I was able to assist with many different unique procedures. We had a great team of nurses,technicians and physicians
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Work
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 24, 2016
The best part of my day is when I help patients. My co-workers help make it through the day. Management could be better and it is also hard to advance if you do not know anyone in other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet some great people. Nurses rock
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCJanuary 8, 2017
Working in my department has helped me further my education and go back to school to earn my Bachelors' I have made many good friends there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mcleod Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9