Find companies:
Mcleod Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Mcleod Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experiance
Specialist (Current Employee), Florence, SCMarch 17, 2014
Typical day I start off by stocking the whole warehouse then once I complete that I turn to help receiving, then after I finish helping receive I then load up the truck to make deliveries to the different parts of the hospital, once that is completed I return to the warehouse to check and see if there is any more stock that arrived while I was gone – more... if so I stock it then I go home for the day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring Quality Hospital to diveresty of patients
Dietician/Tray Passer (Former Employee), Florence, SCMarch 12, 2014
I was responsible for taking breakfast, lunch, dinner food orders from hospital patients, and ensuring that their meals suits their diets such as diabetic, cardiac meals,etc. Over my time period I've learned more about nutrition and health care and the impact it has on your life. We worked as a team from management to nutrition workers in order to provide – more... the best service. The hardest part was getting patients to understand that the food they love the most may be the worst thing for their health, but overall it was a wonderful experience because i loved to satisfy people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mcleod is a Good Workplace.
Custodial Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Florence,ScJuly 16, 2013
Pros: discount food
Cons: working every other weekend
I enjoy Work At Mcleod Because Good Work Relationship,Good nursing,Good Doctors, Totally a Good Working Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was fun and interesting!
SURGICAL SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 5, 2013
Pros: free meal tickets.
Cons: not enough pay.
A typical day at work was to begin work at 6:00am. I would transport patients to OR for surgery. I would position patients for surgery. After surgery was over, I would turnover(Clean) the room for the next case. Management was OK! My co-workers were good to work with. The hardest part of my job was being called by two or three at the same time to do – more... something, but that's when you learn to multi-task. The most enjoyable part of my job was to help doctors by giving them what they needed in order to successfully complete a person's surgery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gerat place to work and receive hospital treatment.
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Florence, SCJune 14, 2013
Pros: cutting edge technology
Cons: 365 days a year 24 x 7
Fast pace service oriented healthcare facilities led by administration with deep moral and ethical values. Not content with status quo, but willing to spend capital on technology and future expansions. Friendly work environment with focus on service. Hard work supporting so many different applications and services, but worth it all when you see the – more... end results of a patient and family smiling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), florence scJune 1, 2013
Pros: patients were great to work with
Cons: too much personal drama on the floor i worked on
vitals were done along with baths lab work, daily weights. fed any patient's if needed to be done. we did comfort rounds in which we checked on the patient hourly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Florence, SCMay 3, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: chances for management
This is a busy place to work, which is good, it makes the day go by quickly. My co-workers and manager are the best, I couldn't ask for a better group to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job opportunity!
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Florence, SCNovember 5, 2012
I have worked for 9 years as a pharmacy technician.entering information into data system,great people skills,great customer service experience and strong problem solving skills as well as able to work with limited supervison.i'm excellent with interpersonal and organizational skills. i'm very responsible and dependable.i'll communicate with others in – more... a antagonistic situation using appropriate interpersonal styles and methods to reduce tension or conflict and maintain professionalism in accordance with corporate standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management issues
Material Handler (Former Employee), Florence, SCOctober 22, 2012
often boring, but still work pace was steady, learned warehouse inventory management, so so with management, good co workers, a lot of unfinished tasks that were left undone, the most enjoyable part of the job was going to work...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay but...
RN (Current Employee), MainOctober 1, 2012
Pros: pay organization
Cons: inability to transfer, short staffed
The compayt itself is good to work for and the pay is good. However if you get hired on a floor that has a lot of problems with staffing you will be stuck and not able to transfer. A lot of the med/surg floors are short staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Department at Loris
Nursing (Current Employee), South CarolinaSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: you get a paycheck, good co-workers
Cons: understaffed, not enough supplies, nurse to patient ratio is high, long hours
The people who work at this hospital are good, loyal, hardworking and do their best, but when you don't have the supplies you need or the staffing needed for the acuity of patients it's a problem! It's difficult to give good nursing care to patients when it's one nurse to 7 or 9 patients! It's not a safe environment at that point and it's poor care – more... to patients regardless of the wonderful and caring staff that is there for the patient. It's a game of knowing who you know when it comes to placement in a job or advancement. Favoritism is also a factor in the scheduling or getting pulled to other units within the hospital. Expect to work on any unit at any given time depending on the census or need. Nurses may work as CNAs or sitters, ER nurses may be working on the Tele/Med-Surg/Ped/Catch-all unit or ICU, the ICU nurse may work Postpartum! It used to be a wonderful place to work but over the years the morale of the hospital has dropped dramatically! Management looks at the numbers and is more concerned with patient satisfaction than the happiness of their employees. Happy staff means happy patients and better scores! There are a lot of good nurses, environmental services staff, respiratory staff, lab staff, cna's, uc's, etc at this hospital, but the work environment is miserable. The community knows more of the wellbeing and going-on's of the hospital than the employees do. Employee suggestions/concerns are asked about but not taken seriously or listened to or considered seriously. Some units have a problem with lack of communication, the cna's won't always tell the nurses any abnormal vital signs right away but may wait a few hours. Some of the doctors don't communicate on the care of patients and will write orders that contradict the other doctors' orders. I learned that a jelly bean is a jelly bean, meaning an employee is an employee regardless of your field of work and are expected to fill the missing position anywhere in the hospital. Some supervisors will help you when you need it, others suddenly become MIA (missing in action) and aren't seen until way later. The way things are done/handled may change from day to day depending on how it fits the needs of administration at that time. There are a lot of changes are needed to make this a staff friendly environment again. More nurses are needed to lower the ratio of nurse:patient. When the staff is stressed due to time restraints, treatments needed, medication times, doctors rounding, and documenting, the quality of care is comprised! Hire more GOOD HARDWOKING nursing staff to cover the census and lower the nurse to patient ratio!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXTENDED CARE FACILITY(ECC)
Nursing (Former Employee), LORIS SCJune 27, 2012
I worked there for quite some time. The work environment is terrible the whole facility is very unorganized. Management from the administrator to unit managers uses favoritism as a management skill. Most of the staff are neighbors so they look out for each other. If anyone has a difference in opinion they are quickly labeled as a problem and will be – more... written up for every little thing they can find. They constantly ride and belittle the employees who actually do their job, and let others slide. Management feel as if ECC is a separate entity from McLeod so they get to pick and choose what policies to follow and enforce. ECC also has a racist undertone to the work environment . .at times it is direct and blunt and other times it is not but you can tell it is there. Ie. in the staffing in nursing and management where there is only 3 nurses other than Caucasian ethnicity none of which are in management. I am from the north and I have never encountered anything like this until ECC. My word of advice if you are going to work for McLeod DO NOT WORK AT ECC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING IN A BEST PLACE
nurstion service (Former Employee), SOUTHCAROLINA SCMay 15, 2012
Every where i work i make the best of it and i love to work and have fun. i feel no matter WHAT U GO THROUGH AT HOME COME TO WORK WITH A GOOD ATTITUDE AND ENJOY UR SELF WHILE U AT WORK. THE HARODEST PART IN DEALIN WITH OTHER ATTITUDE BUT WHAT I DO IS SMILE AND GET GOING ON TO WHAT I HAVE TO DO TO GET THE JOB DONE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a ok compnay to work for .
Medical Assistant / Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Florence, SCApril 9, 2012
Pros: clean work enviroment
Cons: hard to advance within the company.
McLeod is an okay compnay to work for if you can advance to a higher level of pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great rewards for work well-done.
Materials Manager (Current Employee), Florence, SCMarch 8, 2012
McLeod Health is a great place to work. The company pays well and promotes within.