Find companies:
MCNA Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

MCNA Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to professional
Case Management Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 13, 2014
Management seems more family oriented which is a bad thing when it comes to complaints and or ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level
PROVIDER RELATONS REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Overall, great experience to begin entery-level positions and to acquire skills for future positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
The company was adequate but the pay and benefits weren't there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a lot of fun activities.
Quality Assurance Team Lead (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: benefits, healthcare, pto hours
Its a fast pace environment where you get to interact with people of very different backgrounds. There are all types of different events going on every week. Management is usually picked from within unless there is not a qualified candidate. The hardest part of the job is not being compensated for your skills while in every other call center being bilingual – more... is always a plus, here it does not make a money difference, just a work load difference. The part I have enjoyed the most about this place is the people and the great work atmosphere. Also the schedules are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Workforce Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 26, 2014
--- Its a new company so things are always changing.
--- Great people to work with and, great people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was very productive and a fun enviornment.
Member Service Receptionist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 14, 2013
A typical day at MCNA Dental was working with customers over the telephone and providing the greatest customer service. I have learned to work well with others and excel my assistance to make the customers feel like they were helped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ideas
Member Advocate Outreach Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: the confidence of responsibility
Cons: the constance changes and employment rollover
helping others get the answers that they need.
I have learned the in and out of Medicaid and CHIP for children
the management that I dealt with is fair and helpful
my co-workers are amazing good friends and were great team members
the hardest part is having to say there is no more I can do
the greatest part was helping the providers and members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another West
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 21, 2013
Pros: mon-friday
Cons: no benefits..not enough pay...no advancement
Business is bogus...no good...not enough pay and so much drama. and everyone is involved with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Compliance worker (Former Employee), TexasApril 9, 2013
Pros: compensation/ benefits
Cons: poor work/life balance, management, arrogant and egotistical managers
This is a highly political company that is run by very rich people who do not care about their workers. They are mean spirited, unforgiving, and do not care about work/ life balance or peoples lives in general. Do not work for this company. They will work you into the ground and if you fail to give them your life, they will get rid of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible terrible Dont go There!!
Manager (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleJanuary 11, 2013
Cons: liars, over bearing micro managers
I spent a year there,

First, they lied about the job duties totally opposite of what they said
Their benefits are extremely limited and very very expensive
Overbearing micro managers
and if your not in upper management you are dirt!!

Extremely high turn over rate

Couldnt wait to get out of there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Provider Relations Representative (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLOctober 11, 2012
Pros: great team, trusted to work as individual, availbility when assistance was required.
Cons: salary
I managed customers complaints for the company by gathering information and educating either provider consumers regarding of their policies and limitations. I also worked closely with the director of the department with all task provided. My director was a pleasure to work with, always willing to teach and allowed me to be part of decision making or – more... thoughts when creating new ideas. The hardest part of the job was leaving as I had to relocate. Our department worked well with each other and was a great team. The most enjoyable time was when we had meetings and everyone had the opportunity to speak and voice their opinion and thoughts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 17, 2012
We had something to do, wheather if it was answering calls or keeping everything in place