Find companies:
Mcquay International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Mcquay International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience
Member of Daikin group - Internship (Former Employee), PlymouthApril 15, 2014
I worked here as an intern and was able to gain a lot of experince with the controls group, the new product introductions and even the purchasing group.

It was a good place to gain experience and network with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temporary job
Materials Expeditor/Planner (Former Employee), Verona, VAJanuary 14, 2014
The dept was wonderful at helping me move into my job position.
Very busy but people always managed to speak and was willing to lend a helping hand when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, business casual atmosphere.
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Cerritos, CASeptember 6, 2013
Pros: small office, flexibility, good opportunity to learn about the hvac industry
Cons: due to economic conditions, layoffs occurred in 2011.
This is a field office and as such is small but services a very large area. Knowledge of HVAC industry is helpful, but you can learn on the job. Dispatch knowledge is very useful, knowledge of computers is required, shipping & receiving knowledge helps, and good customer service skills are key. Things are always changing/upgrading, so flexibility is – more... important. Dress is business casual; customers rarely come into the office. This is a service office and interaction with the technicians is on a daily basis, as well as with sales reps and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Designer (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great group of guys to work with, pay is good and benefits are nice
Cons: none that i can think of.
Enjoy the people I work with, No issues with management, Good pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union did not have much pull against the company
assembly (Former Employee), auburn,nyJuly 8, 2013
Pros: the packing line that i was on
Cons: 10hr days
started as kelly temp
made full time after 90 days
laid off after the summer was over
company closing moving to Tennesee in 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McQuay gives everyone a chance
Brazer, Air tool operator (Current Employee), Auburn, NYMay 23, 2013
Pros: good pay, bosses who listen
Cons: management doesn't lislen
McQuay is a good job. They choose to move the plant to Tennessee
putting people out of work. If they had not I would have worked there
until I was ready to retire.There are many good people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Verona, VAMay 7, 2013
Pros: like that advancement for job openings within the plant is done by amount of years there.
Cons: dont like getting bumped out of an area im working in, and being put where ever the person that bumped you in thier place.
Liked the people that I worked with no matter where I was in the plant. I liked coming in to work knowing where I was going to be and what to expect production wise. liked the supervisors that I worked with. Once they knew I can handle the job given to me they knew they could count on me to get the job done right and in a timely manner. The job itself – more... was enjoyable, but I think I liked the enviroment I was surrounded in by my co-workers the best. There wasnt one person that wouldnt hesitate to help me if I needed it for any reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, friendly people
Sr. Designer / Design Consultant (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 14, 2013
Nice place to work. People are friendly and work environment is comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
steel fab .assembly work (Former Employee), Auburn, NYNovember 13, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: bad human resorces they look for a way to get rid of u
was there 27 yrs was better before the union came now they agree with the company on everything bad contracts to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and a fun place to work
Order Services Administrator (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNAugust 11, 2012
Pros: secure
Cons: nothing negative
entered orders from sales reps into oracle
followed up with orders, updated orders with changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inquest of Career Enhancement Opportunity to Excel in Office Administration Sector & to Demonstrate Core Competency of Past Experiences to Contribute
Coordinator (Current Employee), QatarMay 26, 2013
Coordinate work flow with field engineers / supervisor.
Maintain/update daily backlog for billing purposes.
Purchase materials, services and equipment at the request of the project personnel, generate purchase orders.
Compose and prepare correspondence, invoices, reports, and presentations.
Coordinate customers’ service requirements with other appropriate – more... departments as necessary to ensure effective customer service.
Adjusting complaints concerning services or billing rendered.
Taking service enquiry calls from customers or clients and dispatching the suitable customer service associate to address questions.
Handling Supplier Invoices, Distribution of supplier invoices for authorization to various departments.
Provide back- up data as needed.
Maintain invoicing / DN/Outstanding / Payment collection details.
Payment follows up with customers.
Assist Account to prepare reports like SOA, Payment allocations/Petty cash.
Arrangements of Airport pick up, accommodation and advance salary for new employee.
Arrangement of all necessary documents to prepare Joining Report.
Preparation of First Joining Report for Line Manager’s signature and keep ready with all supporting documents.
Prepare a personal file.
Co ordinate with HRD for Medical and Finger print.
Follow up for ID & Health Cards.
Preparation of Leave schedule.
Preparation of leave application.
Preparation of Training Travel, Business Travel application and request HRD to arrange Air Ticket, Exit permit etc.
Preparation of Return from leave, training, business travel application.
Prepare Resign / Termination Application.
Accommodation tracking register.
Vehicle maintenance (road permit) – less