Mcquay International Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work caffetery was a plus
punch press operator/ assembly (Former Employee) –  auburn nySeptember 29, 2015
I learned to run a punch press set up and operation of machine/ put in and take out of dies worked on the assembly line/ assemble ac units and packaging of them
Pros
caffeteria
Cons
lack of work sometimes moving to mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like my job
Brake Press operator (Current Employee) –  Auburn NYJanuary 27, 2015
I would form steel for assembly line.Through the years here at Mcquay international I have learned how to run brake presses and turrets.Iget along with all my co workers.The hardest part about my job would be changing out dies in machine.Ireal enjoy my job and all aspects of it.
Pros
pay is good, ins.is good
Cons
they are closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Owatonna, MNJanuary 20, 2015
They manufacture air conditioning and heating units for federal buildings. They need to work on their management skills in the company when working with their employees.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity and experience
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee) –  Auburn, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Mcquay gave me the opportunity to really get involved in HR. Along with benefits, and Workers Compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience
Member of Daikin group - Internship (Former Employee) –  PlymouthApril 15, 2014
I worked here as an intern and was able to gain a lot of experince with the controls group, the new product introductions and even the purchasing group.

It was a good place to gain experience and network with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temporary job
Materials Expeditor/Planner (Former Employee) –  Verona, VAJanuary 14, 2014
The dept was wonderful at helping me move into my job position.
Very busy but people always managed to speak and was willing to lend a helping hand when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, business casual atmosphere.
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CASeptember 6, 2013
This is a field office and as such is small but services a very large area. Knowledge of HVAC industry is helpful, but you can learn on the job. Dispatch knowledge is very useful, knowledge of computers is required, shipping & receiving knowledge helps, and good customer service skills are key. Things are always changing/upgrading, so flexibility is important. Dress is business casual; customers rarely come into the office. This is a service office and interaction with the technicians is on a daily basis, as well as with sales reps and management.
Pros
small office, flexibility, good opportunity to learn about the hvac industry
Cons
due to economic conditions, layoffs occurred in 2011.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Designer (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNJuly 10, 2013
Enjoy the people I work with, No issues with management, Good pay and benefits
Pros
great group of guys to work with, pay is good and benefits are nice
Cons
none that i can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union did not have much pull against the company
assembly (Former Employee) –  auburn,nyJuly 8, 2013
started as kelly temp
made full time after 90 days
laid off after the summer was over
company closing moving to Tennesee in 2014
Pros
the packing line that i was on
Cons
10hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McQuay gives everyone a chance
Brazer, Air tool operator (Current Employee) –  Auburn, NYMay 23, 2013
McQuay is a good job. They choose to move the plant to Tennessee
putting people out of work. If they had not I would have worked there
until I was ready to retire.There are many good people there.
Pros
good pay, bosses who listen
Cons
management doesn't lislen
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Verona, VAMay 7, 2013
Liked the people that I worked with no matter where I was in the plant. I liked coming in to work knowing where I was going to be and what to expect production wise. liked the supervisors that I worked with. Once they knew I can handle the job given to me they knew they could count on me to get the job done right and in a timely manner. The job itself was enjoyable, but I think I liked the enviroment I was surrounded in by my co-workers the best. There wasnt one person that wouldnt hesitate to help me if I needed it for any reason.
Pros
like that advancement for job openings within the plant is done by amount of years there.
Cons
dont like getting bumped out of an area im working in, and being put where ever the person that bumped you in thier place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, friendly people
Sr. Designer / Design Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNFebruary 14, 2013
Nice place to work. People are friendly and work environment is comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
steel fab .assembly work (Former Employee) –  Auburn, NYNovember 13, 2012
was there 27 yrs was better before the union came now they agree with the company on everything bad contracts to.
Pros
good money
Cons
bad human resorces they look for a way to get rid of u
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and a fun place to work
Order Services Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNAugust 11, 2012
entered orders from sales reps into oracle
followed up with orders, updated orders with changes.
Pros
secure
Cons
nothing negative
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Mcquay International reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture