Find companies:
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

MD Anderson Cancer Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Customer Service
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: i love to help patients
Cons: work hard explaining every single steps to take care for patients
I learned many good things and specially encouraging the Compassion tsso the Family patiens,patients,visitor and peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work.
Cashier (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
Cons: short breaks
The day starts off ok but, can always turn. We are a very busy and fast pace here. We all pull together and make it work I have learned never to give up on anything. I love my manament team could try a little harder just some. The hardest part of my job would be see the people suffer but, my most enjoyable part of the the is seeing the people smile – more... before they leave my station. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good food
Cons: rude customers
This was a great place for me to start my work experience. I was just a teenager and it prepared me for future jobs and my career. I really enjoyed everything about it at the time. I got along very well with the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MD Anderson is a great place to work and very rewarding. The people are amazing and a great group to work with.
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TexasAugust 15, 2014
I work Monday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Most of my day consist of meeting with the general contractors that are doing the work on my projects. We discuss what has been completed on the job, what they are working on now, what will be done over the next 2 weeks, updating scedules, and discuss RFI's and change orders if there are any. I make – more... sure that my projects are on schedule and under budget.
I have learned a lot about the work that is done in a hospital and research lab environment. A lot different than in most other types of construction.
My management and co-worker are an amazing group of people. Everyone enjoys what they do and helps each other out.
The hardest part of my job is going into the hospital and seeing the patients and their families.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing what I have helped build that helps patients recover from cancer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Clinical Histology Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long commute
A typical day at work is busy with lots of cancer cases. I learned that cancer does not discriminate anyone. Management is awsome and the best co-worker I have had so far. The hardest part of the job is get it done right the first time around. The most enjoy part of the job is helping the Doctors diagnosed some one condition and following with the right – more... treatment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Work
PBS Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good team work and communication among co-workers
Cons: lack of communication. lack of support
Good Team work.

Management needs improvement. Continue to increase an atmosphere of stress and tension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Excellent benefits but not so good compensation in research. Overall is a good place to work with a nice culture of work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Motivating Place to Work
Patient Services/Admin Coord (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
The patients are incredibly motivating. Their struggles & wins are inspirational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work enviroment to work in.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
A very professional and good work enviroment to work for. Enjoyed working a facility where I was able to help others get well by my job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
Pros: hospital
Draw blood from 60-100 patients a day. Report to supervisor if extra work need to be done. Worked in in-patient and out-patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Productive Work Environment
Welcome Center Attendant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: pay is good, advancement is good in some fields
Cons: parking, reley on education more than experince and a lot comes out of pay check
Working at MD Anderson can have its good days and can have its bad days like any company... MD Anderson is very hard to get in most of the people I know that work here, knew someone who worked at MD Anderson in order to get hired. Once you are in you can move up in some fields but only if you have a Degree. MD Anderson is a company that is very big – more... on Education, they view education as a plus more then work experience. My only major complaint is the parking, its very expensive and depending on what building you working in you may have to walk a block or 2 Rain Hail or Snow does not matter. There is a lot that comes out of check Regular Taxes, Teacher Retirement, Parking , Pay flex(optional) Insurance (optional) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay.
Sr. Clinical Research Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Good co-worker. Some really good managers and many that should not be in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Info Systems Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2014
Great pay, but benefits were not so good. Co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,sad,
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), houston,txJune 13, 2014
Pros: they big bosses always showed gratitude
Cons: the pay wasnt enough
I loved this job they really didn't pay anything but this job gave me my start and for that I am thankful....I saw a lot and learned a lot but seeing so much death made me numb
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me grow as a better Human being.
Volunteer as office Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2014
Pros: supportive group of people
Life is so uncertain. I learned how to stay strong even she you see that you are loosing some one you love to death. There were days I couldn't eat anything after coming back from work.

I can't thank enough the institute for giving chance to volunteer in the different areas of the hospital. This was my lifetime experience which I will never ever be – more... able to forget. Helped me recover from the emotional pain after I lost of one my Unlces. He gave up his life to the battle against Cancer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 6, 2014
Cons: health benefit
Daily work consist of collecting blood samples to process for laboratory testing.
The hardest part of my job was collecting blood samples from pediatric patients.
I
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Research Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Fun,My coworkers are good I like to help everyone,I like doing my raeserch my work etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
world renoune
PATIENT ACCESS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
Pros: world renoune
registration
insurance verification
authorizations
financial counseling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Supervisor, Windows Hosting Team/VMware (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance, plenty of training, and advanced equipment
Steady work, plenty of training, professional environments. And most importantly, lots of nice gear, latest technology. Very nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Room Service Wait Staff (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 19, 2014
Benefits are good. It is hard to move around or advance. The job is easy. Somewhat monotonous. I've met lots of really nice people (both employees and patients). Most rewarding part is working with the patients. I wish the pay was a little better but its not bad.

1 2 3 4 5

About MD Anderson Cancer Center

Mission The mission of The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center is to eliminate cancer in Texas, the nation, and the – Read more