MDS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks to work there
Communication Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 16, 2016
It's a ok work there but there to much micro management. Most of the staff are very young (like in their 20's) and treat the adults there like children. When you get threw training class you are on your on. Their is no motivation in this company you are always afraid to make a mistake or to work. The co workers are great but the management are really uptight & mean the get upset if you ask for help. The owner is a great man but his company is ran upside down (I don't think he knows what's going on). It use to be great to work there now you are just afraid all the time.
Pros
Weekly pay with bonus weekly
Cons
Mostly all political outbound cold call & micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employers
Lead Helpdesk Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJApril 3, 2016
Good place to work if you enjoy supporting good people. Good if you're an employee of Siemens, not a contractor. Work load was good, keeping you busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLMarch 15, 2016
it was an okay job beside the actions they take for people that miss days when becoming ill and the way the change schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 19, 2015
Mds taught me a lot about life.
A typical work day can me stressful but exciting.
My co workers were amazing.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the pay check.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, no benefits
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Niles, MIJune 4, 2013
A typical day can be rough when things break down as much as they do. I have learned that a good manager and co workers can turn a bad job into a good job. The hardest part of my job is having no benefits, no insurance, no paid holidays or vacations. Since I started working at MDS in 2006, I have not taken a vacation. I like talking to some of the other drivers, they can make you forget about having a bad day.
Pros
co workers
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was pretty good first job.
MAIL SORTER (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAAugust 7, 2012
A typical day at work was busy with presorting the mail.
Didn't learn much other then how to rubberband bundles of money.
Management barely showed themselves. They stuck mainly to their offices.
Hardest part of the job was that it was a pretty dirty environment.
Enjoyable part was that we were able to listen to music while we worked. And we were able to converse with our co-workers while we worked.
Pros
kept you busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable part of the Job
Cashier / Customer Service / Stock (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYSeptember 7, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job for me is for me to feel successful and accomplished at the end of my day by getting my duties and goals finished.

It is also enjoyable for me to let my bosses/managers feel at good ease knowing that they are satisfied with hiring me as a part of their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun place to work
ultrasound tech (Current Employee) –  Waterford, MIMarch 10, 2015
I worked there for 9 years.I loved the place and coworkers.
I was happy there, but economy went bad and they had to close it.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that fills a need for charities and christian organization fund raising
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 25, 2013
excellent place to work for fun atmosphere and fulfilling job satisfaction
Pros
job that you know your making a difference
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for college student
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day is going to the counter to take care of customers with the cash register, money orders, and lotto machine. Management and co-workers were great always there to help and very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good pace to work
handling forklifts (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 13, 2014
Its a good job where I learned to package and drive four clips
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more MDS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6