MDT Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inspiring
Sales Executive/BDM (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 23, 2017
A typical day would be for us to have a meeting in the morning to see what needed to be accomplished and done.

looking at all the employees in the lobby looking for work was a very motivating factor for myself.

management was not really involved as much as I would have liked especially since I have never done sales before.

the workplace culture was great and a very small office

the hardest part of the job is not having enough work for the people that come to us looking for work.

the most enjoyable part of the job is when they reach out to say thank you!
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Technical Recruiter & IT Coordinator
Senior Technical Recruiter & IT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 7, 2017
Greet candidates, build rapport and facilitate the application process including administering application, testing and employment forms.(i.e. I-9,W-4),Made sure application process was complete; Write, place, and manage all Internet and newspaper ads
Resume development, job placement assistance, provide supportive services, proficient in instructing Life Skills classes, and individual counseling as required; Used recruiting channels such as networking, sourcing on major job boards such as Monster.com, Careerbuilder.com, Hotjobs.com, Dice and other internet based sites.
Coordinated interviews, negotiated offers and coordinated start dates for candidates and background checks. Source security cleared candidates (DoD, Secret, Top Secret, TSI, TSI w/Poly) for major defense contracting companies. Recruited for oracle developers, business objects consultants, data warehousing candidates, project managers, SAP consultants, C, C++, Java and web developers, Software Engineers, Electrical Engineers, Network Engineers and Linguist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unusual work place
CONTRACT FACILITATOR (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 22, 2016
Very poor work conditions .sporadic quality work ,no employee incentives ,no performance review and very little chance of upward advancement
Pros
None
Cons
Inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly found a position for me
PCP (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 11, 2016
MDT now known as Labor Ready were very professional and quickly found a position at Silver Line Plastics for me. They explained the position very well and worked on any problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of busy work to keep you occupied
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 11, 2016
During a typical day at work i would learn how to use power tools in certain areas of the construction site. How to remove insulation. Operate a scissor lift on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not alot of work available
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 12, 2015
sometimes there was not enough work and sometimes the work was only minimum wage and the work was in NJ managers spoke Spanish
Pros
work....
Cons
crowded bus 6 am bus may leave you in NJ
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was niec work
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 30, 2015
Working with both company's was fun alittle bit of life got in the way on my side.. but both company pay will and had a happy Environment al and all it was nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment, co-workers very nice, learned something new every day
State Tax Assistance (Former Employee) –  Richmind, VirginiaNovember 11, 2015
a very professional environment, enjoyed working with my co-workers. Learned something new everyday about filing taxes, learning tax rules for all the different states and what the requirements were. This was the most enjoyable, along with documentation about the requirements for each state tax return. My manager/trainer was wonderful to work for and with.
Pros
very flexible hours
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly social able employer
Certified Payroll/ Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  clearwaterSeptember 1, 2015
I wish this company did not close I was very happy working there.
The owner always had a fun experience for the employees which
made jobs enjoyable.
Cons
no cons at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILSeptember 1, 2015
best boss ever Andy Rial. Great co workers. easy job. always busy with people filling out applications and interviews. always happy to see people love there job we assign them to.
Pros
always busy
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is ok but it should be more work after the assignment is completed
Restoration Worker/Flagger/Spotter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2015
I enjoyed working with MDT to gain work experience and gaining my OSHA for the construction field of work. The job gave me the experience in working in construction demo, and elevator safety cleaning and decontaminating cleanups.
Pros
Reasonable lucnh breaks and good trade pick up.
Cons
No work related followups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and a great staff of professionals
Head-End Engineer (6 Month Contract) (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 12, 2015
I worked for a under contract with MDT and was pleased with how the staff treated me and was always there for any question I had.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
COLLECTIONS specialist/STAFFING AGENCY (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMarch 4, 2015
I learned how to deal with conflict effectively
Team environment that included all
This was one of the most enjoyable job I had
Interaction with workers & customers alike was a great and enjoyable challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced!
Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 15, 2015
Great job full of surprises. The work changed by the day unless you had an ticket that last longer and the boss wanted to keep you. I loved the job and the opportunities it offered..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with an array of different tasks
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Seffner, FLDecember 15, 2014
Every ticket given is different and you get paid daily... the longer you're there the better chance you have of being hired on by one of the company's looking for work.
Pros
daily pay
Cons
risk of no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun general labor mostly
general labor (Former Employee) –  greensboro NCNovember 25, 2014
general labor of any work order called in for that day. work about 8 hours most days or until the job is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLOctober 28, 2014
Targeted new accounts daily. Maintained existing accounts creating great revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Staff was fun and friendly
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
I loved working for this agency they always gave me good work.
Pros
they open early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow or very fast
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLOctober 14, 2014
Recruited, interviewed, & employed workers to work temporary skilled and general labor jobs for clients. Dispatched workers to jobs, printed checks upon job completion. Made collection calls for outstanding monies owed from clients for work completed.
Pros
Put people to work
Cons
Mandatory Saturdays, No personal control during times when workers not showing up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive labor work place
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLOctober 3, 2014
long hours in the sun
I learned how to adjust to different work environment
friendly employees
Pros
work experience
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MDT Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4