Find companies:
MDT Personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

MDT Personnel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Production Worker (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 8, 2014
I never knew when I would be able to work, or if I'd show up just to go back home. Not a very stable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great labor service
General Laborer (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 2, 2014
It was general labor but it started me when no one else gave me a chance so I still loved the place for the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work experience
Laborer (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Typical day at work depended on the worksites i was assigned to. I'd assist unloading materials, cleaning up and in charge of house keeping. Most enjoyable part of the job was working for numerous companies and again the diffenet jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe work environment
❸ Wall Cleaner (Former Employee), PAMarch 1, 2014
A typical day at work was cool not too much work but just enough to not feel like i was there for no reason
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDT PERSONNEL
Package Handler (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff and work place
Cons: n/a
Temporary employment.
This job can open many career opportunities for you if you are willing to work and work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design and Production
Architectural Drafter Designer (Former Employee), Plant City, FLNovember 30, 2013
Cons: short brakes
Every day I used to work on floor plans, elevations, mechanical and electrical drawings. After desings has been approved by customer, I start working on manufacturing drawings to go to production department.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyble
State Maintenance (Former Employee), Plant City, FLNovember 30, 2013
I enjoyed working for MDT because of the hard productive work that kept me motivated. Even the co workers I was assigned with were awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Boone, NCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: getting paid over min wage
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work was long and hard working but that's just another day on the job. I've learned many things such as working with concrete chippers as well as material distribution. The managers were well mannered and made sure that all employers were comfortable at the job sites. This helped the co-workers come to work with a great attitude. The – more... hardest part of the job was working out under the sun for more than eight hour, but it was all worth it. The most enjoyable part of the job was just getting that type of experience, that I never thought that I would never learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor work,manual labor work
Temp Worker (Former Employee), Sanford,flSeptember 21, 2013
hardworking general labor work,manual labor work,maintanace work,janitorial work and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different warehouse jobs
General Laborer (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYAugust 23, 2013
its an ok place to work at, the only thing is that manager is over his head thinking they are better than any one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An absolutely unethical and horrible employer!
Branch Manager (Former Employee), A locationAugust 20, 2013
I gave it one star, because it won't allow you to rate it as zero stars!

I've never felt more dirty working for such any other company. The Regional Manager and District Manager's were so sleazy. First, the District Manager completely misrepresented the position, compensation and work schedule at the interview. The branch I was to take over, was poorly – more... managed and records were haphazardly scattered throughout the building. The branch was completely disorganized. Management had no goals or business plan and weekly conference calls were a joke! In fact, I remember the district manager conducting one specific call from the branch I managed, where instead of sharing the speaker phone he insisted I pick up the phone that was 3 feet away, dial in and talk through the receiver so as to give the impression that there were more participants on the call! The branch was always deficient on necessary equipment. Supply shipments were always short of essential supplies and when I contacted the Corporate office regarding such there was no ETA. Don't even consider IT and technology...it was archaic and the equipment was pieced together! As a salaried employee you were expected to be on call 24 hours and expected to answer the Company cell phone regardless the time. However, when discussing "on-call" pay, I was advised that my employment would be in jeopardy. In addition, the Company reimbursed for mileage at less than half the IRS rate. The final straw, was when the district manager was seeking "creative ways" to pay laborers less than minimum wage. This involved requesting that I call around and visit rehabilitation organizations that would be willing to provide "volunteers" in turn for "donations" to the organization. Right before leaving the district manager terminated the staffing coordinator and branch manager at one of the local branches, because they uncovered a situation where laborers were falsifying time records and essentially stealing money. Had the district manager followed Company policy, this would not have happened. Instead, the district manager fired both and then required the other employees in his district to cover the personnel shortage.

My recommendation is that if you are considering employment with this Company, look elsewhere! When I contacted the Corporate office (email and by phone), I was given the runaround and the usual lip-service one expects from an organization content with sticking its head in the sand in hopes the situation will just go away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being sent on different jobs, not every job was the same.
Daily Temperaray Labor Employee (Former Employee), Pooler, GAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: really no pro's to the job
Cons: knowing i worked hard, with construction workers and demolition for a low pay.
A typical work day was being at the office at 530 in the morning hoping to be sent on a job, this is a pay by the day temp labor company. I learned how to do some landscaping, learned to operate some tools and machines, such as scissor lift, weed wacker, lawn mower. Management at the office and at job sights were nice people to work for. I had a lot – more... of people when had a new job would call the office and ask they send me. Me and my co workers that would get sent to sights would work as a team. I didn't really find part of any of the jobs they sent me on hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I worked hard and accomplished a hard days work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day laborer
Day Laborer (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 26, 2013
Manual Hand laborer and material mover. Manually move material from one place to another. Did some demolition work which included drill-work, heavy lifting and dry-wall removal. Projects included the building of a golf cart bridge on a golf course where use of tools such as nail guns and operation of fork lifts were required. Use signals to assist other – more... machine operators who were moving larger pieces of material, when necessary. Completed other tasks as assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing Temperary employees
On-Site Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte NCJuly 22, 2013
Pros: meeting new people.
Cons: work 24/7, being on call all the time, not many breaks
Love what I did at this company, and look forward to continuing in this field.
Typical day at work is going in at 5:45am. Running reports, calling new applicants. Scheduling orientations. Walking through the facility. Checking time clock reports. Meeting with managers. Making sure all needs are being covered.
The hardest part of the job is ,.. you cant – more... make people want to work.
The most enjoyable part of the job. Having and employee go from being a temp to going full term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only saw my supervisor twice in 1 1/2 years except for when he came in to let me go. In 2011 my Branch more than tripled expectations for productivit
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 12, 2013
Cons: 55-60 hours per week.
I was released when my Branch was having a great month. No real reason given. Company was sold to one of my former employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Branch Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 5, 2013
It is a great place. This type of agency is the bridge that helps people get back on their feet. I enjoyed to see people work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a day labor place
Laborer (Former Employee), ft pierceJune 18, 2013
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: not much money
day labor you never know if you are going to work and all you get is jobs that know one else wants to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat unorganized and shady
Sandy Relief Crew (Current Employee), New YorkJune 15, 2013
Working during the clean up was no easy task, it was basically first come, first serve mixed with favoritism. Though they paid well, they were still robbing most of their workers, they still owe me money up to this day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK AT
Semi-Line Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), BALTIMOTRJune 8, 2013
Pros: bring your luch
LIKE WORK THERE AND OTHER PLACES FOR MORE EXPERIENCE AND THE PEOPLE WAS GREAT TOP WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Colton, CAMay 16, 2013
Pros: productive, fair
Cons: not to my knowledge
very friendly, productive, always willing to help,
willing to train you in whatever you want to per sue,
it is a fast pace company.
hardest part is deadlines,
co-workers are sweet and kind and always willing to help

1 2 3