Meadowlands Hospital Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a clean hospital with lots of good employees, but lack of good management.
Environmental Aide (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 16, 2017
Clean discharged rooms. Only 1 person assigned on the floor on my shift (3-11 PM) - hard because sometimes there are over 10 discharges and still have to collect the garbage in every room and stations.
Pros
On occasions, free food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incentives
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 15, 2017
When the census are high we enjoy ice cream and food cooked on the grill.
The most difficult time is when the census is low and people are sent home and not sure they'll have a good time anyway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital owners were the problem.
Plumber (Former Employee) –  MHMC, Maintenance DeptJuly 28, 2017
I worked for the maintenance Dept as a plumber about three years ago and the supervisor that I had was very good to me until he was terminated.
A new mgmt team is needed to make the hospital profitable again.
There were nearly no patients in the hospital at any given time and most all employees that I knew were let go in favor of part time employees with no benefits.
But I do miss the red head who worked in the ER.
Pros
I enjoyed what I did.
Cons
No job security, bills weren't paid, owners didn't care for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to grow and develop your skills
Security Lead Officer-FT (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJApril 20, 2017
best job I had so far when it comes to training and perks, a foundation to great resume and a great team to work with. human resources were always readily available and willing to help.
Pros
great enviroment to grow
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Medical Facility
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 25, 2017
Greeting patients and registering them for difference procedures within the medical facility. Additionally registered patients that came through the Emergency Department for medical needs. Worked with medical staff, doctors, nurses and management to make sure all personal information of patient was correct.
Pros
Great Colleagues
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough employment
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 29, 2016
The corporation behind Meadowlands hospital was very unprofessional, and created a work environment that left its staff constantly worried about their job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 22, 2016
Working at Meadowlands Hospital it was a great experience. I learn so much. I meet many wonderful people. Even though the work could get overwhelming something I still enjoyed going to work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the beginning of employment it was organized
Patient Care Coordinator/Registrar (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 26, 2016
In the beginning of my employment I had a great management staff but then management was changed and there was no job security or productive outcomes.
Pros
lunch time was 45 mins to an hour depending on work schedule
Cons
Management was changed to unxperience and unprofessional personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive environment.
Staff Radiologic Technologist (RT) (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 31, 2015
Great place to work. The staff was supportive. The bosses were attentive. Did not want to leave. Would still be a part of the team if I had not relocated.
Pros
Very flexible with schedules.
Cons
Short-staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Secacus, new jerseyJune 23, 2015
Overall working at Meadowlands I learned a lot of things and enjoyed the environment. The staff there could have been a bit more friendly.
Pros
Expierence
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like looking at the charts makes for an interesting day
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 21, 2015
I am responsible for the paper records MER, MRE, Inpatients, and SDS.
I have been a volunteer for the last three years and I pull files. I don't really have a typical day because if they don't need me in the file room I go to Hr.

When i was working in the file room I learned how the different forms
are used. Management needs more help to work with to many layoffs. The hardest part of the job keep your mouth closed because of PHI. Rewarding is knowing there is a job for me now.
Pros
The hospital is small but everyone is like a family.
Cons
Need a real job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learned something different
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJune 10, 2015
It was a fun place to work. Never a dull moment. You get to know the people in the town and you build these relationships that you will never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 25, 2014
Most days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day last week, we had a late change from the client to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Patient Registration Representative Intern (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 19, 2014
It was a fun place to work except it can get busy at times. After the new management changed a couple of years ago, staff was replaced and heard many bad things about the hospital. It once had a good reputation before the new management/owner took over and now it is underwater.
Pros
volunteers get free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work environment
Histology Technician (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 10, 2014
After working at meadowlands hospital, it became very evident that the way the hospital had been run was very unorthodox and extremely unprofessional.
Pros
free parking
Cons
poor employee benefits and extremely anti union environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and clean hospital
Laboratory Technologist/Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 10, 2014
nice and clean hospital. Good experience with the patients and nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Maternal Child Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 7, 2014
n/a
I do not wish to write a review at this time, However the staff or doctors and nurses are amazing people with great skill and love of their patients.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy place to work.
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 7, 2013
Filled with supervisors who do not know their left from their right, who make decisions that look out of this world. Sometimes, I think the hospital is not doing well because of the people managing it. A typical day at work is madness. Many times, no one was scheduled to take over from me and I would end up doing a double shift only to be paid for just one shift.

I always wondered about the quality of the whole work there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Registered Nurse, Telemetry Unit (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 19, 2013
employees were great to work with, very good learning experience of hospital life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level job
Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJSeptember 19, 2013
My time there was great learned a lot. Gained so much experience.
Pros
fast paced, great place to work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meadowlands Hospital Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Meadowlands Hospital Medical Center Reviews by Location