Mears Transportation Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice place to work with and very nice coworkers.
boarding rep (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2015
The hardest part is that is an outdoor job.overall great place and understanding people.Ihave learn different cultures and how to approach then in a respectfull manner.the management are very understandant and try to work with you if you need something.
Pros
relaxing job
Cons
health care expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun outdoors
Driver (Current Employee) –  Orlando , flSeptember 30, 2015
Great place to work nice coworkers and staff working with mears has been one adventure after the next.The best part to me is that you get to meet new people
Pros
Constant change of scene
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Driver and Trainer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 14, 2015
A typical day work is great
You will learn alot about the company and enjoy activities
Management is very good, very attentive, and professional
The hardest part of the job is still to this day unknown
and the most enjoyable part of the job is the task at hand
Pros
great lunch and benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Not the best or the worst company to work for. The management is fair at best
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much pressure, streesful environment.
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 13, 2014
Overall, regular condition on shop equipment (example bus and jack lifters).
Poor illumination inside and outside the shop(3rd. shift).
No lounge or dinning area for mechanics.
Pros
n/a
Cons
walk to another building at drivers lounge to get snacks and soda
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, customer relations and data entry.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 3, 2014
I loved working at Mears Transportation Group. I worked the 3rd shift & traveled to and from work with ease of congested traffic. Goal oriented with customer satisfaction in mind. Easy accessible retrievable data via computer input with geographic logistics to accommodate timely pick ups. Pre-scheduled customers transportation same day or next day pick ups according to their needs. Minimal complaints from customers.
Pros
repetitive dialogue and data entry.
Cons
customers not providing exact address locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I kove to drive and meet new people
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 6, 2013
Drive and locate addresses and transport customer safely to their destinantion. Offer excellent customer service, run credit card machine and computer in the car. Use cb radio. Read a map, use GPS.
Pros
i worked my own hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best cpny
Motor Coach Operator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 9, 2013
A typical day of work was basic on seniority we beat on the board and they give you your choice always i get out of town because i love long trips,I learn to resolve problems over the road read maps and always keep the bus fresh.Craig was the best manager always he keep all the drivers happy and we had any family problem he give us support.My co-worker I described as my team my family and my brothers,jobs always is a job no bad or good we are the one who make the different.enjoyable part of the job was to put the ME of MEARS on me.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R posting with High volume billing
Billing/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 1, 2013
Management and co-workers friendly. Posted daily checks. Processed high volume billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate the place.
Customer Service agent (Current Employee) –  orlando, flNovember 5, 2012
No type of job security very high turn over rate. managers play favorites and some co-works do not understand being a team player.
Pros
easy job
Cons
bad atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment with a good group of people
Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2012
Mears is a great company to work for and I would recommend them to anyone who is interested in the hospitality and transportation industries. However, the upward mobility within the company is limited. People stay in their middle and upper management positions for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company. Mears is one of the more progressive transportation companies in which I have worked for. I learned all about Orlando and especially Disney property. The best part of the job was my co-workers, we enjoyed spending time together at the end of the day while commuting back to the main worksite. The hardest part of this job was the mandatory six day work week which started occuring at least once a month. This in turn made it hard to balance work/life. I would still be working there if I had not become ill.
Pros
you have an opportunity to interact with diverse population.
Cons
trying to have positive attitude when things aren't going well.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture