Find companies:
Measured Progress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Measured Progress Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Technical Writer and Trainer (Former Employee), Dover, NHJanuary 14, 2014
Great management, good compensation, good job security, great atmosphere...friendly...professional. Overall a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable Testing Standards
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Dover, NHJanuary 7, 2014
This company makes standardized tests for schools around the country. Sadly, the system used to score these tests is entirely subjective. Test scorers are not adequately trained and hiring standards are so vague that wide variations existed as to what is an acceptable score for a particular test question. This caused me a great deal of concern as these – more... tests are used to determine whether children can advance to the next grade, and they are being graded by people who have had less than two hours' worth of training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully secured office building but a blast to work at.
Professional Senior Scorer (Current Employee), Dover, NHDecember 31, 2013
Pros: good work atmosphere.
Cons: the short lived projects
A typical day at work is learning the scoring criteria in order to reliably score each project. I have learned new teaching techniques used in elementary aged students. The management at Measured Progress is easy to work for it is always a friend like atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is leaving at the end of each project. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is efficiently scoring each students response. The student responses are a joy to read. Sometimes they are right on with their responses and sometimes that wrong but leave cute responses that just make you smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with
Technical Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Dover, NHApril 18, 2013
Pros: great working environment
Cons: benefits
Management is very personable.
Upward mobility
Great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An office that still makes you feel like an individual
Testing Associate (Current Employee), Dover, NHApril 11, 2013
Pros: free coffee, all day
Though you are one of many sitting at a table, this place still makes you feel like you are a person and not a number. We are all there to make things in the education field work and they work with you in doing so
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great non-technical NPO
OIT Employee (Current Employee), Dover, NHMarch 18, 2013
Pros: 35 hour work weeks, little to no after-hours work, relaxed workplace
Cons: poor hiring/firing decisions, hires unqualified people repeatedly, immature sdlc, highly political us-versus-them inter-department squabbling, business sells software features without clearing thru oit, impractical timelines to deliver software
Working here means you might "make a difference". Technical ability of both the business and (surprisingly) the OIT organization is sub-par; especially for a company that relies heavily upon and puts (a LOT of) future business stock in the software it develops.

– March 26, 2013

This particular review hit the nail on the head ; I concur

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New industry to work in and great environment.
Technology Project Manager (Former Employee), Dover, NHJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great environment and good exchange with co-workers.
Cons: no cons to elaborate on.
Independent work situation, frequent client visits to gather requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Work Only
Test Evaluator (Current Employee), Longmont, CODecember 11, 2012
Can be mind-numbing to read the same essay prompts 10,000 times in 2 days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Commonwealth Accountability Testing System Scorer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 9, 2012
Part time front desk job for students and those seeking extra cash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun collegial atmosphere learning rubrics and grading techniques
Test Scorer (Current Employee), Menands, NYDecember 6, 2012
Pros: collegial atmosphere.
Cons: eye strain from intense reading. only 20 weeks of work per year.
Day is 8-4. You either train on a new question or take a recalibration test to requalify to grade the previous day's question. New training can take as little as 15 minutes or as long as 8 hours depending upon the complexity of the question that is to be graded. The atmosphere is quite collegial. Management relates to workers as part of an overall team – more... concept. The hardest part of the job is mental weariness from the intense concentration required to score exams all day long. The most enjoyable part is making many friends with accomplished backgrounds, and reading the often times unintentionally humorous things that students say, especially the younger ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
measure progress
reader (Former Employee), longmontNovember 15, 2012
Pros: coffe
Cons: everithing else
I am spanish speaking person and my family and they are the reason that I wont put my kid on a dsl school o my god they are that bad no experience no profesionalism low pay. Common if spanish is not your strong site. Is a sad company mannege by the most incompetend people that i ever work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs I've ever tried
Reader (Former Employee), Longmont, ColoradoNovember 1, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: manipulative, low pay, demeaning to those they don't like.
The staff has poor understanding of the computers they work with. They tend to be unresponsive to employees who have difficulty logging on. If an employee is well educated, they seem to set him/her up for failure. In my group 11 of the 12 failed a subjective test and were told to leave. While in another group, there was a student I had trained in english – more... as a second language had a much easier test for the same reading/thesis assignment. There are strong indications that the senior staff is manipulative and desire a very controlling environment. Furthermore, they seem to selectively place in testing groups based on how easily the can be controlled weeding out those who are not easily manipulated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Measured Progress
Kelly Services Contractor (Former Employee), Longmont, COSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: good hours, fair hourly wages, clean environment
Cons: no benefits, long driving commute
At Measured Progress, I worked a night shift from 5pm-10:30pm in a large warehouse space, divided by tables with computers for the test readers. The senior reader would assign the test for that day that we would be grading, and I would have to pass the qualification test to be allowed to grade that test. This entailed grading ten tests correctly at – more... 80% or better. The qualification is based on prior training and learning the proper rubric for that test. The most difficult part of this job was deciding on the exact grade for some test, which would require additional assistance from a senior reader. What I really enjoyed was being part of a holistic testing environment that benefits the education system and also gives a more accurate depiction of a student's overall understanding of the material. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Contractor / Purchasing Dept (Former Employee), Dover, NHAugust 22, 2012
I was a contractor but loved working for Measured Progress.
Management is always looking for new and innovative ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Test Evaluator (Former Employee), Longmont, CoMay 15, 2012
Pros: reduce cost for lunch, sufficient breaks
Cons: seasonal
It was intense as we take exams everyday to see if we were compatiable with the project. it was also a fast pace environment with speed and accuracy. the management was very efficient and was greatly respected.We were rewarded a great deal when we did well with a project with certificates and small tokens. The hardest part of the job is to ensure that – more... you make sure your above average. The most enjoyable part of the job is the being around a great bunch of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A forward-thinking educational technology company.
Contract Technical Writer (Former Employee), Dover, NHApril 20, 2012
Measured Progress is involved in standardized testing and keeps on top of the latest technologies and consortium developments in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere with good management
Albany, New York (Former Employee), Senior ReaderNovember 7, 2011
Pros: working as a team to finish a project was nice, and the building was cool and comfortable.
Cons: the work could get monotonous
I enjoyed working with Measured Progress and the other people employed there. The training was good, and the work wasn't physically demanding.