mec construction Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work day
Instrument Technician/forman (Current Employee) –  Mount Morris, PAApril 25, 2017
a day for me was installing instruments to the p&id's.. installing tubing. management needs improvement.. work is always good,each day is full of surprises.I usually kn what i'm doing so i enjoy my job..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job great people
Safety and Environmental Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVMarch 27, 2017
This is a great company to work for, I have no complaints at all. It is an industry leader in all aspects of their work. I am gainfully employed and enjoy my job daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sand blaster / coater / laborer (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVMarch 26, 2017
Great pay and an awesome opportunity to see places and travel . It's a road style work life with a lot of surprises and the business really takes care of you
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Never home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Shinnston, WVFebruary 1, 2017
Start at 7 a.m during the week, two 15 minute breaks, and one half our break, usually get off work around 5:30. The hardest part of the job is weather conditions and being away from home. The most enjoyable part is getting off work.
Pros
Money
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement or raises.
Fitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVJanuary 21, 2017
No availability despite effort on advancement within company. Paid well, but would like to further enrich my working experience and increase my skill set.
Pros
Per Diem
Cons
Negative work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Quality Control Inspector/Pipefitting (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVMarch 2, 2016
Worked a lot of hours and got a lot of experience in the
natural gas industry. I enjoyed doing quality control and
pipe fitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Welders Helper (Former Employee) –  Batesville, OHJanuary 26, 2016
learned more of being a welders helper,more about the pipe line industries,fitting pipes, and work environment. learned about compressor stations and how they work. Also, learned more safety training.
Pros
learned new skills
Cons
wish i had more time to learn more welding skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a great group of fellow employees
Field Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mount Morris, PASeptember 29, 2015
During my three years with MEC, I worked on several different gas line project for several different companies. Each company was different in many ways.
With each company came different guidelines and safety rules that had to be followed.
I would give MEC Construction one of the best job ratings I have had ruing my years of being in the workforce.
Pros
Safety bonuses, group cookouts for holidays.
Cons
working 7 days a week, 12 hours plus each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience builder
Pipefitter Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport WVDecember 9, 2014
Unorganized. Unwilling to listen to others input. Unprofessional. Increased daily tasks' difficulty. Poor management. Unable to maintain a smooth flow in daily functions. False information and lies were a daily occurance within the shop. Unappreciative.
Pros
Pay check/ experience
Cons
Pay per position/Holiday pay/No vacation time/Unstable sched.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money long hours
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  bridgeport wvNovember 3, 2013
you could work work any where from 10 to 16 hours a day 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Traffic Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVSeptember 25, 2013
Good paying job and nice co-workers. The worst part of this job was the few angry driver's I had to deal with and the weather.
Pros
Great Wages
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager, willing to teach
Manager's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIApril 2, 2013
The manager is a very commited man. He is a very hard worker, and wants everything done the right way. He taught me how to use some of the tools, and a few tricks here and there to get the job done. Even though I no longer work for this company I recommend his business for any remodeling/home improvement work you need.
Pros
good hours, decent work, great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more mec construction reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at mec construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6