Find companies:
MED1CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

MED1CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't waste your time
aid (Former Employee), FindlayNovember 23, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: take your pick!
Had to pay upfront money for tests etc. I never got paid on time, if at all. Everyone seems to be good at pointing fingers at someone else when they screw up. This company is notorious in this area for unorganized and rude office staff.I wouldn't recommend this nightmare of a place to anyone looking for a job. I would NEVER let this company oversee – more... the care of my loved one. This company could be great with a major overhaul first. The potential of this company is great but isn't noticed by anyone higher up. Too many chiefs and not enough Indians. It's expected of you to drive to a client's home and leave within a specified time then return the same day a couple hours later. No mileage reimbursement and makes it tough with gas prices so high. Again, a major overhaul is desperately needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
I really enjoy working for Med1Care. They offer flexible scheduling and are always able to work around the schedule I have with my kids. They have very friendly office staff who are always able to help when I have questions about my clients. I really enjoyed taking the STNA classes with them and after I graduated I was immediately offered a job. Also – more... being a STNA through Med1Care I am able to work in home health care as well as work in the facilities they staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Med1Care (Current Employee), Holland, OHNovember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, helpful staff, variety of work
I am an STNA and like that I have the ability to do home care work as well as being able to work in long-term care facilities with Med1Care. They provide me with flexible scheduling to work around my school schedule. The office staff is very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. I would definitely recommend working with Med1Care!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for
Travel Director (Former Employee), OhioFebruary 8, 2014
Smaller, family owned business that has seen tremendous growth over the last 13 years. The owners are great people to work for! As a staffing coordinator, the responsibilities are to fill any and all open shifts provided by the clients-hospitals in most cases. I really enjoyed the environment of the workplace and I would say the hardest part was being – more... on-call through the night. – less

November 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. Med1Care values all of our dedicated employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Place
LPN (Former Employee), Findlay, OHDecember 17, 2013
A typical work day was normally scheduled for me for a whole month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small overwhelmed company
Home Health Aid (Former Employee), OhioNovember 14, 2013
Cons: no set hours or client, misinformation between management
Horrible place to work. There is no communication between managers. I even had one lie to me about a client. They do not keep clients updated as to who the aid will be and when they will be there. They do not supply the supplies needed to do your job. I kept asking for gloves but NEVER received any. Just kept telling me they were shipped (for 6 months).You – more... never hear from your supervisor unless it is to change your hours or a complaint. I was there for 6 months and did not have any kind of review. You do not get raises at all. I would not recommend this company to ANYONE. – less

November 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. I am sorry to hear you feel there was miscommunication during your employment with Med1Care. Med1Care is 24/7 and you can contact our office at any time regarding questions, comments, or complaints. As a Home Health Aide, your nursing supervisor would complete a supervisory visit on you every 60 days. That visit is usually in your absence so the client feels comfortable voicing any complaints or concerns if there are any. Regarding supplies, supplies are always auto shipped to the clients home based on what the client is permitted through their payer source. As to gloves, gloves are available for pickup at our office anytime. We wish you the best of luck in your future employment!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Former employee (Former Employee), ToledoOctober 20, 2013
Cons: low pay, incomplete training/orientation, co-workers unfriendly
This is a horrible company to work for-why do you think they CONSTANTLY have ads for instructors? At first, they seem very easy going but then they don't train you well enough and blame you for things that are out of your control. The class room/ practice areas are filthy, out of date with broken equipment and not enough room for all of the students – more... they try to cram in. Long hours, low pay, not enough staff.. – less

November 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Med1Care and our entire team strive to provide the best service possible. We are rapidly growing and have doubled the size of our training center in the past 12 months, and therefore have increased our nursing team hence why we are looking for talented RNs to educate future healthcare professionals. As our training center grows so does our wonderful staff. In order to provide the best service possible we value the feedback of our students on the quality of their instruction and this enables us to provide the best instruction in NWO. We always want to ensure that we have the best RN educators on board. To be a successful member of our team you must have a positive attitude and strong teaching skills, and be well received amongst students and the teaching team alike. All training for STNA Instructors is state mandated, and every nurse who teaches an STNA class completes Train the Trainer which is the state mandated training course. Once this training is completed all nurses receive a certificate which enables them to begin teaching. In addition to this training all of our new instructors shadow an existing instructor in both clinical and classroom setting. The STNA program is a 75 hour program, and the students can complete this program in a two week day format or 3 week evening format, or a 6 week weekend program. Therefore none of our instructors work more than 8 hours per day or 40 hours per week. The majority of them work 25-35 hours weekly. Lastly, to address your concern of our facility. All of our training centers have exceeded state survey requirements in each and every survey, which requires specific equipment that is functional and up to date. All skills labs and clinical settings are up to date and have recently been surveyed. We even have a new state of the art facility located at 1225 Corporate Ave. in Holland. Med1Care does not strive to be easy going. We strive to provide quality instruction to ensure our students receive the best education possible.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 15, 2012
Pros: easy to communicate
Cons: not much growth
Small company (mom and pop) competing against national staffing companies. Great with STNA training program but lacking in the staffing department.

November 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Med1Care strives to provide quality service and quality care to residents and patients alike. Med1Care is locally owned and operated. We pride ourselves on that and not only are we locally owned and operated, but our entire upper management team is from right here in NWO. Med1Care is dedicated to providing quality home health care to our community. When calling Med1Care you are not just another number you are part of the family. With that being said, just because we are locally owned and operated does not mean we are "mom and pop". Med1Care currently employs 475 employees throughout NWO, and services over 500 clients. Med1Care is also a proud supporter of small businesses throughout the Greater Toledo area. Med1Care provides competitive compensation package and top notch benefits.

About MED1CARE

Med1Care is a home health care, medical staffing, and training center offering STNA classes, first aide, and CPR. Med1Care is – Read more