Find companies:
MED3000
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

MED3000 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MED3000 was a great place to work.
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 15, 2014
The only reason I left MED300 was because my husband took a job out of state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but Management neglects alot
Claims Examiner/Liaison (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 11, 2014
Good pay and benefits but Morale and management has depreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
confidential (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHFebruary 25, 2014
This company is not interested in making hardworking employees happy. They ignore problems and ignore poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
A/R Research Specialist I (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 24, 2014
I would have liked to stay at this company however, they have relocated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees friendly and helpful
Intern (Former Employee), Shelton, CTJanuary 4, 2014
Coworkers always helpful with each other, fast paced environment, learned how to read EOB's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced challenging atmosphere
Medical AR Rep (Current Employee), Plano, TXDecember 29, 2013
Really enjoy coming to work every day tackling new issues and finding solutions to them. Downside is the compensation/work load ratio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I've ever been employed
A/R (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHDecember 6, 2013
Pros: there are none.
Cons: there are a lot.
MED3000 employs an unprofessional management staff. They display an abundance of favoritism; primarily promote upper management’s friends and family, and bullying. Gossip is a constant @ MED3000. If you are looking for a nurturing, optimistic environment this is definitely not it.

The compensation is on the low side. Policies and procedures are always – more... being changed.

McKesson has recently acquired MED3000 and have no idea of the behavior that is promoted and allowed here.

Annual review....be ready to do more work, take on additional responsibilities and NOT be compensated for it.

Training? No. MED3000 does not provide any standardized training.
-You will be provided with minimal information and punished for that "lack of knowledge". If you happen to become knowledgeable you will become one of the employees who corrects others mistakes while those employees continue making the same mistakes over and over.

Do you enjoy favoritism? Do enjoy watching other employees NOT work while you correct their mistakes and do their work?

Do you enjoy being bullied by miserable individuals who take their personal frustration and insecurities out on you?

Do you enjoy being under compensated and over worked?

Do you enjoy working with computers which operate sub-par on a daily basis?

Do you enjoy using your PTO when management chooses you to?

If you answered yes to these questions MED3000/McKesson may be the perfect place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lockbox Processor (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: health insurance
I worked with great co workers, and learned a lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Supervisor Cash Posting (Former Employee), Plano, TexasSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits and compensation
Cons: long hours, lots of overtime !
This company is still trying to find its way in the outsourcing medical industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST PLACE I EVER WORKED
Research Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2013
Pros: the end of the day when you can go home
Cons: management, environment, production, pay... basically, everything!!
Whoever left the comment about this being a prductive office, we couldn't have been working in the same place. Yes it is quiet that part i will agree with but this place is cold, harsh, management is beyond rediculous with setting unrealistic goals, and trying to control everything you do. time is not flexible like they said it would be, there is no – more... training...i had to learn on my own, They talk to you any way they think they want to and treat you badly! We cannot talk to each other or get to know each other, we don't do anything as a group, there is a lot of back stabbing and tattle-telling like kindergarden babies do!! Every week someone quits and they don't care. They are about to lose me too, but until i can find another job i am stuck! They just need to shut this office down, because they are HORRIBLE! All i will say is this..karma is a you know what... and some of them (management) are definitely about to get what they deserve because of how they treat people! The only positive about the job is the end of the day... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable for EMS Billing Team Lead (Current Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 10, 2013
Pros: monday through friday with flex start times
Cons: no perks/very few morale boosters
I love my job at MED3000 and feel it was a great place for me to gain experience right out of college. I learned so much from the people there. My co-workers are a happy mixture of people and make the work week enjoyable. My years spent here have been very beneficial to my career in medical billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Account Receivable Billing Specialist II (Former Employee), Salem, NCJuly 18, 2013
Pros: wage is fair
Cons: too many
High turn over rate, micro management, childish behavior ex... employee are encouraged to overlook their coworkers and report any thing they seem fit to report resulting in people constantly looking at each other the company would be a better place to work if they valued good workers, trained new hires correctly, focused on collecting money for their – more... clients instead of petty office drama. Overall I would not recommend anyone to work there the pay is fair but the environment is unbearable everything you do and say will be considered as something to closely keep an eye on. The only people there that seem to have a comfortable time working is the Managements favorites. Professionalism, Fairness, is not practice for all overall employees – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to build relationships with physicians and staff.
Market Operations Manager (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TexasMay 8, 2013
Enjoyed the work of onboarding new physicians. Setting up new practices, management of daily operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Medical Biller (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILApril 28, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: bad management
awesome benefits, good pay. Great place to work when they hire good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexable workplace
Accounts receivable, Medical Billing Specialist II (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: unlimited overtime is offered
Cons: salary rates for long time employees are poor
Med3000 is a very flexable place to work. friendly staff and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office
Insurance Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 8, 2013
Med3000 was a very delightful place to work, managers were reachable and understanding, supervisors were well trained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Accounts Recievable Follow up (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: very comfortable atmosphere to work
Enjoyed my job very much..I was customer service and later promoted to AR Representative..trained new employees also...was sad to be laid off in 2011
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly
Medical Biller/Coder Data Entry (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: managment now fair & shows favor for other employees
Learned how to work claims & process quicker for the patients, and the ability to pull the eob's via the internet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable and unorganized worked enviornment
Medical Biller (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCNovember 12, 2012
At Med3000 the most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers. I truly enjoyed being a part of the team. Though my co-workers were a delight my management team lacked consistency and decorum. I often felt intimidated and uncomfortable asking questions or requesting feedback on my work. The hardest part of my job as a Medical Biller at Med3000 I would – more... have to say was balancing the high call volume and producing our 87accounts per day quota. I like to provide my customers with above and beyond service, I felt this was sometimes overlooked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUGE turnover HUGE disappointment
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), North CarolinaOctober 20, 2012
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: hostile work enviroment
The job would is made to be difficult by management. The management style is micro-management, criticism, with embarassment and a lot of belittling. Management likes to set goals that can not be achieved in the normal work week.
Training was not as described in orientation; I was never officially trained. I really think I was hired to do my "team leaders" – more... work.
My co-workers do not get to know anyone, because there is such a high turnover. No one in my area had been there over 8 months. Co-workers are not encouraged to talk to one another, celebrate special occasions, have lunch together, basically have a normal social office. They do offer good pay and great benefits; but I don't know many people who can and would put up with the work enviroment. – less