MedAssets, Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Senior Director, Purchased Services (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 8, 2016
Fast paced and fun environment. Working with the member hospitals is rewarding but a lot of work. Typically have two weeks of travel and one week off.
Pros
Good comp package
Cons
Heavy travel, little post merger job communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MedAssets nice place to work.
Healtcare Contracts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 30, 2016
MedAssets was a nice place to work, honest people with good work ethics. I would recommend anyone to work there. I worked standard work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Business Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 5, 2016
Love everything about the company.
Great work life balance and managers.
Recently purchased by a company called Vizient.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place is good
Sal Developer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 22, 2016
I worked in day time.I improve my skill in this environment.Most important part is their work is data related i enjoyed a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pharmacy Education Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 18, 2016
Working at MedAssets offers many perks, both business and personal, that I have never experienced before. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable, making it enjoyable to come to work everyday and see my many co-workers that I have built great relationships with. I have found all my training to be extremely efficient and beneficial, especially in regards to internal advancement. My management provided me with the right tools to be successful in my position and I am grateful to them for taking the time to train me diligently. There is no part of my job or day that I feel is the hardest. All in all, working at MedAssets has been one of the best experiences in my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Heavy
Patient Acount Representative (Current Employee) –  Saddle River, NJFebruary 2, 2016
Job Culture - Great
Upper Management - Nuclear Meltdown
Benefits - Could be better
" It's not what you know, it's who you know." applies here in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
ARS Supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJanuary 29, 2016
Good environment to work. Fast growing company. Pay could be better. Dedicated workers and a enjoyable place to work. learned a lot and was able to bring my experience to the table.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division silos and ineffective management at VP and Dir levels prevents successful product development and client outcomes.
Director (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 11, 2016
Great company at the beginning. This is a case of high water covering a lot of stumps. Hires of ineffective, inexperienced VP and Dir level management destroyed relationships with clients and produced such poor outcomes that reputation suffered.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture
Sutter Health - Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Great company to work for - amazing people and fantastic mentors. Extremely face paced. 50+ hours/week. Leadership is very helpful and willing to listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy
Director, Client Strategy (Current Employee) –  Saddle River, NJJanuary 3, 2016
MedAssets is a high energy and fast paced environment full of some of the smartest people in the healthcare industry. The education an individual receives just by being submersed in the culture is worth millions.
Pros
Education
Cons
Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere to work for.
Patient Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ILDecember 13, 2015
Enjoyed working for a company that noticed how well you were doing and compensated us with acknowledgement and quarterly bonuses. The hardest part of the job was that you worked remotely so the one on one with management etc. was difficult.
Pros
Feeling appreciated
Cons
Being outsourced
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Edge Company
Director, Materials Management (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 25, 2015
This is a GPO and the best in class.
Wonderful upper management, work environment and education support.
Great company to work for. I will miss them all.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 29, 2015
MedAssets is a great place to work! We have a lot of fun. Christmas Parties are the BEST. Our former CEO is truly AWESOME! Unfortunate he recently resigned and the atmosphere is not the same.
Pros
Free lunches and the BEST Christmas Parties
Cons
Too many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Life Balance, Poor salaries
CONTRACT SUPPORT ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 29, 2015
I've been with Medassets for 8 years. The dress code is casual (saves on dry cleaning) and they are pretty flexible with your time, as well as having some work from home days. However, promotions seem to be given on favoritism and not merit. The insurance and pay are below average, but the PTO days are excellent.
Pros
Flexible, Casual. Good PTO Policy
Cons
Pay, benefits, advancement, raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest feeling
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Saddle River, NJOctober 17, 2015
I enjoying working with people. Just to know that I helped someone with one thing, just listening to them or educate them on programs for assistance, just make my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MedAssets review
Mapping Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 2, 2015
Overall, I loved working for MedAssets. I was given several opportunities by my manager to create new processes and implement them to the team.She believed in me and allowed me to shine through on all of my talents. Great company, I will miss everyone!
Pros
I was allowed time flexibility in order to maintain a healthy balance between work and home life.
Cons
Due to budget cuts/layoffs-they let too many good people go!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want a job I'm passionate about
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2015
I do enjoy working for medassets but I would like to do something that means a lot to me. Not everyone gets a chance to do something that they love. That is just were I'm at in my life. I want to work with a company that does something I'm passionate about.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Work Place
Database Developer (Current Employee) –  Plano,TXAugust 26, 2015
I have really enjoyed working with MedAssets. it is a well disciplined and well organized team. Everybody is so professional and works hard.
Pros
Management
Cons
Too much Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Bright People with an Unstable Infrastructure-
Director (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 25, 2015
The most frustrating part of working in the organization is the lack of data and resources. Client facing professionals have a very tough road accessing the recources (data, contract support, etc.) because there is a huge disconnect in internal customer philosophies.
MedAssets lacks leadership at many levels of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Work/Life balance
Snr. Software QA Engineer/BI/SQL (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 12, 2015
Work is well balanced, not too hectic. Friendly co-workers and work environment.
Not too clear about career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture