Find companies:
MedCentral Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

MedCentral Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for with unlimited potential.
Insurance Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Mansfield, OHMay 27, 2014
Pros: discount lunch. excellent benefits. matching 403b
Cons: could pay more
Great organization to work for with unlimited potential. I learned a great deal while employed here. I would recommend it 100%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, fast paced.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHApril 22, 2014
Pros: scheduled hours
Cons: no room for advancement.
I provided direct patient care to patients. Initiated and monitored IV's. Communicated with acute care staff to provide the best patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good center; good crew; great doctors
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHApril 2, 2014
Pros: nice hospital; nice dept. nice area
Cons: had reached a ppoint i wanted a chanse to grow.
I was so glad to go to Med Central after a draught in the therapy field. It was a nice area, the center seemed to be run well. The crew was fun and cooperative. I was there for nearly five years. I then felt I needed a chance to move on to different things with a abetter opportunity than was available there. I enjoyed it there. It was just time to take – more... advantage of a different opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an alright place to work
Cook (Former Employee), shelby ohioMarch 31, 2014
i didn't mind it there it was just due to down size is why i am not still there if that would not have happened i would still be working there. not a bad place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Nurse
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJanuary 18, 2014
Top rated hospital in Ohio for cardiology. Many opportunities for learning and growing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
engineer (Former Employee), Mansfield, OhioDecember 15, 2013
Pros: i could walk to work
Cons: if your an idiot you will have job security....if your smarter then most the managers your gone.
Managers? really? place wastes so much money! No common sense.....No problem with morale's or values or honesty....yea, think again. let me give you some advice: don't ever get sick, get in an accident or become so ill that you may die.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a productive work place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: provides health care education, flu shots
Cons: tuition reimbursment
A typical day consists of 12 hrs teamed with a registered nurse caring for 5 to 8 patients on a surgical step down.Passing medications and completing treatments on the patients. Assissting the registerd nurse with gathering information for patients assessment and assissting the physicians with patient care.
I have strengthened many skills and learned – more... to use critical thinking with my patient care.
I was fortuate to work with a very profesional and caring nurse manager and assissted nurse manager that I have ever worked with.
One of the most enjoyable parts about my job was the support and team work that was shown to me by many of my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was watching so many young people die from tragic accidents, attempted suicides, overdoses,ect.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the bond that is developed with the patient and their family while caring for them. Giving them the education and guidence needed during their admission to prepare them for going home or ECF. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Work Environment
Pastoral Care Intern/Associate Chaplain (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHMay 28, 2013
MedCentral is a wonderful hospital to work for. The smaller size of the hospital is conducive to a family atmosphere among the employees throughout the hospital. It is exciting that they are becoming a part of the WE culture with OhioHealth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a variety of tasks that require your attention
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING/ MAINTENANCE (Former Employee), Mansfield, OhioFebruary 19, 2013
-management, direction and review of multi trade in-house and contracted trades for maintenance, repairs and projects in the hospital and out buildings
-work with architects, engineering firms, equipment suppliers and contractors on new patient treatment and care areas, structural repairs and equipment replacement/ upgrades
-manage required inspections – more... for OSHA, ODH, Joint Commission, and all other regulatory groups having jurisdiction over the hospital and facilities providing patient care
-manage budgets, supply and repair purchases, overhaul costs, capital projects, employee PTO, annual reviews, discipline and daily direction, and all aspects of our Auto CAD 2011 system – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Health System
Medical Assistant Trainer (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: no breaks, lazy employees, lack of pay, no overtime pay, terrible benefit coverage and very high cost
This facility underpays and over works most of their employees. It is very hard to balance life and work and the things that go on behind the scenes are scary. Anyone one considering a position should reconsider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Staff RN (Current Employee), Mansfield , OhioDecember 10, 2012
I work 7p-7a love my co-workers work on thr renal floor hardest part is losing our patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational experience for me
Sterile Reprocessing Technician (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHNovember 13, 2012
Many of my coworkers had longevity at the facility, therefore I was able to gain an incredible amount of knowledge about sterilization/decontamination of surgical instruments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scarry place
IT Support Specialist/Radiological Technician (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHAugust 21, 2012
Pros: vacation
Cons: people hate you for working there.
can not recover from this experience. you want more review the place sucked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJuly 20, 2012
Pros: great food
Cons: small office
I loved working at MedCentral the managment and the people where great. I really hated to move but had to.

About MedCentral Health System

MedCentral is the largest medical provider between Cleveland and Columbus serving about 325,000 people in Richland and the five – Read more