MedCentral Health System Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee with never an intention of going back even with a excellent raise.
PCA (Former Employee) –  CVICUOctober 29, 2014
The doctors are complacent and understanding. The nurses in CVICU were very clicky and feel subordinate to LPNs, pca, clerks, housekeepers. The main problem is the management and lack of care for their staff. If your not in the click you have no chance of protection there. Very sad place to work and feel appreciated.
Pros
none than can be seen
Cons
nurses are lazy, text constantly, abuse other staff, two rns under the doctor worthless.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
staff RN (Former Employee) –  MansfieldAugust 18, 2014
Staff RN patient care, Dialysis patients along with med surg telemetry
patient ratio is high, enjoyed working with the patients, poor management
Pros
patients and learning experience
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for with unlimited potential.
Insurance Recovery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, OHMay 27, 2014
Great organization to work for with unlimited potential. I learned a great deal while employed here. I would recommend it 100%.
Pros
discount lunch. excellent benefits. matching 403b
Cons
could pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, fast paced.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHApril 22, 2014
I provided direct patient care to patients. Initiated and monitored IV's. Communicated with acute care staff to provide the best patient care.
Pros
scheduled hours
Cons
no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good center; good crew; great doctors
Radiation Therapist (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHApril 2, 2014
I was so glad to go to Med Central after a draught in the therapy field. It was a nice area, the center seemed to be run well. The crew was fun and cooperative. I was there for nearly five years. I then felt I needed a chance to move on to different things with a abetter opportunity than was available there. I enjoyed it there. It was just time to take advantage of a different opportunity.
Pros
nice hospital; nice dept. nice area
Cons
had reached a ppoint i wanted a chanse to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an alright place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  shelby ohioMarch 31, 2014
i didn't mind it there it was just due to down size is why i am not still there if that would not have happened i would still be working there. not a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Nurse
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJanuary 18, 2014
Top rated hospital in Ohio for cardiology. Many opportunities for learning and growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
engineer (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OhioDecember 15, 2013
Managers? really? place wastes so much money! No common sense.....No problem with morale's or values or honesty....yea, think again. let me give you some advice: don't ever get sick, get in an accident or become so ill that you may die.
Pros
i could walk to work
Cons
if your an idiot you will have job security....if your smarter then most the managers your gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a productive work place
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHSeptember 18, 2013
A typical day consists of 12 hrs teamed with a registered nurse caring for 5 to 8 patients on a surgical step down.Passing medications and completing treatments on the patients. Assissting the registerd nurse with gathering information for patients assessment and assissting the physicians with patient care.
I have strengthened many skills and learned to use critical thinking with my patient care.
I was fortuate to work with a very profesional and caring nurse manager and assissted nurse manager that I have ever worked with.
One of the most enjoyable parts about my job was the support and team work that was shown to me by many of my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was watching so many young people die from tragic accidents, attempted suicides, overdoses,ect.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the bond that is developed with the patient and their family while caring for them. Giving them the education and guidence needed during their admission to prepare them for going home or ECF.
Pros
provides health care education, flu shots
Cons
tuition reimbursment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Work Environment
Pastoral Care Intern/Associate Chaplain (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHMay 28, 2013
MedCentral is a wonderful hospital to work for. The smaller size of the hospital is conducive to a family atmosphere among the employees throughout the hospital. It is exciting that they are becoming a part of the WE culture with OhioHealth.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5

Want to know more about MedCentral Health System?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a variety of tasks that require your attention
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING/ MAINTENANCE (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OhioFebruary 19, 2013
-management, direction and review of multi trade in-house and contracted trades for maintenance, repairs and projects in the hospital and out buildings
-work with architects, engineering firms, equipment suppliers and contractors on new patient treatment and care areas, structural repairs and equipment replacement/ upgrades
-manage required inspections for OSHA, ODH, Joint Commission, and all other regulatory groups having jurisdiction over the hospital and facilities providing patient care
-manage budgets, supply and repair purchases, overhaul costs, capital projects, employee PTO, annual reviews, discipline and daily direction, and all aspects of our Auto CAD 2011 system
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Health System
Medical Assistant Trainer (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJanuary 17, 2013
This facility underpays and over works most of their employees. It is very hard to balance life and work and the things that go on behind the scenes are scary. Anyone one considering a position should reconsider.
Pros
patients
Cons
no breaks, lazy employees, lack of pay, no overtime pay, terrible benefit coverage and very high cost
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Mansfield , OhioDecember 10, 2012
I work 7p-7a love my co-workers work on thr renal floor hardest part is losing our patients
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational experience for me
Sterile Reprocessing Technician (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHNovember 13, 2012
Many of my coworkers had longevity at the facility, therefore I was able to gain an incredible amount of knowledge about sterilization/decontamination of surgical instruments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scarry place
IT Support Specialist/Radiological Technician (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHAugust 21, 2012
can not recover from this experience. you want more review the place sucked.
Pros
vacation
Cons
people hate you for working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJuly 20, 2012
I loved working at MedCentral the managment and the people where great. I really hated to move but had to.
Pros
great food
Cons
small office
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MedCentral Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture