Medco Health Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 619 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed this job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 18, 2017
the only reason I left was so medical issues I need the time off. It was a nice place and would have special events to help get through some of the long hour when open enrollment started.
Pros
friendly
Cons
pays great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing to add to it.
Pharmacy Supporter (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHSeptember 8, 2017
This employment was so Long ago I don't remember. It was answering the phone, talking with patients and the doctor's office in getting the patient medicine corrected.
Pros
time off
Cons
personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Great Place
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Franklin Lakes, NJSeptember 6, 2017
Medco was a great company. It had a great executive team, tremendous benefits and lots of opportunities. When Express Scripts bought it out I was let go. I heard from others that still worked there it was awful after the buyout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunches sometimes
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 5, 2017
Medco was a stressful work environment with very high expectations. Management was often indifferent and upper management was impossible to reach. The people who worked their in the trenches work hard
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Strict discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was very new when I was employed
Certified pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INAugust 30, 2017
I feel that the environment was very competitive and stressful. We are working with the terminally ill but I felt a if the Medico only cared about numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 28, 2017
customer service incoming calls (30-40) assisting with health insurance. updating in formation

workplace culture was wonderful and fast paced, it was a temporary summer assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and nice
Restocker (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYAugust 26, 2017
medco was my summer job that i had so much fun at!! i was always doing something!! i was never just standing around unless we were having a meeting or something!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Night shift cook (Former Employee) –  Morganfield, KYAugust 16, 2017
poor management and lack of consistent employees. The work environment was much like going to Middle school each day. I felt Bullied and at times threatened as a new employee coming into the facility.
Pros
payroll deducted lunch
Cons
wanted to make you work off clock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2017
productive work environment, good pay and friendly coworkers. Everyday was a learning process and was very challenging at times. Full time benefits were outstanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHAugust 11, 2017
Medco is a great family oriented company to work for. you definately get a 40 hour week in every week with optional overtime. the company offers great affordable benefits with fun company involved activities to help relieve any possible anxiety or stress that may ne job related.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and fun place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 10, 2017
Medco Pharmacy was a great place to work. Medco is a diverse atmosphere and everyone pitched in and helped each other out when they could. The Leads and Supervisors were very nice.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Prior Authorization Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 9, 2017
If you like answering calls you like this job. Answering and responding to incoming calls from a variety of customers, pharmacies, and doctors offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Time Ever!
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJAugust 8, 2017
This was the best place to work.
Nice people. It was like a family.
Great benefits, 7 Personal days, Vacation days, & 5 Sick days.
Stock options too!
Overtime or Early outs.
To bad we were laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with a work enviorment of diverse people at medco pharmacy. Will make you demonstrate a high quality of work.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Willingboro, NJAugust 5, 2017
Medco is a good place to get started in the pharmaceutical field. It is a first step to working behind a counter at a walk in pharmacy. The benefits are good. You also can get a 41 k plan. A perfect way of planing for the future. It was a good experience and perfect training to get out into the work the field. The benefits are fine, health insurance is included. So you can not find your self at a dead end when it comes to your health. The hours are flexible. You can work mornings, evenings, and overnight. Medco also has the advantage if collecting overtime. You can work as many hours as you like as long as they are approved. Medco is a great experience to get familiar with medications and build skills as a pharmacy technician. If you would like the the experience, I would recommend medco pharmacy.
Pros
Free outtings, free lunch, free coffee
Cons
401 k, health insurance, overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounting clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 4, 2017
enjoyed working with others and great benefits. the culture was great. the managers were very helpful. enjoyed the fact that we were working towards a common goal of helping others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Bought Out by Another
WEB CONTENT SPECIALIST (CONTRACTOR) (Former Employee) –  Franklin Lakes, NJAugust 2, 2017
A huge building full of mostly unhappy workers. Half the workforce is contract employees. Pay was decent but work-life balance poor. Management is remote.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family like place
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 27, 2017
this place is great. its a family like enviornment and you really enjoy the people you work with. at times it can be busy but other times it can be really laid back with little to no work to do. great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 27, 2017
Was able to get several promotions within two years of employment. Some management favored some employees over others. Hours were manageable and conducive to family schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced. Good place for those who are great at customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHJuly 26, 2017
Large company with large company issues. Fast paced, probably decent pay for the job. Because of size, numerous chances for advancement, but jut as many chances for being asked to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automation in a pharmacy
Auto-Publish Electro Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 17, 2017
was a great place to work before it was sold to ExpressRX. Had great benefits. Matching 401k. A very high level of skilled workers and lots of room to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medco Health Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 635 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

76%
96 ratings
Add your rating

Medco Health Solutions Reviews by Location