Find companies:
Medco Health Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

Medco Health Solutions United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Resolution Team Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Good benefits
Good management
Good company to work for
Good training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
Pharmaceutical Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Medco has limited opportunities, but as an entry level company has a lot to offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sure tablet aren't broken or foreign objects in the container.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJAugust 30, 2014
Medco is a good place to work. They has excellent benefits and discounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
MEMBER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 28, 2014
It was a call center environment, which I thoroughly enjoy. Im a "people person" so I found it very rewarding to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company very client and customer driven.
Managed Care Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 18, 2014
Very competitive in the PBM industry. Constant training to insure the best customer service experience for the customer. Co-workers very friendly received a lot of life long friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Pharmacist (Former Employee), Fort-Worth TxJuly 17, 2014
Medco was great---took care of their employees...great benefits.....will work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Eligibility Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Medco Health Solutions was run with the utmost efficiency. I met some great people working here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated #2 Worst Company
TRC Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), Whitestown, INJuly 15, 2014
Cons: unethical, racism, no work life balance, low salary and i could go on but this should be enough.
The absolute worst company I've ever worked for. There isn't anything good I can say about this company but a lot of bad things I can say. But to sum it all up I will just say STAY AWAY.........as far away as you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and fun place to work
Pharmacist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: lunch for a half hour, allow to take long lunch, able to make-up time at end of shift
Cons: cant be clocked in late on breaks
All 8 hours working at work station, learned new drugs daily, managed to keep up with the goals, co-workers are nice, friendly and helpful, when doing CRD (coverage reviews department) the hardest part of the job was denying a case, the most enjoyable part of the job when we could clock into down time when there was an issue with the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position within a huge company
Graphic Designer/Production Manager - Contractor (Former Employee), Montvale, NJJuly 9, 2014
Pros: i needed a job
Cons: i worked with a couple of great contractors, uncommunicative manager
Using branding guidelines per client, edited, proofread and tracked Medicare Part D forms for clients and subscribers. Coordinated changes with marketing department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Managed Care Representative (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioJune 24, 2014
Pros: monthly, semi-annual, and annual bonuses.
Cons: close working conditions with other co-workers.
Most working days were crazy because of the call volume. Management was always willing to help with the calls and if any anyone needed them, they were always available. The hardest part of the job was not providing necessary prescription coverage to customers that desperately need the medication. The most enjoyable part of the job was the work hours available, additional off-the-phone tasks, and knowing that with every call, customers are getting the help they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company account base with benefits, bonuses, and room for advancements.
Lead Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 23, 2014
Finding resolutions that will satisfy the customer needs.
I learned how to be proactive.
Strong management.
Co-workers were always ready to compete with each to be successful.
I can't say no!
Getting paid on Fridays!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Project Manager (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 10, 2014
Work as a delivery manager through Cognizant to handle a 30 member diversified team both onshore & offshore. Currently managing projects in technologies such as Abnitio, SAP BO/Cognos, Teradata with Mainframe, Java,.NET and UNIX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Pharmacy Aide (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 9, 2014
Medco was a 24/7 toll-free hotline pharmacy where I addressed specific questions relating to Claim Rejections, Payment Status, Prior Authorization procedures, explanation of Drug Utilization Review (DUR) messages, and pharmacy-specific inquiries. Processed customer’s orders for medications that they wanted filled and had it shipped to their residence. Went over invoice and customers questions regarding their plan as well as taken payments. Researched, evaluated and prepare pricing proposals based on provider inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 2, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: a tad stressful...patient's want and need their meds. asap
Enjoyed working with this company...Diversity is key. Excellent training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fast paced work
Support Technician (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: nice caring individuals. learned from several co workers and pharmacists
Cons: never knowing on a daily basis what you would be doing for the day.
Worked on various jobs throughout the company, giving my different experiences in the pharmacy industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 4, 2014
I worked in Prior Authorization and Formulary management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Department
Coverage Review Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FlaMay 1, 2014
Temporary position only! Enjoyed the work environment. No career growth with company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Pharmacy Audit
Retail Pharmacy Audit Investigator (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJApril 28, 2014
• Perform analysis of claims data at the pharmacy, physician, and patient level in order to identify and target inappropriate claiming patterns as desk audits and supplemental to field audits.
• Effectively investigate / analyze claims data to identify and target inappropriate claiming patterns.
• Prepare detailed summary reports and discuss findings with the applicable plan sponsor.
• Direct interaction with plan sponsors, members, physicians, and pharmacists.
• Utilize pharmacy knowledge to evaluate the accuracy of claims billed.
• Understand and evaluate unique drug and plan design criteria that can result in improper claims activity.
• Evaluate claims reimbursed to the pharmacy against the pharmacy's prescription records (hardcopy prescriptions, signature logs, computer information, invoices, daily logs) and determines discrepancies, if any.
• Discuss audit discrepancies with pharmacies and attorneys.
• Coordinate with Legal to respond to subpoenas / arbitrations / attorney letters.
• Participate in arbitration proceedings regarding specific audit findings and audit procedures.
• Special projects as assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Billing Representative/Coordinator (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, New JerseyApril 24, 2014
Pros: bonuses
I would check my e-mails first thing in the morning and handle all urgent issues.
I've learned new things every day.
Good communication with management.
We were a team, specially during our billing cycle week.

About Medco Health Solutions

Administering some 700 million prescriptions each year, Medco Health Solutions knew its meds. The company was a top US pharmacy – Read more

Medco Health Solutions Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$35,000 per year
$14.75 per hour
Representative
$38,938 per year
Customer Service
$43,000 per year
Account Resolution Specialist
$38,000 per year