Find companies:
Medco Health Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
161 reviews

Medco Health Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy
Benefits Coordinator, Human Resources (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJApril 16, 2014
New Hire Orientations every Monday, daily payroll & benefits.

The automotive system was very interesting on how prescriptions are filled.

Worked very well with my co workers, we all worked together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great benefits, union job
After I wrongfully got fired they never returned my personal belongings to me. Sent them to the wrong address and made no effort to retrieve them. They hire very unprofessional and inappropriate people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Henderson, NVMarch 31, 2014
The company is run very efficiently and they have many work schedules that can accommodate many employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medco was great before ExpressScripts
Resolution Team Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 29, 2014
Medco was a great company before merging with ExpressScripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workplace
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Irving TexasMarch 27, 2014
Pros: pay, work activities, benefits, work environment
Cons: upset customers
My typical day would be busy, taking 35-85 calls per day. I learned to have a lot of patience with customers that may be upset. Management was very nice yet professional. They also made sure the environment was comfortable, and all resources were available. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with an upset customer that did not prefer that – more... I assist them. The most enjoyable part of m y job was knowing that I was able to resolve a customers issue, especially an issue that has been ongoing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioFebruary 26, 2014
Answered up to 100 calls a day filling online prescriptions. What I learned was to take nothing personal. my co-workers were very friendly. The hardest part of the job was sitting in one place for hours at a time. Making new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Lead Trainer Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great christmas parties
Cons: purcahsed by express scripts
Medco genuinely cares about their employees that they have, it's almost like a family instead of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Call Volume
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 11, 2014
great pay, flexible hrs, competitive pay
pharmacy benefits
location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Analyst
Project Manager/Senior Analyst, (Former Employee), njJanuary 30, 2014
Experienced Business /Systems Analyst with more than 15 years of experience in business operations, business and systems analysis, project management, requirement analysis, process improvement, quality assurance, IT operations and application support with focus on providing the highest quality results in a most timely matter. A hands-on professional – more... with a successful record of accomplishments in pharmaceutical, brokerage, accounting and banking firms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, co-workers were always friendly and willing to help
customer service rep (Former Employee), dublin ohJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and compensation package
Cons: corporate take over by another company
The company was a great place to work and the knowledge that I have gained from all the training that the company provided has been a great experience. The management staff was always willing to go above and beyond to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
Customer Service Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 21, 2014
I took inbound calls fm oncology patients to schedule meds to be sent to there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place too. I have been working there for long time. but, too bad now is slowing down in the servicing.
Mailing Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: no cmt.
Cons: no cmt.
l have been working here for long time until lately the company is slowing down. this place is fun to work and meet lots of co-worker and make lots of friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Electrical Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 30, 2013
Pros: assorted bonuses
Cons: sometimes cramped work area
do proper repairs when machines break down, prepare parts for follow up and preventive maintenance, take time to do repairs and maintenance for peak performance and minimal downtime.
quality over cost prevents multiple breakdowns for same repair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Satisfaction
Coverage Review Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 14, 2013
Answered inbound and outbound calls; consulted with prescribers, patients, or pharmacies to initiate or review coverage decisions. Maintained accurate and complete documentation of all inquires; while, collaborating with CSR’s and management to ensure best practices are shared. Handled assigned duties within the Admin Dept. and worked solely on several – more... company projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Columbus,OhioDecember 5, 2013
Pros: the management team, get togethers as a company
Cons: the wake up time in the morning
A typical day at medco for the most part was enjoyable. As an individual and as a group we had a common goal and that is 100% customer/ patient satisfaction. I have learned to work work in a team environment and alone. Both are very satisfying, Management was the best. There was not one manager I could not go to without hesitation, All very understanding. – more... Honestly the hardest part of the job was getting up at 3 am to be there at 5am. I believe the most enjoyable part were the people i have met, and worked with over 12 years. It is like working with a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Pharmacy Support Associate (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJDecember 5, 2013
It was a means to pay bills while in school. The work was not challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company before the merger
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJDecember 3, 2013
I learned a lot and networked my way through the company. Co-workers are friendly. Learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry that I can take information with me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dublin, ohioDecember 2, 2013
Educated clients on eligibility status for Medicare and Medco offers.
Handled incoming and outgoing mail.
Provided plan coverage and assisted with account deductible claims.
Assisted customers who were enrolling into Medicare plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided good benefits for their employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 22, 2013
I would continue working for this company had it not been for reduction in force due to reorganization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timing is key
Prescription Benefit Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 18, 2013
Pros: good commission, friendly environment
Cons: cold calling, long hours, low base pay
This was a good sales job initially until the company was bought out by Express Scripts.

About Medco Health Solutions

Administering some 700 million prescriptions each year, Medco Health Solutions knew its meds. The company was a top US pharmacy – Read more