Find companies:
MEDCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

MEDCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workspace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Liberty Lake, WAAugust 6, 2014
I loved being able to help the customers receive their Rx,s.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people order their medicine
Customer Service Record Reviewer (Former Employee), Fairfield OhioJuly 24, 2014
Mail order Pharmacy
Learned about medicine
Management-was good
Co-workers were great
Hardest part of the job was learning to read scripts
Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CSR/CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: was a good company
Cons: people need the right meds
ordering medication for people, long calls, people wanting more, telling people to call they insurance co toupdate and or telling them that they are no longer covered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun work environment
Senior Call Support Technician (Former Employee), tampa flJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches, holidays lunch
Working with Medco/ Express Scripts has been a very fun and memorable experience! A typical work day with this company were inbound and outbound calling to patients and dr offices to reach decision makers to process patients prescription. Twice weekly management assigned me to handle the pharmacy's clerical duties: faxing, copying, scanning, entering – more... prescriptions into high security data base, and filing paperwork. The management staff at this company is well organized. What I enjoyed most about this company is the Christmas Parties, the company treated everyone equally, and satisfying the patients... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with potential upon much needed changes for growth.
Worker (Former Employee), AlabamaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: too many to list; few summarized in review
A day at work was just a "typical" day; no excitement nor motivation to be there. Did not learn much while employed, as I was over qualified upon entering the company and very under paid and unappreciated. Operations flow needs a facelift. Wonderful management and supervisor team (minus a few) with a wealth of knowledge, but will never be recognized – more... as operations micro-manage and calls all decisions rather sensible or not. Roll with the punches kind of company. Co-workers are some of the best over worked and under paid workers with no room for advancement and does not receive raises.
Enjoyable part = knowing the potential of growth
Hardest part = not seeing the potential growth happen – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a friendly place to work
Customer Service/Accounts Receivable/Receptionist (Former Employee), richmond, vaJuly 21, 2014
great work environment where everyone came together to ensure the best customer service and quality in a mail order pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Back End Support (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: overtime was always available
Cons: standing up all day and breaks were to short
everyday I went to work I was happy because your constantly busy so the day goes by fast and my co-workers and managers were all helpful towards on another, by the time the day is over my back and feet be hurting form standing up for eight hours plus more hours for five or six days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More informed about healthcare coverage. It was very educational.
Customer Service Agent/PCA (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 6, 2014
Assisting member's with benefits questions, billing. I have learned a lot about Medicare coverage. All of my co-workers were very helpful when starting at Medco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,and great enviroment to work in.
H.E Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2014
Daily: Able to process, verify, and complete 70-90 prescription orders in a hour.
Calling out to doctors and patients verifying insurance information, correct address to ship meds.
Receiving calls from patients, helping to resolve issues.
Trained others co-workers on new updates about the job performance.
Hardest part of the job-30 min lunch beaks:)
Most – more... enjoyable- Everyone was like Family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medco Review
Staff Pharmacist - Full time (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 30, 2014
Learned to work in a team environment with great co-workers. The most enjoyable part of my experience was the flexibility in scheduling. There were very few negatives in my experience with Medco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Innovative Place to Work
Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Montvale, NJJune 27, 2014
Pros: pretty good pay, training, large client base, opportunity for growth
Cons: the company was restructed and layoffs took place, work-life balance.
There was never a dull day at Medco. Everyday brought unique situations and combinations of variables that allowed us to learn something new.

There were always new discoveries to make our Client Business better, to enhance the customer experience, and allow personal growth for better service. A typical day was planned out; but had to be reprioritized – more... as new issues were fielded. I learned to manage all of my responsibilities by using my virtual folders and color coding for issue resolution. Siebel and the ticket process were also a worthy tools for issue resolution and documentation.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing your results and knowing you make a difference in people's lives. Most of the teams shared the same attitude for a very high level of service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job with Great Benefits
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 17, 2014
Pros: benefits were second to none, fellow employees, gave me confidence to go back to school.
Cons: some of the callers could be downright abusive.
Assisting people obtain their life sustaining meds, and explaining RX benefits to them. The benefits were second to none. There were also several perks, discounts, company picnic...etc... They also allowed us to give back to the Community with a charity of our choice. I also liked my fellow employees and developed lasting friendships with several of – more... them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Assoc Account Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaJune 13, 2014
Great people and benefits. Management was wonderful to work with and co-workers always willing to assist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning enviornment
Home Pharmacist Supervisor (Current Employee), Franklin LakesJune 11, 2014
Pros: able to work from home
Great opportunity to learn and advancemt.
Technologically advanced
Learned lean culture concept
Management drives you to excellence.
Co-workers are very supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medco a very pleasant place to work
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: friendly inviorment
Cons: the company sold out to another company.
Medco realy cared about their employees as a whole and took care of us and provided us with good tools and information to use in order to help the members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE BENEFITS SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Dublin, OHMay 13, 2014
It's a okay job that pays well. good for students or as a second job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had comraderie; great teamwork as Medco.
Presidential Escalation Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 10, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, ability to advance
Busy and productive. Medco provided great training and available resources. Enjoyed the interaction with management, clients and customers. A sense of satisfaction at the end of the day knowing we had done everything possible to take care of the customer within reason without jeopardizing integrity, economics or compassion. The hardest part of the job – more... was the company being sold and losing friends and colleagues. I learned the importance of identifying the root causes of why members were unhappy and how to resolve their concerns at first opportunity and taking ownership until issue(s) resolved without compromising HIPAA, ethics, morals and staying true to myself and the Lord I serve. The most enjoyable: learning constantly and enhancing my knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very modern and fast paced
Resolution Expert (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJMay 8, 2014
Pros: cutting edge technology
Cons: not a place to work if you have personal issues.
A job where you can learn a lot and advance as a professional. A lot is required so you will work for your money no foolery is accepted. Great career starter or closer. Place where you will love it or hate it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Telephone Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 6, 2014
Learned a lot about collections and payday advance. Collected on customers payday loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change
Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 6, 2014
Low employee morale; constant changes, disgruntled employees from pharmacists to CSRs.

1 2 3 4 5