MedCorp Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome family work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  medcorp is located inn TampaJuly 7, 2016
Great family work environment place.. Everyone one work together as a team. Everyone help one each other to make it a safe work place..
Pros
free food an also snack machine with drinks
Cons
hour lunch brakes, great heath insurance also
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Ambulette Driver (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMay 24, 2016
I transported paitents to and from doctor apptments. on a regular basis. would do this kind of work again if givin the opportunity. it was wheel chair transport work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment...
Driver (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 4, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was driving to remote areas of the region that I had no idea existed, until I was sent out on the route.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Patient Transport Operator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 3, 2015
Not managed professionally. Probably the reason for their closing.
Co- workers were great and trained professionally. Typical day was busy at times, extremely slow at others but overall enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make collaborative efforts
Vice President of Clinical Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 28, 2015
I would say that they have chosen to take their business in a route that did not have a long-term future for someone performing my job.
Pros
Good money
Cons
No support in critical areas
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd Rather Not
EMT-Basic (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHMarch 19, 2015
Wasn't fun at all , and then the company just up and folded up, closed the doors...Need I Say More...There is nothing else to be said.
Pros
experience
Cons
where do I begin
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bye MedCorp
Senior Staff Radiographer / QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 27, 2014
MedCorp was a great place to work. Unfortunately, they ran into some financial issues, and had to close their doors. I was employed with them for 12 years.
Pros
Great managemtnt and benifits package
Cons
The went bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile x-ray
Radiologic Technician (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 18, 2014
Was hired to cover vactions of other techs only a six month job that they did not tell me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 26, 2014
It is a very productive work place i really liked the people but there was no opportunity to grow in the company operational manager does not know how to manage he is not people savy only thing he is good for is numbers doesnt try to help his employess out and is a totall lier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed 12-2013
Fleet Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 18, 2013
They closed their doors on Dec. 6, 2013. I got a phone call that same night at 8pm from my boss stating that they ceased operations and you no longer have a job. Management ran the company into the ground. All the employees who worked there never received their last paycheck. This company wasn't paying vendors or anyone. I gave this company 9-1/2 years of my life. Not such a good place anymore !!!
Pros
My co-workers
Cons
Health Care was unaffordable, they took away paid holidays, no uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 4, 2013
i learned how to sand, paint, shippign and receiving process adn as well as technical skills.

i love working with my coworkers they help me out in anything they are friendly and very chill and cool people.

the most enjoyable time o .the job is lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back management style, fun group of people.
Paramedic / Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 19, 2013
Mostly BLS transports out of extended care facilities. Mornign start off with a truck check and a call into dispatch, then 3-4 transports per 8 hours. Management is very approachable and laid back. Majority of the employees are knowledgeable and willing to assist with any questions. Hardest part of the job is long distance driving and bariatric patients. The most enjoyable part is interaction with my co-workers.
Pros
Medic pay, vacation time, Laid back management style
Cons
inexperienced dispatch, mediocre benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Ambulette Billing Specialist & A/R Representative (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 10, 2013
Medcorp was an interesting company to work for. I manage to learned many different tasks from AR to wheelchair billing, with many small tasks in between. The managers were very friend, but they seemed to be extremely overwhelmed at times. I enjoyed my job and working with all of my co-workers, if there was ever a problem or a struggle they were always sure to step in to help someone out.
Pros
good leaders
Cons
a lot of secrets within the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family /Group/good people
Electronic Mechanic (Former Employee) –  TampaOctober 23, 2013
I enjoyed working at Medcorp it was educational. the management was fair to employees and rewarding for good work and extra effort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying and no job security
Ambulette Driver (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 17, 2013
Well it was once a great place to work for with many benefits. Over the the years as the economy took a hit the effect were very apparent with losing the great incentives that kept you from thinking of the low wages. With the company being sold the local contracts were slowly dwindling.
Pros
Independent work enviroment
Cons
Lost of to many contracts in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work invironment
EMT- Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 2, 2013
Spend most of your day riding around in ambulance doing runs. Fun people to work with.
Pros
Work fun events
Cons
not many breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not enough good stuff you could say about this company
Refurbishment Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 17, 2013
Everything about this place is great. The people treat you as family, pay was great, work ethics in this place is off change
Pros
Free Heath, great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable company
Ambulette Driver (Current Employee) –  Euclid, OHApril 13, 2013
alot of days very busy an most days layed back.
my over all experince is that i have learned to be more considerate of others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor moral
EMT-Basic (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHMarch 6, 2013
long hrs poor pay and poor managment ill equipted for the run volume and type of pts.
Pros
the exp. you gain
Cons
managment has a poor core value
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on your own with little or no supervision.
Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 8, 2013
Very good place to work, busy and fast paced. I would recommend this type of EMS to up and comers, to get an idea of what it is all about.
Pros
stable work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MedCorp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1