Mederi Caretenders Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Senior Advocates
Therapist (Current Employee) –  MOJanuary 9, 2017
This company truly cares about the seniors they serve. Flexible schedule. Provides training for documentation. Good work environment.
Pros
Benefits, good pay, flexible schedule
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another agency for better pay.
RN Staff (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 19, 2016
Be careful before agreeing to a full time position. You will be expected to see patients beyond normal working hours, and over a usual full time quota. You will be told you only need to meet a certain amount of visits. You will be constantly be pressured to see more patients. If you do not, you will be told you are not meeting your expectations as a full time nurse, and to step down to per diem. . .then upper management will be contacted. They could care less about your free time. The administrator has been there only a few months, and she is leaving soon...and the job for full time nurse manager position has been open for months! Salaries below average and overtime not paid.
Pros
The patients...
Cons
Pay, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work - Nepotism
Payroll Specialist/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLMay 17, 2016
This is a very terrible place to work. It is a REVOLVING DOOR for most employees. Nepotism and favoritism if rampant here. It is the worst place to work. Rude and nasty CLM/DPS? and some of the co-workers. They need trainig in all aspects in the office especially, they need to accept people who do not look like them. Very Hostile environment to work in. Everyone here think they are the BIG BOSS.
Upper Management and Area Directors are very unfair and take sides all the time. No a good place to work!!!! Most of the RNs leave after a few months.
Pros
Would not recommend anyone to work here.
Cons
Worst palce to work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report

Comment – October 4, 2016

Helpful comments. Helps with employment decision. The above comments supports with what I heard from other current employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst home care company in Pinellas county
Field Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 13, 2016
Horrible work environment. No regard for the employees and absolutely no job security. This company needs to be investigated for unethical business practices. The only concern with management is contracts and how much money was being brought in. There is no support for the nursing or office staff. The high turn over says it all.
Pros
None
Cons
No job security, high turn over, poor morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Agency
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 13, 2016
This is your typical agency. Start of care, recerts, ROC. Small fort Myers office with huge national company backbone who thinks they care about their employees. Medicare drives this industry. There is no real path to promotion at these type of companies, unless you leave the local office and join corporate.
Pros
Flexible Schedules for PT employees
Cons
Still using paper, makes work aggravating.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst working environment I've ever worked in.
Clinical Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 16, 2016
Extremely unfair, cheap and unethical behavior. Surprised they are still in business. Directors change (via white out) physician orders, frequencies etc. and encourage staff to do the same. If you've worked hard for your nursing license, respect it and yourself and steer clear of Mederi. They are still operating via paper, and refuse to incorporate electronic devices for field staff or purchase software for seamless operations - probably because they would be cited for unethical practices. Uneducated and unprofessional office staff. Hostile work environment ... Steer clear of this company. Seriously it is corrupt from the top down.
Pros
I seriously cannot think of any pro's
Cons
Unethical practices, hostile work environment, staff is ancient, uneducated, limited training and impossible demands on employees, office staff are rude, unclean and smell like bad hygiene, too many cons to count. Hostile!
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Clinical Manager (Current Employee) –  BrooksvilleSeptember 22, 2015
I have nothing negative to say about Mederi Caretenders. I have enjoyed working with them for the length of time I've been there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 11, 2015
Great company to work for as they are family oriented and supportive of growth within the company. Flexible scheduling to accommodate personal life. Management always available and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging,learning experience
Primary care/case manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 2, 2015
I would see 6patients daily,manage meds,wound care,education,mentoring new staff, completed all documentaion in timely manner.liaison between patients,families,doctors,ancially staff,prefill patients med boxes and provide education so as patient and/or family can continue to maintain daily routine in home
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my patients
Home Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  altamonte springs floridaDecember 10, 2014
the best part of my job is my patients. i would like to have a full time workload.
Pros
pay is decent
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Unfulfilling
Nursing (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLAugust 23, 2014
Typical Day started by calling patients that were scheduled to be seen. Majority of the time the patients were difficult to reach and you had to wait around until they got home. Mandatory meetings at the office were basically going over how they could milk more visits (insurance dollars) from patients that didn't even need more than one visit. Favoritism also plays a big part, many of the easier visits are giving to the same brown nosers every week. Don't expect to see the same paycheck every week, you're not guaranteed a certain number of visits. Hr is non existent for a resource. Hr is only available via phone a couple of states away. Stay AWAY
Pros
NONE
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Case Manager
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
This is a great company. I was a novice nurse here. I regret having to leave this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical and operational over site of a home health agency
Director of Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Palatka, FLDecember 17, 2013
Daily work flow, care planning and final billing. Communication and over sight of all clinical disciplines. Assurance of Medicare, State and Federal Regulations be met for home health services. All aspects of clinical and operational management. Worked with all clinical and management staff. Hardest part of job is the transitioning of employees out of company and the most enjoyable part and patient and employee satisfaction and praise.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long hours and unrealistic expectation of daily processing
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managment on Treasure Coast
Clinical Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 10, 2013
Most ineffective Director. Yells, curses and does not follow through. Allows other people to perform her job or influence her decisions. Non-clinical staff control the office alone with someone who should have retired many years ago.

Low staff morale, no confidentiality in some areas related to staff.
Pros
Best Clinicians
Cons
Worst office in the entire company. Needs to b cleaned out from top done in this branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely an awful company to work for!
Acct. Exec. (Former Employee) –  S. FloridaNovember 6, 2013
Working for Mederi will ruin your vision of what a Home Health agency should be. They do not care about their employees and will work you to death if they can't find a reason or a way to get rid of you. They are secretive and not upfront with what's going on. They do, however, want to own you by making you sign non-compete agreements...which do not hold up in court if you have the money to fight it. Not many employers want to fight that when they hire you, which is why they make you sign it.
Pros
Pays the bills
Cons
Incompetent Executive Director, unrealistic expectations, lousy reputation in community, low company morale, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to leave current hostile enviroment
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 31, 2013
I am looking for an employer who is fair and honest with sales staff. My current situation has become hostile due to new management, and I am looking for a better fit for someone of my experience and work ethic.
Pros
good medical benefits
Cons
hostile work environment due to current management, dishonesty and favoritism to certain sales reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mederi
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 10, 2013
This was a great company. Career advancement was consistent. The management staff was very supportive. Overall, working at this company was good with the exception of unclear documentation guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Inverness, FLAugust 23, 2013
Such a relaxed workplace and environment. Hardly and stress and good job security with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help not provided when requested
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  St. Louis MoAugust 12, 2013
I worked for this company for a year. On multiple occasions I requested help from my supervisor. I never received the help request. In fact, less than a month after my review where I received no areas that needed improvement, I was terminated for being unable to meet the managements high admission standards. They want you to produce but refuse to give you to tools needed to obtain success.
Pros
Lots of freedom
Cons
No help, unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HHC not clearly managed but fair to employees
RN Case Manager, Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 26, 2013
At times Mederi, was quite difficult to understand, Supervisory staff
were fair and did not assist the nursing staff that much with problems in the field. There was a change of name toward the end and that was very confusing to the staff. At times it was very disorganized and
for that reason I chose to look elsewhere
Pros
Assistance from the auxillary staff, secretaries etc
Cons
disorganzation with the company after it got bought out
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mederi Caretenders. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.8