Find companies:
Medical Center of Arlington
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Medical Center of Arlington Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Social Worker (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 4, 2015
Good place to get your basics of case management. No complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Health unit coordinator (Current Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: quick learner
Cons: short break
Developed ability to work in a fast-paced atmosphere
Maintained excellent customer relations and developed customer rapport
Diplomatically resolved customers complaints on as-needed basis
Ability to follow instructions well and make decisions with no supervision
Maintained all record-keeping procedures without error
Delegated responsibilities to employees to meet company's expectations
Effectively developed telephone communication skills and consistently
Medical terminology
Enter physician orders
Monitor heart rates
Transcribed meds on universal medication sheets
Insurance verification
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Clinical volunteer (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: too busy
answer telephone from different departments
Help patients and interact with them
work at the front desk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 11, 2014
Cons: dont pay good
THIS COMPANY IS NOT A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR. J=HOWEVER LOVE THE PEOPLE I WORK WITH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they pay well
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 10, 2014
it's a place of employment they treat you fairly and they have good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would love to go back
PCA (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 14, 2014
I loved working with the Post- Partum unit and Nursery although I wasn't there long enough to really gain a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being a part of patient care
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: having the opportunity to help so many people.
Cons: i have no complaints, if they had an open position right now, i would be working there again.
I have a passion for patients. I enjoy helping others. My time at this company helped to better my phlebotomy skills. The hardest part of the job was saying good bye to those patients that I saw on a daily basis for a while. My day consisted of drawing specimens for in house, as well as send out testing. After morning draws were done I would enter patient data into computers, and centrifuge samples for Medtechs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), ArlingtonJune 2, 2014
Pros: pleasant place to work
Very pleasant place to work and grow.
Co-workers friendly.
My hiring manager is one of the best i have ever met.
Love the health-stream intellectual online aide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 26, 2014
Medical Center Arlington Women's Center is above all the rest. Amazing team work and dedication towards safe delivery and care of Mom and Baby. Loved my nurses there and will forever be in their debt for all they have taught me and for the many times they provided their helping hand. Love you ladies!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nurses, Terrible Management
Former Employee (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: nice nurses
Cons: terrible management, no good food choices, no advancement, no job security
Bonuses were few and far between even when staffing was so bad that nurses sometimes had to take 5 or 6 patients at a time and some staff weren't even offered bonuses.

Charge nurses would sit and have personal phone conversations for long periods of time as well as taking almost an hour long lunch breaks.

Some department managers would do little or nothing at all to help staff or take the time to get to know staff members other than the nurses

No job security unless you have a degree
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TexasDecember 27, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Very rewarding place to work. Wonderful people to work with. Patient satisisfactory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 9, 2013
I loved my hours I worked 0300-1130. I learned a lot from this job. It taught me leadership skills which I still used today. My manager was very cool and fun to work with. I enjoyed my co workers a lot. The hardest part for me at this job was quitting and moving on. The most enjoyable part of this job is that everyone was like family and that's hard to find in a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE COMPANY WAS CARING
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 2, 2013
Pros: they offer bonus
Cons: short breaks long hours
THEY HONOR THERE EMPLOYEES. THEY PROVIDE SPECIAL
GIFTS DURING THE HOLIDAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Scrub Tech (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 26, 2013
Pros: fun environment
My coworkers are the greatest team and the teamwork is exceptional. The work is fast paced, busy and also rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
RRT (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 25, 2013
I always enjoy being a therapist no matter what comes my way. As a patient advocate I found that no matter what was going on in other parts of my life as soon as I went to the patient things got better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful work managing staff and helping patients
Patient Access Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: compensation; lots of calls during my time off.
* Providing support to my staff is my top priority; removing the barriers for them to do their best and accomplish our goals. I manage 25 people, which includes payroll, reviews, retraining, education, working reports for quality assurance, making the schedule, and resolving daily problems.
* I've added to my knowledge of regulatory compliance.
* My co-workers have great teamwork.
* The hardest part of my job is the 24/7 responsibility. I sometimes feel that my time off is not my own.
* The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people and seeing staff grow in their skills and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Certified Surgical Technologist (Externship) (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great seminars
Cons: belittling of others
A great place to lean and experience different thing dealing with being a successful Certified Surgical Technologist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy work environment
Registered nurse ICU (Former Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: incentives provided to work extra shifts
Cons: indicive management
Worked at this facility during 2002 in the Critical care environment. The setting was supported by new management and staffed primarily with agency. Hardest part of the job was delivering safe nursing care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIRST RESPIRATORY JOB
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: co workers where bullies
CO WORKERS BULLIES
GOOD NURSES
GOOD DOCTORS
FIRST HEALTH CARE JOB
TIME MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here because it allowed me to use my skills as a professional nurse
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 8, 2013
Pros: great work schedule
Cons: after the new don arrived, all the lvns were let go despite all of their experience in acute care areas.
Worked PRN but usually worked 24-40 week...depending on schedule at home. Allowed me to work nights and weekends so I could be home with my little ones during the week. I worked med-surg, PCCU, post-partum, rehab. Able to grow as a nurse professionally.

About Medical Center of Arlington

Originally opened in August of 1976 as Arlington Community Hospital in a rural part of town, MCA has developed into a 326-bed – Read more

Medical Center of Arlington Photos

Medical Center of Arlington Salaries

Unit Secretary
$25,000 per year