Medical Center of Central Georgia Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Registeres Nurse (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 12, 2015
Provided care on a medical surgical unit to clients with various illnesses. The staff was vey helpful. I learned a lot on this floor because it was a teaching floor and your worked closely with many residents.
Pros
Staf and Patients
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cytology Tech assistant (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 2, 2015
on time.. learning ne things every minute on the hour... management is excellent.. co-workers are very helpful..hardest part of this job is the overload of work.. being focused on what you doing is very important..i enjoy this job because it helps others
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved interning at this facility.
Marriage and Family Therapist (Former Employee) –  Macon GAApril 1, 2015
I feel as though I had the opportunity to act as an independent therapist and was exposed to all needed psychotherapy and medical experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
COMPUTER OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMarch 11, 2015
Rotated shifts every 2 weeks. Had very good benefits. Was hard decision to leave the company. Had the best supervisor a person could ask for. You don't know how good you have it until it's gone.
Pros
paid annual leave
Cons
paid annual leave
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feeding patients to help them heal was great
Catering Associate (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 22, 2015
taking patients food orders and prepping my work station collect lids and trays and keep my daily cart clean rolling silverware
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Finance (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 19, 2015
Nice company to work for and starting out in the medical field. One of the biggest employers in Macon. You will meet a lots of nice people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great patience
Medical Assistant/ Clinical Technican (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 3, 2015
I work with patience on a day to day basic helping them to walking with their new new or new hip. I help back patience learn how to walk and move around without bending their backs and how to pro ply walk right.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Staff Nurse, RN (Current Employee) –  Macon, GANovember 30, 2014
A typical day at works consists of beginning with bedside reports, then patient assessments, followed by charting pt assessments, then usually I begin passing put morning medications until about 9- to 10:00 am. Depending on the patient, IVs may have to be started, other medications given, wound care changes are not uncommon. Surgical patients require more pan control as well as disconnecting JP drains and wound changes. I make sure they are ambulating with physical therapy, and all of my patients are receiving adequate nutrition. 2 or 3 patient discharged may be required in one day, and generally, I receive new pts, which require assessments and medication. I'm required to view all pt orders, as well as check the pt's lab values, and whatever else I am required to do.
Pros
great staff and team work
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Externship
Respiratory Technician (Student) (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAOctober 18, 2014
I was completing my student internship while in school to complete my degree, while being licensed in my field.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient care
STAFF RN, MED (Former Employee) –  Macon, GASeptember 22, 2014
Caring for patients in a med/surg telemetry acute care setting.
Cons
almost no breaks, constantly changing environment at expense of patients and employees. no dedication to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parking Security
Parking Security Associate (Former Employee) –  Macon, GASeptember 22, 2014
Supervisors and managers in Security are wonderful to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; really enjoyed what I did daily.
Surgical Tech Associate III/Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Macon, GASeptember 17, 2014
I truly enjoyed the opportunity to work for the Medical Center of Central Georgia. Every day was a different experience and a chance to use various skills. I miss the job and the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
processing patient charts
Document Imaging Specialist (Current Employee) –  Macon, GASeptember 15, 2014
Process patient charts by prepping, scanning and viewing the charts for quality control.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Good Place to Work!
Utilization Management (Current Employee) –  Macon, GASeptember 5, 2014
The best part of working at MCCG is my co-workers!
I have learned a great deal working @ MCCG.
Pros
great bunch of people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place ro work
Critical Care Center Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Macon, GaAugust 19, 2014
Enjoy the working atmosphere. Good company to work for, they look out for their employees. Very fair to all employess.
Pros
able to make your own schedules
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new exciting blood draws on every floor of the hospital.
Phlebotomy - Retraining (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 6, 2014
It was new and exciting everyday. Learning a variety of new techniques including blood cultures to heel sticks on premature babies.
Pros
meeting and learning new things in a hospital setting.
Cons
learning the syringe.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting working environment with room for advancement
Clinical Technician II (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 4, 2014
Overall I enjoy working at The Medical Center of Central Georgia! It is a wonderful place to constantly learn new things. I enjoy the working atmosphere, It definitely pushes you to do more in life and continue education.
Pros
flexible work schdule, overtime always offered.
Cons
long work days, working many holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJuly 10, 2014
NIce place to work. This a great place to start your career and move up in the business.
Pros
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Rehab Technician (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 10, 2014
I work at an off site company called Central Georgia Rehab Hospital for The Medical Center of Central Georgia. The staff at the facility is excellent to work around. Everyone is very friendly and willing to lend a hand. This job requires you to work 12 hours shifts.
Pros
great work environment.
Cons
chances for advancement are very slim.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Extern (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 27, 2014
Couldnt have asked for a better experience and would love to work there one day.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture