MEDICAL CITY Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I made life time friends and enjoyed working with all my collages
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 16, 2015
It was a fast paced work environment. Highly stressful, but I handled it well. My team members were supportive and always willing to help until the job was completed. I learned that an old dog can learn new trick, I had no experience with NICU/pediatrics and the director had enough confidence in me to be able to learn and advance.
Pros
supportive management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fellow workers were friendly
Engineering Mechanic III (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 31, 2012
This job wasn't really difficult, i just couldn't imagine having two current licenses in the state of Texas, of which, neither was used on this job. most work was bulb change out, tv's and nurse call button replacement...oh, and toillet repair. The most gratifying moments were when one would smile, and say thank you for work done on their room.
Pros
most daytime work
Cons
pulling 2nd or third shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
PLANNING & SCHEDULING ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Dededo, GUMarch 23, 2014
The company is good but as of now we don't have projects and the comapny started demobilazation.
Pros
free transportation
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast paced.
PCT/secretary (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 8, 2012
I worked at Medical City, Dallas for 2 years, and learned quite a lot. I took care of post cath, post cardioversion, and post/active MI patients. I learned how to do most cardiac drips, pull sheaths after a cardiac cath, and how to read telemetry. It was a great place to learn and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong work enviroment
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2014
working in adult ICU, adult and pedi general care and working in ER. routine and stat abg's and intubation of patients
Pros
most everyday growth
Cons
decrease staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sophisticated hospital.
Staff Nurse- Medical Surgical Ward (Former Employee) –  PhilippinwaJanuary 31, 2013
nice hospital, very clean and quiet. with new and latest machine to use with the patient.
Pros
nice working experience
Cons
traffic going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
PRN (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 6, 2014
friendly managers and coworkers. they are really supportive of everything and they are always happy to help whenever i need them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 28, 2013
The
Hospital overall is a great place to work and be treated for any illness a person may have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more MEDICAL CITY reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

MEDICAL CITY Reviews by Location