Find companies:
MEDICAL CLINIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

MEDICAL CLINIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Job I had
Nicholaos C. Bellos MD (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers, great pay and free lunches
Cons: the physician sold the practice to medical edge/ medsynergies
This was the most rewarding place of employment, I learned so much by working in collaboration with the physician, who was very willing to teach me about infectious diseases and how to assess for specific symptoms, and how to utilize my nursing skills with helping in treatment of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
Medical Retrieval Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 29, 2013
Pros: learning new applications, tasks
Cons: healthcare
1. Prep, proofread and Scanned Medical and Quality Review loose sheets
2. Filed Chart Returns; Check In/Out charts using Chartmaxx application 3. Received Stat calls from doctor and nurses to locate patient’s charts for upcoming surgery or appointments 4. Making any necessary copies to be picked up by nurse and used Epic application to search for patient – more... charts
1.Prepared documents for Claims department: Single, EOB, EOMB, KFI, forms
2.Sorted claims according to the Corporate Received Date.
3.Return claims to provider for correction in the Claims Dept. and in the
4.Insurance department I had to input patient’s insurance information into the database
1.Inputted 5,600 patient’s files weekly
2.Set up patient’s records, x-rays and fetus information and inputting it into the database. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLDecember 14, 2013
Enjoyed Meeting And Learning New Things And people. its GREAT PLACE AND WORK EXPRIANCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Receptionist/Client Advocate (Volunteer) (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: made my own hours
Cons: sometimes clients didn't show quite often
Very busy office, it was a non-paid pro-life volunteer position, which was very exciting to work for. The staff and management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with exceptional people
Head Intern (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 12, 2013
Time Management, New experience in a different field, Great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet new people everyday
Receptionist (Former Employee), La Palma, CAMay 17, 2013
A typical day would be getting all the appointments in order and pulling the patients chart for the doctor, handling phone calls, communicating with pharmacies and other doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and very fast paced office, i loved it!!!!
Office Manager/Head MA/Medical Billing (Former Employee), Plano, TxMay 7, 2013
Pros: love this office, best place i ever worked
Cons: no health benefits
My day staterted busy and ended busy. We seen pedis to geri. Mon-Fri we seen an average of 30-50 patients a day and Sat we seen double. I would do everything from front office to back office. In the mornings i did back office, which i drew blood, xrays, ekgs, ua dipstick, get patient ready for exam. Give injections to the patients. After lunch iwould – more... do billing and help where ever i was nedded at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep being productive
Administrator (Former Employee), Black River, NYFebruary 12, 2013
In this feild you keep on updating with the medical feild. Everyday you keep learning..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Receptionist (Former Employee), Riverside, CADecember 7, 2012
Great working with the people that were employed there. To be honest I have no complaints. As stated in a previous comment yeah there are somethings that could be better but thats with any company. Room for improvement is often needed. No company is perfect. Is really big on Ethics and Diversity and thats one of the reasons why I loved my job. I cant – more... speak for anyone else but I feel respected and feel that management cares about my well being. My growth and training has been wonderful and I would rate my department as the Best if ever asked. To each is its own. If a company changed everything everyone asked, you would still have people who arent satisfied. My thing is if you hate your job that much and feel like you are treated unfairly then find another job. I loved my job and can see myself doing it for awhile and the money is great. They pay is competitive in some departments with other surrounding jobs in the area. The benefits are excellent. I know a lot of you will read this and know who I am.. Oh well.... What can I say... I LOVED MY JOB....smooches – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place
The Kaumann Clinic (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 7, 2012
people need to learn how to talk and treat people, but over all its alright job place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not detail oriented or well trained employees
Office Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXSeptember 24, 2012
High stress with no room for advancement. Physician was difficult to work with and communication was vague and non specific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning atmosphere
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2012
This company works with agencies to help under-priveleged teens gain industry experience. The management here was always motivating and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going environment
Receptionist/ Documenting And Filing, Cashier (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 8, 2012
- get to see and help friendly faces every day
- work good hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Support Clark Fairview Community Health Center (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYMay 19, 2012
• Worked with uninsured patients
• Performed data entry for diabetic patients in Patient Electronic Care System (PECS)
• Interpred for Bosnian patients when need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2011
Cons: lack of knowledge
working in this clinic was a very unusual experince I would not like to repeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good privavte practice
General practitioner (Former Employee), Gaborone , botswanaApril 16, 2014
Very good work environment , where you learn to perfect your interpersonal and medical skills , good collaboration with colleagues. Low income .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Middlesex, UKMarch 22, 2014
Typical day was dealing with patients appointments and attending to Doctors questions regarding patients documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working conditions with good team spirit and cooperation
Practice Manager/Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Mornington Peninsula, VICNovember 4, 2013
Pros: i would like to work regular hours
Cons: not to be taken for granted
I am hoping to find work on the Mornington Peninsula with a Specialist or G.P. Medical Practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place for a practicum
Jasper Ave Medical Clinic (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: it was only practicum for me. was no guarantee to be hired.
Uplifting environment. I learned a lot from the staff and doctors. The management was great. Clean and beautiful building. My co-workers were easy to talk to, helped me through the process of my hands on training in the medical field. The hardest part of my job was the scanning and faxing. The most enjoyable part of the job is greeting and meeting the – more... patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working in the Health Field
Medical Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Hay River, NTNovember 2, 2012
Pros: wages
Cons: some politics and lack of supervisor skills
I love working in the health field and knowing that the patients have a great respect for me.I take Confidentiality and Pride in any position I'm in :)