Medical Doctor Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 20 Years Experience in Sales and Trade Show Management
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 22, 2015
Great at building long term relationships with clients
Love the feeling of closing a sale
Enjoy selling a product I believe in and can prove it
Motivated and get along with all personalities
Pros
A company that allows me unlimited possibilities
Cons
No Insurance Sales
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I worked for by far...
Corporate Office Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 17, 2015
The MDA family took me in after Hurricane Katrina and were so good to myself and my family. At MDA I learned how to be a receptionist for their corporate office and later learned how to recruit.
Pros
no complaints
Cons
had to move back home to New Orleans
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDA is a fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Berkeley Lake, GAFebruary 17, 2015
MDA is a great company with wonderful people. There have been many changes over the past year and it's been an adjustment for everyone. I like the management. A typical day at work is doing the same stuff over and over. There's nothing hard about this job. The most enjoyable part of working here are the people.
Pros
people and flexibility
Cons
salary and bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Berkeley LakeAugust 8, 2014
This company is like a family to me. Started at MDA right after High School and everyone has treated me beyond amazing. I started off as front desk and advanced to Administrative Assistant. I've grown as an employee and would like to evolve even more in a bigger company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 4, 2014
Stable company with good benefits and opportunities. Location of company made it difficult to maintain a good work/life balance.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
too far from my house (commute difficult to maintain work/life balance)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to retire with....
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  GAJune 4, 2014
Stable employment for those in the last years of work
Nice people, family and Christian oriented
Pros
friendly environment, no stress
Cons
low salary, no room for advancement, no skills development
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many areas of the USA to choose from
Certified Nurse Midwife (Former Employee) –  Pine Ridge, SDNovember 26, 2013
Of course, licensure is not a national level and if you do not live in a compact state, getting licensed is time-consuming. Also when you move around from one location to another the credentialing process has to be done all over again, along references being checked.
Pros
variable locations to choose
Cons
some are very isolated
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with good people
Project Manager / Lead Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 5, 2013
My blended role as PM/BA enables me to touch many parts of the business through both small enhancements to the Core Application. I was hired to bring a next generation core application to this company, but finances are preventing that from happening. The skillsets were pared back considerable as was the compensation. I am now looking for my next place to shine.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
the company is losing market share
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment with vast team member support.
Sr. Contract Associate (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 18, 2013
High work ethics and fast paced environment that allows for advancement and rewards for achievment. Recognition is not a problem with this company. Teams are overall very supportive in this fast paced environment with short turn-around times for production goals. Enjoyable experience with great employee moral.
Pros
co-worker support.
Cons
health benefits not as good as they could be.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
take over
Staffing consultant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 27, 2012
Company has now been taken over by Cross Country and is now run differently.
Pros
some nice co-works
Cons
bad health benifits, if one has family, very expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Comment – September 21, 2012

Insurance is expensive all over! it's not Cross Country fault.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job and people
Licensure Team Leader/ Administrative Management (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 21, 2012
Licensing and Credentialing of physicians and allied health for upcoming jobs thru out the US (Locums & Perm). Coordinated schedules for travel and lodging, customer service between the client and provider, trade shows, marketing, and recruiting. Coordinated work flow, delegated tasks to ensure progress to meet deadlines for providers to work. Maintained procedure manuals, draft and abstract reports for upper management. Prospected for new business (e.g., cold calls & networking) and followed up on all prospective leads. Led training and workshops on CMS and NCQA guidelines and standards. Built and maintained trusting relationships with hospitals, medical boards and providers generating significant repeat clientele. Directly addressed and resolved issues with medical boards, facilities or providers to increase customer satisfaction levels.
Pros
family values, team work and upper management support
Cons
drive and lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family-friendly work environment. Great bosses and free lunch for all on Tuesdays.
Locum Tenens Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA.January 10, 2012
Great place to work when the industry was booming. Great balance between work and life. Generous commission structure.
Pros
free lunch on tuesdays.
Cons
great benefits and no micromanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best health care recruiting company I have worked for
Staffing Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2012
Excellent people working there whom I still have contact with. Great environment that provides you with all the support you can want. They really apprecaiate there employees. Just an over all good place to work.
Pros
employee appreciation, good ballance for home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture