Medical Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Patient Access Representative, Geisinger (Current Employee) –  Lewistown, PAMay 22, 2017
I worked with Geisinger for awhile now and my experience has not been a good one. I work very hard at everything I do to ensure my work is done and completed to the best of my ability and still get a huge lack of respect from the manager. Its very disheartening to put so much time in to something that you thought would be your forever job and know that you need to get out in order to better yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Operations Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 15, 2017
I have a regular 8-hour workday and I learn a lot in terms of how to navigate the system. The hardest part of it is having to deal with leaders' personal interests that don't quite align with what I'm looking to do in my career. I do enjoy the work-life balance.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
The culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transfer
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 26, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company it taught me a lot in the field but due to having to relocate back to Florida I would recommend anyone to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Front Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 4, 2017
Management is incompetent. Your job is inconsistent. Bonuses have been taking away for the wellness program. Their insurance is horrible and it just went up. Raises are .33 cents a year. They will not pay for blood work on all labs for yearly physical only a cholesterol screening. This company does not care about their employees at all!!! This job is for people who think they can not get anything else. Do not settle.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Hartsville, SCDecember 27, 2016
Good company to get your feet wet in the medical field. Work days start at eight a.m. and generally end at 5/5:15 p.m. They are generally good with allowing you to learn new tasks. The staff are friendly and don't mind teaching you new tasks or assisting you with tasks you already perform.
Pros
Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. work week, one hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Trinitas Regional Medical Center (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJDecember 10, 2016
I enjoy working here at Trinitas Hospital because I love the type of work that I do; However, the pay is not great but the people I work with makes coming to work enjoyable.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
Pay is not compatible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Practice
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CASeptember 7, 2016
Pleasant Office and employees. Had full handle on billing and collections and assisted with Accounts Payable and payroll.
Covered front and back office for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alcoa,TNFebruary 24, 2015
I was a pullback nurse who worked for one doctor during the week and if they were needing help in CTC on the weekends I would work 10-20 hours Saturday and Sunday. I loved the co-workers and providers.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had learned a lot during my internship there
MEDICAL ASSISTANT EXTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  TNMarch 6, 2014
I would not mind working for East Tennessee Medical Group. The employees were real professional and did not mind showing you what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAJanuary 21, 2014
if you want to be worked into the ground, go work in Chino, CA. You are just a number.
Pros
cold water on the floor
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
pharmacy clerk (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INOctober 17, 2013
not to busy very nice pace learning environment great statff and customers.
Pros
totally loved this job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and challenging environment
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 24, 2013
I enjoyed working with the children, very fun and active, the hardest part would be blood draw of infants and having patience in a successful blood draw.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good work environment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  TNMarch 26, 2013
8-5 every week day communication skills, injection prep and administration, patient care and vitals taken everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Orange, NJJanuary 12, 2013
great place to work. Everyone was willing to help. Management was great.
Pros
great experience
Cons
nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Medical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2012
My Bosses were great people person, great with there employees and a co-workers. love the my job.
Pros
i was able to progress
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

See more Medical Group reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9