Medical Management Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 4, 2017
I went to work for this company through staffing agaency and really liked the place but the manager was terrible to employees that weren’t her pets pay was good and benefits
Pros
Some good people to work with
Cons
Poor Stressful atmosphere because of manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you know what you're doing, you'll love this company
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYSeptember 17, 2017
I love this company. They acknowledged my skills quickly and gave me a great opportunity for growth. As long as you understand medical billing completely (front desk to follow up) and want to learn, this is a wonderful experience and lovely work environment.
Pros
Knowledgeable Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stress ful
Medical Biller and Coder (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Purchase, NYAugust 10, 2017
very nice place to work just cant leave until all the work is done even if your work is finish its a team effort I learn very quickly so that was not a problem meet new people
Cons
yes short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
HCA Medical Billing/Coding Specialist-Remote Work (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Hours are very flexible with what life has to throw you. People are great to work with, contract work for HCA and other affiliates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Medical Billing (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 14, 2014
I worked part time for MMS and loved it! I was able to come after my shift at my first job and work for about 5 hours a night and on Saturdays.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved employees but company unstable
Claims Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYMarch 28, 2014
This at one point was a great place to work at. Things went down hill fast in the almost tow years I was working there. However it was always busy so you always had something to do and it made the day go by quickly. I still kept in touch with almost all of my old co-workers here as we all got along very well.
Pros
Good benefits, great co-workers
Cons
must work overtime to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYJanuary 26, 2014
a typical day at work was always busy i loved going to work and keeping busy.my co-workers were a pleasure to work with.i have learned alot about the health career field. the most enjoyable part of the job is getting the job done correctly the first time.
Pros
experience
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work each day and a very serious environment
Junior Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYMay 28, 2013
Each day went very quickly with the amount of work required and really no downtime
Pros
always working
Cons
not given all necessary information
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Management Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

Medical Management Solutions Reviews by Location