Medical Reimbursements of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 7, 2017
The co workers are great but that's about it. It's a nice place to get experience but it's not a place you'll want to stay. If you enjoy a worker bee environment then you'll do great. Turnover is extremely high which places stress on the rest of the employees.
Pros
Relaxed dress
Cons
Pay, High Turnover, Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Auto Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNFebruary 15, 2017
Pretty easy job, great employees, flexible schedule, great team leads, clean and friendly environment, good benefits, good location, and paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New CEO means changes are to come
Patient Contact Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cool Springs, TNFebruary 15, 2017
Medical Reimbursement Of America, is a fast pace company. Their new CEO is working towards his vision for his new company. In the meantime, anyone on board must be open to daily changes.
Pros
Milinium vibes
Cons
Expected retention goals are always changing and while people are being pushed out of the door, their are new temps being brought in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
MedPay Scrub (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 14, 2017
Rules and regulations change on a daily, they do nothing to boost moral and constantly complain how employees need to do more to be positive. The pay is very mediocre compared to like companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictability
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 24, 2016
Golden hand cuffs for those of us there longer than 3 years I guess. Great PTO but management is all who you know and what groups you run in. Nothing is predictable. Work is either feast or famine. You will be under mandatory OT for what seems like forever and then you being moved to a new department because work runs low. The health insurance is not the best but its better than nothing.
Pros
Flexible time in and out
Cons
Unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Healthcare Company
Legal Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 15, 2016
One of the most important lessons I have learned at this company is the importance of leadership positions. In order to effectively manage and grow the company all leadership positions must be on the same page.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedule
Cons
Healthcare benefits; Direction of company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work but needs more security
Quality and Knowledge Specialist (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNJanuary 20, 2016
The people at MRA are good to work with and everyone is friendly. The only issues that I have with the job is that we are not paid industry standard for the jobs performed and there is very little advancement within the company for certain people.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedule
Cons
Low Pay/Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Family Oriented Anymore
PCC (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNSeptember 26, 2015
Company has gotten away from Quality and now based on Quantity. Always feel like you have to watch your back. The turnover rate has gotten really bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad but could be better.
Med Pay Scrub Representitive (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMarch 3, 2015
Viewed claims and called clients for claim resolution.
How to properly medical claims.
Management rules with an iron fist
I loved my co-workers who pulled their weight
Not having all the necessary tools to be 100% proficient in my position.
The flexible work schedule
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Limited room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with.
Patient Contact Specialist (Current Employee) –  Franklin, TNNovember 5, 2014
They have only been around for 4 years. They have moved twice and are constantly hiring getting caught up and then letting people go.
Pros
It was a good job decent pay. I loved the people I worked with!
Cons
not organized, no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learn, and grow.
Eligibility Services Manager (Former Employee) –  St Louis, MOFebruary 7, 2014
MRA was a very fast paced outsourcing company. Co-workers were great if willing to work as a team as this is paramount for the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of making decisions without always having to refer to management first. The hardest part of the job was establishing a connection to the corporate staff as a remote employee. Corporate life and field life seem to act as two separate entities, instead of as an extension of one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of Breed
Vice President - Business Development (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJanuary 8, 2014
Firm is headed in the right direction with its overall strategy and branding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Hospital Liaison and Client Services Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 30, 2013
Very dynamic, young and hard working team members and management. Fabulous and cutting edge. Fairly good training, excellent management. Growing company

VERY long hours for management. Must be willing to go the distance.
Pros
Benefits and envronment
Cons
Long hours and expectations for Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone to my nursing career
Informational Claims (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNNovember 6, 2013
LOTS of gossip ( If you prefer to stay out of it like I did, most of your coworkers will ignore you) I did gain valuable insight into how insurance companies billed customers and time management. My hr director was fabulous! I gave a month's notice before admission to nursing school. If given the opportunity to come back here, I would return as an occupational nurse or nurse case manager. This company has grown in size considerably, even since I left 3 years ago.
Pros
great schedule, good benefits, lots of incentives
Cons
cattiness amongst coworkers, gossip mill
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team environment work, made lots of friends.
Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNAugust 9, 2013
The company is 13 years old and has changed drastically from when the founder had started for good and bad reasons. I use to like working there and then the company changed benefits and policies and made it hard for "smaller employee" to agree and live with those standers. I quit b/c I no longer enjoyed working there.
Pros
Free lunches/breakfasts every month
Cons
Benefits and company policy changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work environment
Informational Claims Unit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJuly 14, 2013
A typical day at MRA was always fast paced in the Informational Claims Unit. My daily duties consisted of: Identifying Health Information, calling the insurance carriers directly and verifying eligibility, entering the necessary data for billing, determining the coordination of benefits and policy holder information for cases. I have learned to be more proven at multitasking and working as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive atmosphere
Invoice Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNMay 19, 2013
log into computer
check invoice schedule
invoice payments from insurance companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a great place to work
TPL Specialist (Former Employee) –  Franklin , TN.January 17, 2013
M.R.A .is a good company to work for. I enjoyed the time I had there.
Pros
litht hearted and easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with some drawbacks
Patient Contact Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJuly 19, 2012
I enjoyed working for MRA. The culture is fun and they show appreciation to their staff. The one drawback is job security. There were layoffs in my time there and it seems very easy to lose one's job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Client Service Claims Rep (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TnMay 31, 2012
Customer service here was the focus and that is what you learned and grew in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.6
Culture
3.2

Medical Reimbursements of America Reviews by Location