Medical Resources Staffing Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a enjoyable place to work for
Certified Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 6, 2016
its a great place to start a career. They give you the opportunity to grow at your position. The allowed time to get to know the employer I ultimately ended up working for 31/2 years. I highly recommend any student coming out of medical school in San Diego to check them out
Pros
the benefits
Cons
you cant stay with them forever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 27, 2015
I loved working with Medical Resources staffing, I enjoyed all of the assignments they put me on and was able to broaden my horizons from working in various platforms of the medical profession.
Pros
Great schedule
Cons
Short notice assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 24, 2014
Very Productive work place, busy all day.
Worked AR.
Very friendly people.
The owners are very sweet people of this company and make you feel very welcomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership skills and advancement
Marketing/ Business Development (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 14, 2014
I enjoyed the owner and his leadership skills that he brought to the table. He was always very helpful and taught all employees how to be the best at their position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Services
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJanuary 10, 2014
If you're looking for part time work this is the place. They would call you, schedule your job, send it to you, but you never got word when the position was going to last long or just a day or so.
Pros
A job to work at.
Cons
Hardly lasted long, only temp jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Diagnostic Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 27, 2013
Staff is professional, friendly and always punctual in communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They never give you any hours but when you look they are alway hiring people?
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 11, 2013
They never give you any hours but when you look they are alway hiring people?

really unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency for job placement
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 31, 2013
I was able to get lots of various job experience. I learned a lot about the pediatrics and the cardiac aspects of the medical fields. I really enjoyed the customer service that I get when I called the office for job placement of issues on the jobs. They were always helpful and quick at solving problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was contracted out to different companies
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 2, 2013
I was contracted with University Medical Center in their Workers Compensation Department. I processed claims and assisted injured workers with their paperwork.
Pros
i received my pay weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, accomodating, and helpful
Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2012
Great place to find jobs in between permanent employment or to supplement income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easygoing
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  sd, CAApril 19, 2012
they are very easy to work with and always had assignments available. very productive and learned the most from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Temp Agency
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 16, 2012
This temp agengy always sent me to wonderful places. I would also return to this company when returning to San Diego.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Resources Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Medical Resources Staffing Services Reviews by Location