Medical Resources Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on company with a great staff...
Biomedical Technician I (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 28, 2016
My overall review is that, this a company going places... I enjoyed the experience and knowledge I gain while working there...They cater Infant, Adolescence, Adults And the Elderly..
Pros
Quiet, Suttle, Easy-Going
Cons
Not enough interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 11, 2015
Company went out of business. There were major layoffs, I was one of them. The employees got along very well. There is not much more to tell, the company started out as Americas Health Choice, there were rumors that the insurance company that was started by the owners was committing medicare fraud and therefore they changed the name of the clinics and started taking other insurances, but patients started leaving and they went out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 19, 2015
I worked in the field for my time at Medical resources. I left on Good terms. My reason for leaving was I had an opportunity to get someone administrative experience as an LPN. I would work this company again
Pros
Great company to work for, flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is closed now
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHMarch 11, 2015
I worked on insurance claims and did retro pre-certs, answered patient questions about statements. Everyone worked good together.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Place to work
No-Fault Claims Coordinator (Legal) (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 18, 2014
Nice atmosphere, great people. The company was good to work for. Management was located in another state, but overall commuicated with the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the variety
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2014
I worked in many institutions during the course of this agency job. This gave me a taste of variety of career environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Home Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Leominster, MAJuly 16, 2014
All support staff are excellent to work with. Benefits are above and beyond.
Every day is an enjoyable challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 17, 2014
Was able to work a numerous variety of facilities and learned to use a variety of equipment. Liked this job very much. Had to resign to move to AZ.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Help clients with their every day chores, like cleaning, shopping and cleaning.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 19, 2014
great Place, nice people, great hours flexible schedule. Would love to go back, great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice place to work
Self Pay Collector (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJDecember 18, 2013
Typical day and Medical resources calling patient and collecting on there outstanding balance. I learned a lot about dealing with the insurances as well. The management was nice. The hardest part of my day when the patients would hang up the phone on me. The most enjoyable was meeting my quoter at the end of the month.
Pros
collecting money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very helpful
Medical insurance Verifier (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 1, 2013
Worked doing medical verifications. They hardly ever found work and actually told me knowing I just got out of school for medical administration and needed experience. That I didn't have enough experience in the medical field for them to find me any other jobs that I should do administration because I have experience in it. After Knowing I came to them to help me find jobs to gain on the job experience. So I never went back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Medical Assistant/ Front Office (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJanuary 13, 2013
Pulling records for patients checking insurance papers, insuring the clients are seen in a timely manner. Assisting the physician in giving shots, checking blood pressure, cleaning waiting rooms and making sure the patient has an enjoyable trip to the doctor's office.
Pros
great team work
Cons
only a temporary staff, wanting to fit in..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Nurse Liason (Former Employee) –  New JerseyDecember 18, 2012
good learning experience. somewhat limited computer resources
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 14, 2012
creative workplace. allow advancement. travel. friendships. i lolve it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Home maker/PCA (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MANovember 8, 2012
It was a good place to work but I was offered more money closer to home.
Pros
they care about their employees and patients
Cons
pay was low.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Billing & Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJAugust 9, 2012
I posted medical insurance checks and personal checks from a lockbox for several accounts on a daily basis. Reconciled the end of month.
I learned how to reconcile month end
Management was a joy
My co-workers were a joy
The hardest part of the job was ending the month at a reasonable time frame due to delays in receiving the lockbox contents.
The most enjoyable part of the job was ending the month at a reasonable time and being able to help my co-workers with their deadline.
Pros
flexible hours, friendly workplace
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office comfortable organized an well ran with a lot of team work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJuly 10, 2012
A typical day at work was busy but very calm, i learned to communicate more and to have patience when dealing with people. Management was ran well but Company was sold. My co-workers were great all team players an we got along well. The hardest part of the job was at the beginning when i first started learning to get in the routine of things. The most enjoyable of the job was meeting new people and making new friends and learning the tasked that i learned there.
Pros
medical benefits, lunch from varies places, and the people i meet along the way
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed staff of 16 focusing on HMO driven primary care
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Port St Lucie, FLApril 9, 2012
Care focus was internal medicine. Provide X--ray and lab services. Managed budget and provided patient care.
Pros
excellent staff to work with, including the physicians
Cons
misappropriation by executive team forced closure
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0