Medical Staffing Network

343 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAVEL ASSIGNMENT
Sleep Therapist (Former Employee), North Aurora, ILAugust 27, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: 12 week assignments
The company was one of the best for pay and seemed to have more jobs available during all the different seasons.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, positive job culture
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2015
i worked for MSN for two years as a perdiem Nurse.
MSN is very flexible with work schedule.
co-workers are very respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get ahold of
Operating Room Circulating Nurse (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 2, 2015
Pros: high hourly pay
Cons: no support
Are not there when you need to talk to them and do not stay on top of your contracts or forthcoming with new opportunities. It is up to the individual to do the legwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
STAFF NURSE, per diem (Former Employee), Clarks Summit, PAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: liked the flexibility of the position
Cons: Hospitals cancelling your shift at the last minute
My work for this company was doing agency nursing work at various Emergency Departments in the Scranton-Wilkes Barre area. One has to be flexible when doing agency nursing because one never knows what she will experience on a daily basis.

Hardest part was learning new computer progras on the job with minimum of instruction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Remote Coder/In-patient (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2015
Pros: great place to work
Cons: no cons
This is a big hospital the staff is great and are willing to teach you any and everything new. I love coding and they made it very fun and you wanted to get up and go in to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Beltsville, MDJuly 28, 2015
Great place to work if you need flexibility. Staff is great and have great attitudes towards there employees. The company is large enough that if your looking to relocate to another state they would more than likely have work in that state...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
CNA (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJuly 25, 2015
Very flexible, work always available, managers very nice, cares about well being. Not many benefits. Good part time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get an opportunity to apply your skills at different nursing facilities.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Flexible shifts, when available.
Cons: Shifts that you want are not always available.
This is a great experience for those who like to travel. You can get a feel of how other nursing homes operate. You can create your own schedule. Sometimes your shift is cancelled, but that happens in this line of work. All about availability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Recruiter Tech (Current Employee), Albany, NYJuly 17, 2015
Good company, managers are fair and environment is nice. Nice to work for a company who cares about employees and those we staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love meeting new people.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 6, 2015
Pros: The pay, Traveling
Cons: They can cancel your shift
I love that i can go to new places and meet the new the patient.I have learn a lot things by going to different jobs and it has help me become a better CNA over all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing management is great
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Boise, IDJuly 3, 2015
Pros: flexible schedules, direct deposit
Cons: some shifts may cancel
I worked with MSN previously and have just returned. They are a dependable agency with good knowledge about their clients.
The schedulers at MSN are great to chat with and are always friendly and agreeable, they try to accommodate your schedule as best they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their office staff worked very good together. Great team work.
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Apple Valley, CAJune 22, 2015
Medical Staffing Network is a great company to work with. I enjoy the office staffing and the nurses that work with us. Staff seems to be very happy working with this company. I would let other nurses know that this is a good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Medical Staffing Network
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Newtown Square, PAJune 15, 2015
Pros: excellent coworkers and great clients and temps
During my time at Medical Staffing Network I have learned so much. I love working in such a high pace environment. I go from starting my day looking at our weeks profitability report and trying to figure ways to get that number up. To ending my day talking to new recruits. In between that I get my new recruits fully credentialed and ready to go out into the field. I work on staffing for the nurses and CNAs we have already credentialed and ready to go. My co-workers here have always been amazing. From day 1 they were here to help me. I would say the hardest part of my job is balancing. I could spend all day trying to get new people out working. But I always need to stop myself from doing that to work on other things like staffing and getting new clients. The most enjoyable part of my job would be, of course helping others. I love helping people. And then some of these nurses and CNAs don't have anything else it feels good to know I was there for them,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Sleep Studies
Medical Secretary Central Scheduling (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 12, 2015
Cons: 1hr. lunch
Calling patients for consults for there sleep studies made appointments did also verify insurance/precert I learned how to talk to patient when they were upset come them down get them into a appointment time that best fit for them management was great co-workers were wonderful I didn't have a hard part of the job the most enjoyable part of my job was going in everyday to help patient get schedule for sleep studies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the Agency.
RN duties- NICU, PICU, Adult ICU, ER, Outpt (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 11, 2015
A typical work day was adjusting to the cultures of different hospitals. I learned to be very flexible. Management was fair. Enjoyed working with the different nurses and Doctors. The hardest part of this, was learning to be flexible. The most enjoyable part was the flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
LPN (Current Employee), New Port Richey, FLJune 8, 2015
great staff, very caring about employees. fair with workers and getting everyone their allotted time. stands behind their employees, offers bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I go place to work at u about to learn a lot of new skills.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 31, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
I take care of 30 patient a day. I love and enjoy what I do. I get to learn new skill everyday. I work with some new people. The most I like about my job we have enough worker to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), blm ilMay 29, 2015
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hours
i was a float certified nurses assistant
i placed orders for doctors for treatment
o assisted in daily functions
i assisted patients after major surgery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Whitestone, NYMay 20, 2015
Medical Staffing Network is full of friendly co-workers. You always have someone to help you when you need it. There is lots of work required but nothing you cant handle. You are never bored!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Staffing Network
CNA (Current Employee), AllentownMay 19, 2015
A great organization to work for. Working at MSN helps you advance your nursing skills in communication and teamwork. The hardest part about the job is expecting to work and then getting canceled. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with medical professionals in many different facilities.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Boca Raton Florida, United States
Employees
501 to 1,000
Industry
Links
Medical Staffing Network website

Twitter

Facebook