Find companies:
Medical Staffing Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
295 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company for anyone who are looking for work
Hospital Staff Relief (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 16, 2014
A excellent company to work for. They care for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel agency
travel nurse (Former Employee), Lititz, PANovember 12, 2014
Completed travel contract with them, they were easy to get along with and paid well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Medical Staffing Company
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 6, 2014
Love what I do. Company has it's ups and downs. Would be better if the company had more opportunities for advancement and better compensation plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and safe environment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short lunch breaks
I did not like that some of the people acted childish and did not admit to their faults. I loved that I was working at a military base and was able to see the process of soldiers being deployed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Recruitment Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 30, 2014
An excellent place to work with great benefits. This company communicates openly with employees and offers great incentives to help you meet your goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interestig and instructive time
RN Staff (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLOctober 28, 2014
Collaborative working place. On the phone and at working places supportive cooperation of a lot of experienced and dedicated nurse manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No age discrimination
Cash Applications/Account Receivable (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 28, 2014
It was a good company to work for, however, the company was bought out by another staffing agency in May 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Scheduling
Special Needs Nurse (Current Employee), Independence, OHOctober 26, 2014
Perfect fit if you're looking for flexible scheduling or have a family that you care for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care
C.N.A./On-Call Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 20, 2014
Company is gone through some changes and I hope they are working them out. When I started, I would say this was an A-1 company! Over the years they seem to have lost their way but trying to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad for travelers
travel technologist (Former Employee), Eureka, CAOctober 16, 2014
This place contracts out work to other agencies. You never get to talk to them...only the subcontractor. The subcontractor is forced to lie to you and never support you.

Don't work for these people if you find out you are working for one of their subcontracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Assignment Northwestern Medical Facility (Current Employee), chicagoOctober 14, 2014
Depending on your recruiter will keep constant work. Really don't want to give this company a review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
LPN (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLOctober 11, 2014
Pros: had the hours i needed
Cons: contract ended
The people at MSN were very enjoyable and helpful to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Medical Assistant/Nursing Assistant II (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 11, 2014
They were a very good company to work for who cared about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work as needed
Temporary Staff technologist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: flexibilty
excellent to work for flexible schedules enjoyable to go to different locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at due to hard core management
Collections Dept Team Leader (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlOctober 5, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: just about everything
My department was run by a dictatorship like management style. Lots of yelling and screaming when things did not go management's way. Not a fun place to work at by any means.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 5, 2014
Pros: daily pay, flexible scheduling, great pay
Cons: no security whatsoever
I like working for this staffing agency. They work very hard to ensure their nurses have work. The office staff is friendly and quick with any changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Allied Product Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Great company to start with. The branch I worked for is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee), Boca RatonSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: not enought meeting to share inputs
Enjoyed having contest and bonus monthly. Great located across street from my home. I greatly appreciated all the training and imput from boss and upper management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Paid
Travel Staff RN (Former Employee), Yorktown HeightsSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: have great hospitals to work for
Cons: lie, don't pay you, don't pay you what you are worth
Title says it all. Seems to be the new thing with agencies that staff NYC hospitals. Don't work for them if you are going to do a Travel Assignment. You will be left stranded. They claim not to give you a contract till after you finish orientation. Then, if you do get it they decide to change it around. They say get paid on Wednesday and then no Friday.

If you live in the city and want gone paid half your rate three weeks later. Well be like the rest of he nurses here and put up with it. I am not! Hospitals are using you and you are falling for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Helpful Staff
CERTIFIED SURGICAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: daily pay
Cons: some assignments are last minute.
Great with communication about opportunities for work and looking out for my interests.

About Medical Staffing Network

Medical Staffing Network is the only healthcare staffing firm you’ll want to work with for your entire career. As one of – Read more

Medical Staffing Network Photos