Medical Staffing Network

375 reviews

Medical Staffing Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 375 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to experiece other places
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PANovember 6, 2015
Working with this nursing agency I see how different nursing homes are and how they all have something unique. I enjoy traveling from place to place meeting new people. Medical Staffing Network has given me the opportunity to get myself out there and get a lot more experience then just staying in one place.
Pros
Travel, Meet different People
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work if you have a varied schedule or need extra hours.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 13, 2014
Best part of the job: The staff is very friendly and the pay is competitive. Hours are flexible.

Hardest part of the job: No guaranteed hours and shifts can be cancelled with little to no notice, though the staff proactively attempts to keep this to a minimum. Cancellations are a part of the "deal" when working agency, though.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, good coordinators, good pay, plenty of travel
Vascular Ultrasound Tech (Former Employee) –  Continental U.S.February 26, 2012
I worked for MSN over a period of greater than 10 years. I enjoyed the travel and had a great rapport with the Coordinators I worked with. The starting pay was very good and only went up from there. Bonuses for good work was a definite plus.
Pros
weekly paycheck, bonuses, travel.
Cons
fast turnover rate of msn personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company Party for the holiday's
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 24, 2012
Customer calls,A/R adjustment review,collection calls and credit reports.

I learned how to check the credit reports for clients that were high risk.

The coworkers were very friendly and helpful it was like my second family.

When the company wasn't doing to well and when employees where getting laid off.

Knowing that i had a job to go to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid MSN
Contract RN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2014
Unreliable staff, not paid what I was worth, and unprofessional. I remember when I was working per diem and I would just be cancelled day after day for weeks. I was so glad I had another real agency that I worked for so I could make a living. Avoid this organization!
Pros
located in shopping district along westheimer
Cons
no work= no money, unprofessional, low pay if you do get a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes35No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!!!
Per Diem RN (Current Employee) –  Warrenville, ILApril 9, 2013
I have been with MSN as a RN for many years.

This nursing agency has been very faithful in obtaining short-term nursing assignments as well as travel assignments on a consistent basis.

Great work-life balance, great assignments & great $$$$.
Pros
flexibility, contract work availability, great management team
Cons
health care insurance, cancellations (infrequent)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp MRI/CT/Radiology Technologist
MAGNETIC RESONANCE IMAGING TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 30, 2015
Loved the variety of being a temp technologist.
Loved making my own schedule. Wonderful Boss.
I had the opportunity to work with wonderful people. I loved meeting new co workers. Best part was being able to work in a variety of places and not having to deal with the politics.
Pros
Pay was great. Loved my boss
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Quality medical staff, to quality acute medical facilities
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 8, 2013
I would give MSN an overall 4 star rating , due to the fact that they take great pride in the quality of employees and facilities, they associate themselves with.
Pros
compensation, work environment
Cons
bars you from applying for a full time position at any facility they assign you to, for one year.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The agency office finds many different places/opportunities for work
Registered Agency Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2013
The agency office is easily accessible and frequently call for job opportunities. Once scheduled for a shift at a hospital, the hospital often cancels. However, the agency office will continue to find opportunities.
Pros
can create own schedule, high pay
Cons
frequently cancel shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient flexible schedule with helpful supportive staff
Agency nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 31, 2013
Medical Staffing Network is a unique company to work for. The staff are very experienced, helpful and supportive in a professional environment. MSN is an excellent second or part-time place of employment. A flexible convenient schedule one of several benefits of working for a staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correctional facility interesting place to work at.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 18, 2012
I was contracted through Medical Staffing Network to work at a correctional facility for women. I enjoyed working here because there was a wide variety of things to do. I learned how the radiology dept worked.
Pros
able to work outside my expertise.
Cons
was terminated because of downsizing of office- bad day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To provide care form elderly or disabled individuals
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PaSeptember 12, 2015
Helping patients with activities of daily living. Such as dressing, bathing, eating etc. Providing patients with comfort while dealing with the stress of handicapped inablitites.
Pros
Making someones life better by being there support system
Cons
Passion for patients that become deceased
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work around your schedule
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLApril 15, 2015
I worked off & on for this company for several years. The staff are professional and cheerful, always willing to help. You can really get a tremendous amount of experience through a staffing agency like this.
Pros
Experience, work around your schedule
Cons
They no longer employ medical assistants, just nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you just need to make a lot of money and don't need to have great insurance or PTO time.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  East York, PAMay 7, 2014
Typical day at work depends on the facility you are staffing. Management is not supportive at either the local branch level or the corporate level.
Pros
salary
Cons
unable to work the schedule you want, which is basically the biggest perk to working agency
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FloridaJuly 13, 2014
I was an agency nurse which means you have to go when called, although they try to book you ahead. Kept me in work and even got 6 month contracts at some hospitals. Great supervisors.
Pros
great compensation. listened to staff regarding facilites(good or bad, too little staffing, etc)
Cons
must be able to leave for work at the drop of a hat.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing management is great
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 3, 2015
I worked with MSN previously and have just returned. They are a dependable agency with good knowledge about their clients.
The schedulers at MSN are great to chat with and are always friendly and agreeable, they try to accommodate your schedule as best they can.
Pros
flexible schedules, direct deposit
Cons
some shifts may cancel
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing office listened to complaints
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 24, 2015
Typical night at work was hit the floor running with no breaks etc and very little staff to help patients etc. Following inexperienced nurses and cleaning up all night long. Some medical residents not listening to experienced RN's until supervisor involved.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
no breaks, very little staff help
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILMay 16, 2013
MSN was always very accommodating and efficient! Assignments were given according to my availability, which always worked in my favor. Timesheets were easily accessible and could be routed with ease. I have recommended others to MSN.
Pros
assignments were always great!
Cons
would like to have assignments closer to home, if available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, good pay!
LPN Agency Nurse (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 15, 2013
MSN has been great to adjunct a part time or full time job. Pay is great, and hours very flexible. No garunteed shifts, so if this is a full time job and you have no contract, don't count on getting full time hours. Demand fluctuates throughout the year. Good people and a fun enviornment.
Pros
flexibility and pay
Cons
no garunteed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great National Healthcare Organization
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaOctober 24, 2015
MSN is a great organization that really cares about their employees. Their scheduling is very accommodating, and their pay is very competitive.
Pros
Scheduling, salary, friendly customer service.
Cons
They closed their local office which was very convenient, since I live in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 375 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture