Find companies:
Medical Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Medical Staffing Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Travel Rn (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 14, 2014
Poor Management, communiction and do not treat with employees with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy to work with
Registered Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee), Evansville, INFebruary 10, 2014
MSS was a very friendly and outgoing contract service for traveling nurses and those of us nurse not wanting to relocate. I was able to start a job almost immediately and MSS kept in close contact with me throughout the life of the contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Eustis, VANovember 26, 2013
Awesome management
Team players for co-workers
Hardest part of my job was resigning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unstable environment. management rules through their moods and personal preferences
Travel Nurse/Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Evansville, INOctober 12, 2013
no comment as I have not worked directly at the company, rather, worked where they sent me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNA (Former Employee), evansvilleOctober 6, 2013
Pros: pay, work when and where you want
Cons: patient continuity and cannot plan your hours
friendly staff that is willing to work with you and your needs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Contract Travel Nurse (Current Employee), Evansville, INMay 23, 2013
Pros: communication is clear and consise
Cons: no online booking
Professional Travel Nurse Company; honest, deligent, informative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lafayette, INMay 20, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: disrespect, no insurance, last minute cancelations, etc. etc. etc.
I worked with this company and yeah the pay is good but the management is really unethical. They talk down to you and expect you to drop everything for them even if they cancel your shift all the time. The facility where you're sent to work is the worst place. I've been a CNA seven years and they're by far the worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOOK AROUND, ASK AROUND & GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING!
CNA (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: made a little bit of money, found a great full time job &
Cons: not paid on time or as agreed upon, no insurance, last minute cancellations, not paid for late cancellations.
con't Pros... they honestly will support you & help with tuition to be a RN.

Con't Cons ...Scheduling errors, some housing was horrible/Nasty & they do not provide a 24/7 support team. They may contact you, but are not helpful, takes forever for them to get back at you & even then they really don't care about you. They only care about the facility's – more... or you if they need a favor. They do not hire many responsible CNA's, so if you are good they wait to give you a assignment when another CNA doesn't show up. They advertise woman owned, but cater to men, especially the ones in the office. Like others have said there are so many other agencys that will be honest, up front & helpful to you.

You also must have someone help you read there requirements & anything you ask for to be put in writing. Watch everything not just the fine print or vague promises. If they wont put it in writing for you or clarify what you ask for ..................RUN..............RUN FAST! Other comments all over the net have one thing in common, They will lie to you or have you lie for them, that's the truth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
CNA (Former Employee), Evansville, INJanuary 24, 2013
Best part of workin at this job was getting paid every week. everyday waS an experience. i learned new things about clients everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Acute Care Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Meridian, IDJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: you can make your own schedule
Cons: no health insurance
I really, really enjoyed working for this company and I plan on contacting them again once I get 1 year as an RN under my belt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unreputiable business practices
travel nurse (Current Employee), United StatesDecember 23, 2012
Cons: will not fully disclose wage and benefits until all of your travel arrangements are made
Do not work for this company!! There are so many great travel agencies out there, if you care for a company that has your best interest in mind. MSS only thinks of ways to make more money for themselves at your expense. They do not honor their agreements and pay very poor based on the overall cost of living in the area. They are very dishonest and will – more... lie to without any care of your well being. – less

February 2, 2013

I agree with this review, It is honest. the few good reviews must have been lucky or didnt need security or help. One of the reviews was 100% written by a office person. She was asked to write it. She did care.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace every day! I loved it, until the owner had to close due to health reasons.
National Sales Manager (Former Employee), Rockledge, FloridaNovember 9, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: none to speak of
Every day was differant and I loved that! I would typically check daily numbers from my reps, discuss plans weekly, and target key accounts. I learned that hard work does pay off and is noticed. I started as the Marketing and Business Development Director and was promoted to National Sales Manager. The owner has been a family friend since we were five – more... years old, but when I walked through those doors it was business! My sales team and office staff were wonderful. They were all valuable assets to a great company. The hardest part of the job was letting everyone know that we were closing our doors due to the owners health, and he had no interest in keeping the company around any longer. It was a long ride and he had enough. The most enjoyable part of my job was simple! I was able to touch so many lifes with our patients, clients, and job seekers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed going to different nursing homes,but didn't have stable work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 7, 2012
Pros: the pay, its a temp agency so could work if i could, meeting new people, going to different nursing homes
Cons: would cancel early in the morning, the management at medical staffing wasn't very understanding
They would call me to work and some days I would get to and other days they would cancel. I would go into a nursing home find out what unit I was working in and who with. I would get my assignment sheet and began the day. I loved the employees at the nursing homes I worked at. The hardest part was not really knowing the residents and what they can do – more... and can't do. Meeting new residents and getting to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this agency-RN owned and operated
Travel RN-PCU/Telemetry (Former Employee), Palm Bay, FLJune 30, 2012
Pros: great pay..
Cons: none to speak of.
This agency really had their employees best interest in hand. i was sorry to hear they stopped staffing hospitals.