Find companies:
Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clinical Experience (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaNovember 10, 2014
A typical day included incorporating skills with planning and implementing patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
Surgical Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Peoria, AZNovember 9, 2014
Pros: pto days accumulates fast
Cons: little to no time for breaks
A typical day at a inpatient unit is little to no breaks. Nurse patient ratio may increase on some days. Families or patient are usually appreciative for services provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Informative.
MEDIC/ENLISTED MEDICAL HEALTHCARE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), FT. Hood, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: steady work
The job with the US military was great. Im looking for a transition to civilian life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles CaliforniaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: we have good coverage during break time.
I have great opportunities to work at the place that everyone work together as a team. I have support management team.The most enjoyable part of the job was we won high high patient experience score we will receive a pizza party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating relationships and building stronger connections between our leading clinics and patients.
Dental Analyst, Southeast Health Systems (Former Employee), Albany, LANovember 4, 2014
Greet and schedule patients on telephone and in person, take detailed phone messages.
Walkout patients, verify procedures completed, collect payment, and submit insurance.
Confirm next day's appointments and next week's recalls scheduled 6 month in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conglomerate of medical poistions
Pharmaceutical Sales/Trainer (Former Employee), ChicagoNovember 3, 2014
various experiences with medical market , please see resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Student Experience
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAOctober 29, 2014
Great opportunities provided for learning and the staff welcomed the students and allowed us to work directly with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Admissions Clerk (Current Employee), gracevill flOctober 21, 2014
Pros: work m-f, ok pay and pdos
Cons: work late, no raises, closing
works well with me and my family, has always helped me when needed off , wonderful work interment. assume management , great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is my first time...worth a try!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXOctober 14, 2014
I still have to see... I just hope that i will like it and desires to stay longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Enviroment
Boy Scout Camp (Former Employee), ColoradoOctober 13, 2014
Wonderful job, Great work environments and plenty of room to move around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Clinical Nursing Hours (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Great 1st place for clinical experience
Awesome staff
Very clean and neat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer education staff experienced and well trained
Volunteer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Great atmosphere to learn about how to educate the public in a manner that is approachable and easy to understand. Healthy communication taught, in an environment that is open to different kinds of learning abilities. Diverse patient population, working with both adult and pediatric clients. OTC medications covered, and how to dose correctly, what foods – more... are nutritious, well balanced meals, and how to read prescription and OTC labels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Physician Liaison (Former Employee), Queens Village, NYSeptember 29, 2014
Enjoyed connecting patients and pharmaceutical reps with the doctor. I enjoyed finding creative solutions to daily challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with seniors
Technician Eskaton (Current Employee), Roseville, CASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: gratifying when giving them the help they need when they can't help themselves.
Cons: working weekends
Listening to them. Helping them dress up and shower. Escort to the dinning area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Newport NewsSeptember 29, 2014
Fast paced
Advanced medical knowledge and skills through different occupational holdings. Medical office front staff resposibilities progressed with movement to the hospital unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured, Great Compensation/benefits, travel opportunities
Medical Assistant/Administrative (Former Employee), USAFSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: sallary, compensation/benefits, learning opportunities, professionalism
Cons: inflexible schedules, demanding, unexpected tasks and duties, no overtime
Typical day include reporting to various shifts depending upon assigned section and duties. Very professional environment, fast paced, an abundance of learning opportunities, and career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Physician Liaison Pediatric (Current Employee), Queens Village, NYSeptember 24, 2014
A typical day at work would involve diagnostic testing of patients, observing and facilitating meetings between pharmaceutical reps and the doctors, and meeting needs of patients. This job allowed me to use and expand my people skills and knowledge of medicine and science. I also learned what to do and not to do as a sales rep when talking to a doctor. – more... I found most aspects of this job to be simple and not to challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job was connecting with the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience at the launch of something new for the City!
Claims Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: the job location/accessible to downtown, vendor lunches, constant training, job advancement
Cons: turn-over ratio (many employees leaving), heavy case load
The City of Baltimore decided to bring in a 3rd Party Administrator to handle their workers comp claims, and hired 'Compmanagement' as the company to do this -- as this was the case for the city in the past. This was something new, and I was hired from the city as a Claims Assistant. I worked hard entering data in the system and taking customer service – more... calls. I was promoted 3 times, with the last position being a Medical Only Adjuster -- and I was finally able to spread my wings and handle cases, with the ability to approve treatment where needed (if compensable and met the comp protocol/guidelines) and schedule the necessary IME (independent medical examination) appointments and surveillance. My coworkers were great, and although there were tough times and the turnover ratio being tremendous (due to the heavy case load), many of us (including myself) stayed put and worked hard. The contract was lost to another company, and all the employees had to reapply for their jobs through another TPA, but being able to learn so much and develop those uncanny skills in those 5 years was the absolute best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy productive time based
medical records technician (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: being helpful to staff and patients
Cons: no windows/short breaks
schedules are a must daily. Patient's and doctor's are dependant on record clerks to be accurate and timely. Management best excides when overall quidence is fair and done with the future needs considered before they arrive. Co-workers must work as a team to assure ease of stress during busy times of the year. The hardest part of the job is prepping – more... charts with little or no information prior to appointment time. Most enjoyable is the satisfaction knowing you help people all day get the care they need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the patients
Assistant, PHILLIPS PEDIATRICS (Current Employee), Hinesville, GASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: got to engage with the patients and there health
Cons: miscommuncations and third party talking
I enjoy working with the office just feel as thou there is some unorganization and a lot of miscommunication

1 2 3 4 5