Find companies:
Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
229 reviews

Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Front Office and Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee), Henderson, NVDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, great co-workers, wonderful doctor
Cons: long days, benefits
great co-workers
lovely office
some long days
enjoy helping patients get the care they need and assisting them, learned a lot about going the extra mile to give the best customer service I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Nice environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Sammons Cancer CenterDecember 3, 2014
A typical day included seeing patients in a doctors office and updating their history and medications and presenting information to physician, triaging phone calls, call in prescriptions, filling out FMLA and disability paperwork. I learned about multiple kinds of cancer and their treatment options. Management was available for questions and answers – more... and was knowledgeable about nursing procedures, but I found her difficult to approach. My co-workers were wonderful! They were also very knowledgeable about their areas of study. The hardest part of my job was losing a patient. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning new things every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and worth to work with my colleagues. senior staffs are well trained and the training phase is systematic.
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee), medical and surgical wardDecember 3, 2014
Everyday is busy. You can't even take your lunch on time because of workloads due to inadequacy of staff. Nevertheless, the field has been a great training ground for a novice nurse like me. I learned how to handle tensions, stress and conflicts with grace and how to counteract with it. I remembered that there's no week that we didn't had code blue. – more... As i recall those days, I can clearly remember how great are my seniors were.... just so professional and dedicated in their work that even if you feel like giving up, they were always there pulling you up and catching you when you get into trouble. I think the hardest part of my job was dealing with heavy workloads that I cannot give the ideal nursing care to my patients.... I can't even talk to them and assess them well because of time limit. Anyhow, even if it took so much from me, I enjoyed it a lot for it surpasses my limit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office assistant . being a small part in a big company
OFFICE ASSISTANT, UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN (Former Employee), Ann Arbor MiciganDecember 1, 2014
Pros: being part of a team. to orginize a well ran office
Cons: some job involve many hours of working alone/
As an office assistant you learn that this job Is just as important as the other jobs in an office. I enjoyed working in a place that was well organized and willing to teach each other for not just personal but the office improvement .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great everything!
Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Burton, MIDecember 1, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: company closed and owner mover to nashville
Facilitate the daily operation of 8 clinics
Personally credentialed 8 clinics and 36 providers with 128 individual insurance companies
Scheduling of all Medical and Administrative Assistants
Negotiating, purchasing and distribution of all Medical and non-medical equipment and supplies
In charge of making sure EMR is functioning properly – more... and all personnel in assigned proper privileges to perform at their security level
Organized grand openings, expo’s, corporate and community events
Setup free lead screening community service programs
Headed up marketing team to include the creation of signage, advertisements, flyers and brochures
Oversee Electronic Medical Records for all ESC locations and providers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work Day
Biomedical Communications Technician II (Former Employee), MSNovember 28, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no advancement
Come in say hello to everyone. Grab some work orders. Start doing the work orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers
LPN, Deployment Health Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCNovember 24, 2014
Pros: better pay
Cons: government contracts not dependable
Got along well with my coworkers. Enjoyed my job. More holidays off working with the government.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and good place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Findlay, OHNovember 11, 2014
Pros: on the job training, good morale among associates and physicians
Cons: unpaid internship
During my internship, I gained real world knowledge of safety procedures, handling patient information while ensuring the patient's confidentiality, office procedures, and medical sterile field regulations and set up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clinical Experience (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaNovember 10, 2014
A typical day included incorporating skills with planning and implementing patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
Surgical Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Peoria, AZNovember 9, 2014
Pros: pto days accumulates fast
Cons: little to no time for breaks
A typical day at a inpatient unit is little to no breaks. Nurse patient ratio may increase on some days. Families or patient are usually appreciative for services provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Informative.
MEDIC/ENLISTED MEDICAL HEALTHCARE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), FT. Hood, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: steady work
The job with the US military was great. Im looking for a transition to civilian life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles CaliforniaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: we have good coverage during break time.
I have great opportunities to work at the place that everyone work together as a team. I have support management team.The most enjoyable part of the job was we won high high patient experience score we will receive a pizza party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating relationships and building stronger connections between our leading clinics and patients.
Dental Analyst, Southeast Health Systems (Former Employee), Albany, LANovember 4, 2014
Greet and schedule patients on telephone and in person, take detailed phone messages.
Walkout patients, verify procedures completed, collect payment, and submit insurance.
Confirm next day's appointments and next week's recalls scheduled 6 month in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conglomerate of medical poistions
Pharmaceutical Sales/Trainer (Former Employee), ChicagoNovember 3, 2014
various experiences with medical market , please see resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Student Experience
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAOctober 29, 2014
Great opportunities provided for learning and the staff welcomed the students and allowed us to work directly with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work
Admissions Clerk (Current Employee), gracevill flOctober 21, 2014
Pros: work m-f, ok pay and pdos
Cons: work late, no raises, closing
works well with me and my family, has always helped me when needed off , wonderful work interment. assume management , great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is my first time...worth a try!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXOctober 14, 2014
I still have to see... I just hope that i will like it and desires to stay longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Enviroment
Boy Scout Camp (Former Employee), ColoradoOctober 13, 2014
Wonderful job, Great work environments and plenty of room to move around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Clinical Nursing Hours (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Great 1st place for clinical experience
Awesome staff
Very clean and neat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer education staff experienced and well trained
Volunteer (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Great atmosphere to learn about how to educate the public in a manner that is approachable and easy to understand. Healthy communication taught, in an environment that is open to different kinds of learning abilities. Diverse patient population, working with both adult and pediatric clients. OTC medications covered, and how to dose correctly, what foods – more... are nutritious, well balanced meals, and how to read prescription and OTC labels. – less

1 2 3 4 5