Find companies:
Medimedia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Medimedia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for experience, possible career opportunities
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Yardley, PAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: decent benefits, good management
Cons: not much room for advancement
Fair benefits with decent health insurance and time off.

Managers and sales VP's are all friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Yardley, PAJuly 31, 2014
I enjoyed working with Med-Media because it was a new experience for me in the sort of health field Pharmaceutical business.
Overall rate this company a 10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management at executive and director levels
IT department (Current Employee), Salt Lake, UtahJuly 25, 2014
Pros: awesome employees
Cons: bad management and terrible benefits
Executive management team keeps making bad business decisions that cost millions of dollars and no accountabilty for making those bad decisions. The management team does not tolerate differing opinions and practices cronyism.

The company hasn't shipped a new product line in over 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medimedia
Account Manager, Custom Healthcare Solutions (Former Employee), Yardley, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: poor management, poor benefits, unstable, and layoffs every 6-9 months
Company has gone through 3 reorgs in 18 months. About 100 people let go....which is 30% of workforce. Also, one of the main offices is closing and those who have not been let go will work remote. Company is very unstable, but people who work there are awesome! If you are looking for job stability this is not your company!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manages variety of small departments.
Customer Care Supervisor / Manager (Former Employee), Yardley, PAJune 16, 2014
Flexible hours to work and even access to work from home. I attended 3 day Management Class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managed- annoying
CSR Drug Rep. (Current Employee), Yardley, PAJune 5, 2014
I liked the people i worked with - I liked one of the bosses. For such a demanding job though, you would think someone would come up with moral building contests and motivation!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what pharmacy is about
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), PAMarch 24, 2014
i feel that this job is an excellent place to work.
Duties: Calling provider and off them free sample of there MediMedia Health helps biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies to Launch products such as PharmaDerm, we would call the providers and offer them free sample to there office. But first we Would have to fax them out a free sample request from – more... with in that hour of the call. The their would be a generated fax to the number provided.
Technologies: Nice outlook, excel, power point, clock sport, Avaya – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintains database by entering new and updated customer and account information.
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee), Yardley, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: learned operating systems, typing proficiency
Cons: performed under pressure, time restrictions
Prepared source data for computer entry by compiling and sorting information; establishing entry priorities. Processed customer and account source documents by reviewing data for deficiencies; resolving discrepancies by using standard procedures or returning incomplete documents to the team leader for resolution.Entered customer and account data by – more... inputting alphabetic and numeric information on keyboard or optical scanner according to screen format.Maintained data entry requirements by following data program techniques and procedures. Verified entered customer and account data by reviewing, correcting, deleting, or reentering data; combining data from both systems when account information is incomplete; purging files to eliminate duplication of data. Secured information by completing data base backups. Maintained operations by following policies and procedures. Maintained customer confidence and protected operations by keeping information confidential.
Contributed to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Data Entry Tech (Former Employee), Newtown, PASeptember 28, 2013
My assignment would be emailed and completed by the end of the day loved working there very laid back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Pharmaceutical Services Representative (Former Employee), PennsylvaniaSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: low paying job
Medimedia is a great company to work for. I was employed as a Temporary Employee and within a few months I became Medimedia family as a full-time employee. The management and staff at medimedia creates a warm and friendly work environment. I looked forward to coming to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't care about the employee only money in their pockets
Support Services (Current Employee), Chadds FordAugust 20, 2013
Pros: can't think of anything.
Cons: healthcare, bonus policy, treatment of employees
Don't waste your time here in the support services. They don't give a lick about you. Overall, the company does nothing for the employee unless you are in upper management. The lower you are on the totem pole defines how you get treated here. Healthcare is bottom of the barrel. Currently looking to get out and fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Carlstadt NJAugust 3, 2013
Pros: benefits - raises - bonus
Cons: management
Good environment
Fast Paced
Good Working machinery
Good Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for career growth and responsible managers, run as fast as you can
Creative (Current Employee), Yardley, PaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: some of the people you find there can be life-long friends and colleagues.
Cons: no growth. no structure. no good.
Three words describe MediMedia: unprofessional, irresponsible, depressing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Customer Service / Data Entry (Former Employee), Yardley, PAApril 29, 2013
Typing transcripts into data base system, Samples and prescription doctor orders into the system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a 3 star rate.
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist, Diabetes (Former Employee), Carlstadt, NJDecember 22, 2012
Cons: 30 minute lunch hour
*Work day is routine
*Learn about inside sales approaches
*Co-workers are competitive
*Management at Medimedia is open to change and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've loved every job I've had and MediMedia was no exception
Senior LAN Administrator (Former Employee), Yardley, PADecember 10, 2012
MediMedia hired me to support their largest office housing 3 divisions. I was the second person in the IT department on the ground floor of a company about to boom. Within 6 months they'd trained me to manage their network access (AD\FTP\VPN), email servers, backup systems, etc, even how to use a fire extinguisher for the emergency response team.

In – more... 6 years MediMedia's umbrella grew from the 3 original companies totaling 250 employees to 19 companies with over 1400 employees. What I learned before the company's restructuring in 2006 will last me a lifetime and am grateful for the experience. Seeing this company grow from the perspective of someone supporting the corporate systems, building relationships with national and international staff, vendors and clients, and being so deeply involved in the growth at that level was an invaluable experience.

The hardest part of the job was also the most rewarding, being trusted to learn new technologies as the need arose. As companies were bought, 'new' systems were introduced and existing systems (email, storage, backups, etc) were expanded to make room for our new MediMedia family members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Yardley, PAJuly 20, 2012
Pros: great informative paitient products
Cons: company moral
Hardworking , dedicated employees
corporate headquater, call center environment