Find companies:
MedImmune, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

MedImmune, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Packaging Operator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 23, 2015
My typical day work would start with good morning to everyone I come in contact with. I learned that everyone deserve to be treated with respect. Management has an open door policy which I think its a very great way to keep the communication going. I understand that your co-workers are just that co-workers, you give the same respect that you would like. The hardest part is when the machines break down and we can not move the product out the door. The most enjoy part is when get the product out the door with out and mistakes. It feels great that I just participate in helping someone get there medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work with pin pong tables
R&D Lab Operation Supervisor (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDJune 19, 2015
 Coordinate with R&D scientist, Facilities, and external vendors on the assignment of lab equipment placement space, replacement of old equipment and setup of new equipment
 Troubleshoot, coordinate moves and repairs of equipment and give input on site-specific issues affecting the labs
 Connect internal personnel and outside customer representatives at various management levels concerning operations, scheduling, or specific phases of projects or contracts
 Coordinate with Facilities and the R&D scientist on the scheduling of electrical and water shutdowns to mitigate the impact to the labs
 Monitor and lead my team’s efforts with Capital Equipment Requisitions (CER) workflows and approvals as well as process improvements
 Operational excellent in LEAN and Six Sigma as well as Yellow Belt trained
 Planned, scheduled, organized, and executed movement of 9 labs within 3 departments for department restructuring
 Oversee the maintenance of operations for all Gaithersburg R&D laboratories and associated spaces
 Lead a team of subordinates that provides Lab Operations Support for the R&D scientists
 Create and manage good working relationships with internal departments, contractors, suppliers, and inspectors
 Function as an advisor / liaison to interdepartmental units regarding tasks, projects, and operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
N/A (Former Employee), N/AJune 15, 2015
The management is lacks leadership to maintain longevity at this company. The culture is very political and your work does not speak for itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Executive Biotech Sales Specialist (Current Employee), ProvidenceMay 14, 2015
Great place to work with personal accomplishment
You had the ability to manage your territory as if it was your own
The relationship with influential organizations within the industry could be improved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entrepreneurial vibe
Scientist (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMarch 19, 2015
experience subjective and group and area specific. In some cases employee turnaround high due to limited growth potential and lack of proper employee retention policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job performance and compensation!!!
Sr.Biotech Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago and Peoria areaJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: compensation excellent for sales leaders.
Cons: expansion and changes in managers.
Was involved with 2000 major expansion of the Pediatric Sales Specialist for SynagisTM. Award winner and trip award! Top seller in district multiple years in a row. Was in the FluMist launch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high turnover for admins
Administrative Assistant IIl (Current Employee), gaithersburgDecember 21, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: management, hr
Management treats the admins however they want. They can write their reviews on performance and manipulate them and there is no recourse for the person. HR is useless. Many treat their admins with complete disrespect. Rules are different for everyone.

If you are are an executive admin...you are expected to work 24/7. Lunch is at your desk, get there early and stay late. Even on vacation you are expected to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medimmune
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Hayward, CADecember 6, 2014
Excellent employer and work environment. Nice state of the art lab in mountain view, multiple company social gatherings, relaxed management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Research and Development Intern (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDDecember 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: compensation
I was an intern at MedImmune.It was the best experience I could ever ask for. I learned a lot and got hands-on experience with a lot of equipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging, fun
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 23, 2014
It was a really good experience working here. I loved it and would definitely go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Scientist (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 5, 2014
excellent company with outstanding benefits (compensation, job work/life balance)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
potentially exciting opportunity at first glance however extreme high turnover due to lack of proper employee retention and advancement initiatives
Associate Scientist (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDOctober 28, 2014
negative experience with management culture, archaic non-progressive culture regardless of general KPIs and modern management values advocated by the HR initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: job security
Lots of work to be done, new technology to manage each day.
Great Coworkers and team,
Every Friday had happy hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MedImmune is a great place to work
Pilot Production Technician II (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: most everything
Cons: busy
Awesome company, awesome culture, awesome people. Very busy and exciting. There is a big focus on making Medimmune a great place to work. They work employees hard, but also treat them well with lots of flexibility, great benefits, and a lot of social and networking events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Lead Facilities Technician (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: fair salary.
Cons: lots of overtime.
Great pay and benefit package. I enjoy working at Medimmune. The people were great and my team was the best. We get the job done and were rewarded every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here only if you have no other options
xxx (Current Employee), xxxJune 25, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: corrupted leaders mainly in quality, corruption in hr....yes!, employee talent is the last asset for company, no employee development, leaders without skills, forced to do the wrong things by leaders
See pro and con. No meed to say more.

Pro
Great co workers

Con
Corrupted Leaders mainly in Quality, Corruption in HR....Yes!, Employee talent is the last asset for company, no employee development, leaders without skills, forced to do the wrong things by leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficient
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee), Gathersburg, MDJune 9, 2014
Worked with Lenovo ThinkPad and Desktops of hardware and software troubleshooting supporting up to 9,000 end users. Perfomed software installation in a multi-proprietary environment. Re-imaged using pixie boot method for large volumes of hardware for refresh project. Service Now ticketing software for keeping track of incoming support tickets. Installed and troubleshot Cisco Voip phones (CP7941-CP8945).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vaccine Account Manager//Biotech Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: autonomy, networking, collaboration
Cons: pull numbers through non-direct reports
I typically spend my day reaching out to my public health contacts. Much of this is spent in health officials offices, on the road, and doing emails and phone calls when I can steal some time in between calls or before/after my work day. I work to connect the public health officials together on the idea of utilizing FluMist to help reach their goals of maximizing immunization rates. I enjoy my customers as they often have passion for public health, and for protecting children against flu. I share their passion, and strive to ensure we work together to reach our mutually beneficial goals.
Management is terrific. They give my the tools I need to succeed, and allow me to target my accounts, and call on who I decide will help move the business. I enjoy doing ride alongs with my co-workers as I strive to encourage them to sell more into the public health realm. I truly enjoy my job, as I am working to help protect people from a vaccine-preventable yet still life-threatening disease.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with good scope for creer growth
Research and Development Associate (Former Employee), gaithersburgMarch 21, 2014
Pros: scope for growth
Cons: typically no cons
An excellent place to start your work. A very friendly group with practical timeframes and scedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Corporation
Contracts Analyst (contractor) (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDMarch 4, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management, process and procedures, culture
While I worked at MedImmune on behalf of a recruiter, I worked in three different departments. Management was poor in two and horrible in the other. I have never experienced such dysfunctional management in a corporate culture in all my life. I did have some pretty cool co-workers, but, the overall environment was toxic at times. They allow their managers to get away with unethical practices of harassing employees without any repercussions. Sad situation!

1 2 3 4 5

About MedImmune, Inc.

MedImmune works to boost the immune systems of babies and grown-ups. Its flagship biotech product, Synagis, prevents respiratory – Read more

MedImmune, Inc. Salaries

Associate Scientist
$75,000 per year
Manager
$100,000 per year
Associate Director
$158,000 per year
Fellow
$200,000 per year
Manufacturing Specialist
$112,000 per year