Find companies:
Medix Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Medix Staffing Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, but no Career Opportunities
IT Account Executive (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Great culture but no advancement above AE role, pay is enough out of college but don't see much advancement past the base salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Contract Pre-Authorization Nurse-Aetna (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2014
Great company to work for. Found a job for me in a week and started right away. Excellent communication with their employees and very personable. .

Mary G
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Sr. Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee), FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CAJuly 9, 2014
I HAVE THE BEST POSITION IN OUR DEPARTMENT I REALLY WISH THEY WOULD BRING US TEMPS AS PERMANENT EMPLOYEES AND GET TREATED EQUALLY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , enjoyed working for Medix and Northwest Community Healthcare
Remote Outpatient Coder (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMay 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not enough work
Contract Remote Coder - My typical day at work log in
read my email what is my assignment for day.Management
would inform if I had to change job ( example:: Obs to ER's).
The enjoyable part of the work is they had flexible hours.
Meetings were held over tela conference so I never met
my co-workers.The hardest part of job is leaving do to not
enough – more... work for me to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 14, 2014
Very long hours, great team, fun environment, learned a lot - great first job right out of colleage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working, meeting and assisting clients with their healthcare needs.
Registered Nurse/Field Clinical Operations (Current Employee), Woburn, MAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: independence and continued nursing continuity. i liked working for the insurance company.
Cons: always changing.
Performing my duties and obligations for which I am trained and committed to doing to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast placement
Customer service call center (Former Employee), marylandFebruary 10, 2014
They were able to place me into a job very fast, staff was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Payment Recovery Coordinator (Former Employee), Rockville, MDFebruary 7, 2014
. I loved learning how claims processing and collections worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Master Patient Index Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: hours were flexible
Cons: temporary assisgnment
A typical day was gathering various files to collate into one. I learned that is very important when I go to the doctor that they have the correct spelling of my name. Management was very relaxed. My co-workers varied. There really was not a hardest part to the job. I actually enjoyed every aspect of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medix
Nurse Auditor (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: poor management
Initially the project we were called to work on for an outside contractor was cancelled and rescheduled several times due to "contract negotiations" with their contracted clients! Yes, we were the contracted, of the contracted, of the contracted, of the contracted. Sound ridiculous? It was! An average day at work was pretty unorganized, we were even – more... asked not to tell others who we were working for (Medix) when asked by other employees,we were told to tell employees we worked for our immediate site supervisors, contractor. The job itself was easy enough, however there were times we were not able to sign in under our own names and were asked to do the work under other employees login's. (Sketchy..)On-site management from the contracted company were very pleasant and tried to keep us as informed as possible. Medix however did not know any of this was going on and didn't bother sending a representative to make sure their clients were taken care of. After all of that, the job only lasted 2 weeks!!!

Some months later I was called by a Medix employee and informed that the job was opening again and that all the previous contract issues had been resolved and that there was a "position available". As you can see above I rated the compensation 5 stars, so of course this position offering appealed to me, I sadly resigned from the job I was working at the time, and called Medix to let them know I was on board, however I was transferred to voice mail after voice mail, and told the person I was asking for was in a meeting etc...When I finally spoke with her the next day, she apologized and said the position she spoke of was in fact NOT available and she would keep an "ear out" for anything she comes across. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place for the different job assignments i was placed in!
Reception (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJanuary 5, 2014
Everything was wonderful, I was able to meet many beautiful and intelligent people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place fast paced environment
Data Entry For Quadramed UCLA Harbor Med. Ctr. (Former Employee), 18552 McArthur Blvd # 202 Irvine CA 92612November 25, 2013
Pros: pot lucks, picnics
Cons: free lunch
I learned about processing medical records.
I am proud of my work done in a timely manner with an accurate data entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), MD Anderson Cancer CenterNovember 8, 2013
Medix Staffing Solutions is very professional and dedicated to placing employees with the correct client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Verifier/Patient Registrar​
Insurance Verifier/Patient Registrar (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Registered outpatients at John Stroger Cook County Hospital
• Greeted patients and addressed any customer complaints
Verified insurance, reviewed medical claims, and collected copayments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and different place to work.
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lombard, ILSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: hour lunch, various locations and always new experiences.
Cons: short term.
It's a temp agency, so you're able to go to various sites and meet different people until you find the right fit for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a staffing company, the HR Professionals are AWESOME!
Network Contractor (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: honest, friendly and caring staff
Cons: transition to hiring company has been less than satifsfactory
Worked as a contracted employee for another company. Assisted with the development of the Arizona network of physicians, hospitals and ancillary providers for a Medicare Advantage company. The job was extremely challenging and required daily follow-up and the ability to negotiate. Overall, the experience was extremely rewarding and beneficial to have – more... the opportunity to assist with a start-up of a new network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Contractor
Enterprise Architect/Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: excellent connections
Cons: contract positions only
Overall, my experience with Medix Staffing Solutions has been atypical of what I have experienced previously with a contracting company. The contracts department were able to find me something for the value I felt I was worth with little or no compromise. My only complaint would be that the benefits are quite up to snuff. But being that a lot of times – more... the people they hire as contracts are picked up by the companies they send them to, that isn't much to gripe about. I am very pleased to be working with them on my current assignment. There aren't enough words to express how satisfied I am in working with and for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and helpful
Utilization Review Nurse (Former Employee), Lombard, ILAugust 12, 2013
This agency tries to find placement for all their employees. Sometimes that is not possible, but they at least are sorry when nothing is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cusotmer service
Eligibility Verification Rep. I (Former Employee), san antonio, texasAugust 10, 2013
taking care of cusomer health care needs, and being a temp agency its help to learn new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
patient demographics (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJuly 31, 2013
Pros: work was downtown
Cons: non
came in did data entry work, on computer mergeing patient files into one

1 2 3