Find companies:
Medix Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Medix Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fast paced environment
Prior Authorization Technician, Temporary (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Managment hiring process was convient and prompt. I learned the structure of the prior authorization department and job responsibilities. Co workers were polite and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was eventful.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZAugust 9, 2014
Pros: helped me find jobs that fit my requirments
Cons: office was far and application process was too long
hard to get ahold of staff. had some issues recieving my checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: staffing agency
Cons: do not receive calls from them like i should
Received one job from them. Since that contract ended, have not heard from them at all till I applied for another position. Had to go in and do a interview all over again but received no jobs to interview for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers
Pharmacy technician/ customer service rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
good coworkers.
typical day would be on the phones tending to customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Lab Tech (Former Employee), Irving ,TxMay 19, 2014
Pros: everyone gets a free 30 mins for lunch.
Cons: lunch, break is good its 30mintues but time comes quick when you are working to meet production demand.
Meet the production goals that set for the month.
What I learned is to be a valuable player and make our final inspections goal in a timely manner.
The most enjoyable part of the job is staying on task and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a place to work that will help you gain experience and knowledge in the workplace.
Fulltime Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSMay 16, 2014
Pros: we were allowed to have dress down days, and lunches were provided during high volume call days.
Cons: many times regular scheduled breaks were not taking in a timely manner, and it caused anixety among the team.
As a customer service representative for a pharmacy, many of my days were filled with heart felt situations that required a pro-active approach to problem solving. I learned how to deal with emotional situations under extreme pressure, and still maintain a professional, and positive attitude. The hardest part of the job was when I was not able to meet – more... the demands of the customers I served because of circumstances that were beyond my control. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I was able to offer financial assistance to patients who were unable to meet the cost of their medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first step
Data Entry/Office Support (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMay 7, 2014
They are a great company to help you get your foot in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is ok
Medical Claims Processer / Data Entry (Former Employee), Phoenix AZApril 20, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: not good when it comes to helping their temps with issues on the job
I liked Medix Staffing it was a cool company to work for the staff was professional and I would one day like to work with them in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, overtime
Prior Authorization, Certified Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee), Sunrise, Fl.April 8, 2014
Pros: very fast paced and learned alot
Cons: worked overtime every week.
Worked overtime every week, work was interesting. training was not adequate, no individual training, very stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional staff members
Quality Control (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 2, 2014
Pros: informational and great benefits.
Cons: winter weather
Learning processes and ingredients for supplement and vitamin production. Focused and knowledgeable employees. Supportive management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing firm for HR resources and Medical related business
Temporary Associate (Current Employee), Norwood, MAFebruary 21, 2014
Average staffing firm that provides temporary positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Medix Staff
Biller Clerk (Former Employee), Loma Linda, CADecember 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times, nice people in general to work around
Cons: some hostility in the work environment
On a professional note, I enjoyed working with the Medix team. However, the conversion in communication between LLUMC and Medix was not the greatest. Still not sure the reason behind it.

Co-workers at LLUMC for the most part were wonderful. There were a few exceptions, however the people that I did not directly work with I found exceptionally refreshing – more... on an everyday basis.

I really enjoyed my Supervisor who I had much more of an ongoing rapport with than the Manager. The Manager was nice, however very busy, as the Supervisor was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
Billing Contractor (Former Employee), Loma Linda, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: most people were nice
Cons: short breaks
Overall I did enjoy the people that I did not directly work with. My Supervisor I felt was a very wonderful warm woman. The Manager I also thought was nice... more neutral but still very nice.

I did have some obstacles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and Great Job assignments
Customer Service Representitive (Former Employee), Pittsburgh paNovember 20, 2013
I had a great time working with Medix. Ashlynn and everyone i came in contact with were great supporters and I never had a problem getting in contact with anyone at the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Auditor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 19, 2013
• Insurance Eligibility
• Computer information processing
• Successfully audit and process prescriptions.
• Verifying National Drug Codes (NDC), National Provider Identifier (NPI), National Association Boards Of Pharmacy(NABP), & Pharmacy Benefit Manager(PBM).
• Electronically balancing and maintaining commercial & Medicare Part D prescription’s.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medix
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 12, 2013
It was a temp job. I verified medical insurance over the internet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable & Professional
Eligibilty Coordinator (Former Employee), Lombard, ILSeptember 30, 2013
I enjoyed working with this staffing agency. Select Staffing was prompt and accurate. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Clerk I Pharmacy (Former Employee), Lombard, ILJuly 31, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times
Cons: short lunch breaks
did data entry work as well as data perfection, and learn different type of drugs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp-to-perm position?
Temporary Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 26, 2013
I went into the position having been told that it was temp-to-perm, then got laid off with all the other temps 10 days into my assignment due to lack of work. This did nothing to endure Medix Staffing to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the work co workers so- so
PHARMCY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), houston txJuly 3, 2013
Pros: ok pay
Cons: they treated employees bad
I was actually working for Coventry and staffed through medix, Medix was a alright but Coventry wasn't. I was taking inbound calls from doctors and nurses regarding prior authorization for Medicaid patients. I liked the work but the co workers talked bad about other co workers on the floor. One of the supervisors was just rude and treat employees like – more... badly. I was a temp to hire position and the employees that were good workers still didn't get hired on. – less

About Medix Staffing

Medix is committed to the highest standards of placement excellence. Our mission is to execute our corporate purpose with integrity, – Read more