Medline Industries Employee Reviews

Found 474 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment with great benefits
Associate Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILAugust 18, 2017
I loved working for Medline. There was always a new challenge at the beginning of every workday and there was plenty of room to grow in the company as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divided company, not very progressive
Product Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILAugust 16, 2017
Medline is what you would consider to be a "siloed" organization, where each division acts as their own operating businesses. It results in a lack of efficiency and communication. This aspect also creates a situation where your experience at Medline is highly dependent on which division you are in. While the experience could be great with good management, it could also go the other way. Typical work hours are 8-5.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagment
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILAugust 16, 2017
There is no freedom here. You are micromanaged and watched at all times There is no work/life balance. The pay is decent but not what it should be for the amount of work you do.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Huge company that acts like a small compamy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managemet has issues
Lift Driver (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 15, 2017
Poor managers make it a difficult work environment. The lack of communication with employees make it difficult to maintain a balance between work schedules and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Very Fun place to work in
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 15, 2017
I enjoy working here and have very supportive and understanding Lead, Supervisor, and Warehouse Management. Best organizational work culture to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CAAugust 13, 2017
i just need something close to home plenty of work to do and plenty of over time if you are single it is a gret place to work but if you have family it does not give you the time for your family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Program Manager
IT Program Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mundelein, ILAugust 12, 2017
Male dominant leadership, private company, old culture policies with limited flexibility, no work from home at all, losing talent employees because of old culture. Absolutely no place to move up unless you are a male. The company is starving for some new ideas and talent that introduces avenues for increased revenue. The Mundelein facility is infested with mice.
Pros
Experience gain with new technology, cafeteria and free coffee, water
Cons
Old culture, male dominant leadership, no work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 8, 2017
Rec eiving Clerk. Inventory maintenance and cycling. Restock and replenish items throughout the warehouse. Pick orders for hospitals. Assume lead position as needed.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, ILAugust 7, 2017
Medline MtVernon has a terrible culture and horrible management. Corp office seems to have a differnt culture depending on who your boss is. I would not recommend working for Medline. Turn over rate is extreamly high and will not change unless the management does. Just keep looking, stressful job its like high school with a bunch of women. Pay is no where near enough for what you do and what you are responsible for.
Pros
Going home
Cons
Manager, lacking team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely no work life balance
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYAugust 6, 2017
Do not make personal plans during work week. Favoritism runs rapid at this particular warehouse. Speed of picking orders more important than accuracy. Continue to throw money at you , instead of understanding the fact employees have a life outside of work. You are worked to complete exhaustion.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No work life balance...management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spacious Lunch Room
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WA 98408August 4, 2017
Horrible supervisor. Never gave me a chance to train on the fork lifts or pickers. Company does not acknowledge temps who come to work for them its a no.
Pros
Spacious Lunch Room
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace nice people had pool table in break room
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2017
Get your Hand held RF ready picking your orders. Get your cart and boxes ready to start filling them with the medical supplies you pick. I learned about picking orders and how hard it can be. Management was friendly. The culture was diversity and very one was helpful and nice. The hard part of the job was that it was very hot in the warehouse no A/C. Pulling those carts with so much merchandise and sweating all day long. Trying to keep u the pace to get your lines above average. Co workers that were great and helpful.
Pros
Soe times free lunch and outings
Cons
short breaks and hot conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Middletown, NYAugust 1, 2017
Ive worked for Medline for over a year now. and i do love the company as a whole. If we make out numbers we get bonuses, which not many companies do. The pay is decent for the job that i do. But the days can some times be long depending on the amount of work in the day. But i do know management is trying to cut down on over time so we have more time with our families.
Pros
good money
Cons
Work kinda takes over your life a bit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILJuly 31, 2017
very demanding job. supervisors do not care whats going on in personal life to give you a day off, sick child back and forth to st louis with doctors notes they dont care. heartless people to work for. pfs in mt vernon il
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, Opportunities to grow within company
Regulatory Affairs Associate (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJuly 30, 2017
We are like family at work everybody gets along great and has a open door policy. You never feel like you cannot get an answer, someone is always willing to help you. I like that you are not micro-managed, as long as you get your work done, you are good! The most enjoyable part of the job is having staff meeting with my department and hearing everyone's thoughts or ideas; we learn a lot about each other and ways to improve our current process.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reap the rewards
Sales/Finance (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILJuly 26, 2017
I am not sure if things have changed, but they reward you for your work. Performing well gets you bonuses and there is room for growth and promotions.
Pros
great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Warehouse Loader, Scanner, and Picker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2017
I don't mind working but i need to finish school and the hours of work i cannot able to wake up to attend my school. I am willing to work but i have goal and a career to need to do first
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work a lot of hours.
Operations (Former Employee) –  Havre de Grace, MDJuly 24, 2017
Great place to start at a young age especially if you come straight from high school. Able to learn on how to operate different types of forklifts. Earn different types of bonuses. Everyone loves extra money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation and Benrfits
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAJuly 22, 2017
Poor management,There is very little work life balance. Must dedicate entire life to Medline. Lack of communication,
Managers will abuse their position. Advice for Management treat the employees fairly, mean what you say, communicate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace. Work shirts are provided
Warehouse Operator/ Shipping (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJuly 21, 2017
A typical day at work you will come in get your voice command gear ready. Pick your forklift stretch and begin pulling orders.

I learned to multitask pulling orders while listening to voice command.

Management and culture was cool as long as you are doing your job.

The hardest part of the job was hand wrapping pallets at the end of the day before they are loaded into the trucks. There is no pallet wrap machine.

And the best part of the job was going home
Pros
Nice and clean facility. Lockers provided for everyone. Good equiptment
Cons
You never know the exact time you are getting off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medline Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 514 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2