Medline Industries Employee Reviews

Found 303 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Fife, WASeptember 27, 2016
If only they are not relocate from fife to sumner, sumner to lacey, I would gladly work here for the rest of my life. It's because of the good teamwork and leadership as well as the benefits that the company offers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2016
First this company is a great company but the miami branch manegement is horrible all they do is play ping pong and give you errors to take away your bonus the more people that come in the more they leave not recomemded
Pros
DO is a clown
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medline aka Punchline
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 16, 2016
A typical day at medline is to work as hard and fast as possible while making zero errors or you will lose your bonus. Management only cares about getting branch of the year so they can get a fat bonus and all you will receive is a t-shirt.
Pros
vacation
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company to work for
OPX OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 2, 2016
my day starts off at 5am and once im in the building i go get my forlklft head to back for our stand up meeting.After the meeting i start my day and work.My job is very productive and clam place to work at.
Pros
free lunchs, bouns, and discount on different stuff
Cons
breaks are short think lunch should be at least 45 to hr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 29, 2016
fast working environment, and good management. hardest part of the job is my work time and of time. the most enjoyable part of the job is I like what am doing.
Pros
I like working for them
Cons
not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 28, 2016
Ok place.decent people decent products, ok hours , everything was ok,everything was in order and seemed average. Medical supplies shampoos and mouthwash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLAugust 23, 2016
we were a small group but everyone came together and made the day smooth as possible. my manager was very smart and straight forward but she kept things in order .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medline is a great company to work for
Prime Vendor Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 19, 2016
The company is a family owned and operated, they interact with their employees. It was a great experience working for them. My manager was fair and treated the team like they were part of her family. Everyone works as a team to accomplish the goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job love my co-workers
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 13, 2016
The work is challenging, love working with my co-workers. Very long hours, I liked to work a lot of over time. Over all i need to be at home more with my daughter. 12 hour shifts 5 days a week is to much time away from home. being a single father. Love working hard
Pros
Challenging job.
Cons
Need more time home with daughter.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILAugust 11, 2016
One of the best and stable company that I've work, they have a really organized warehouse ready to distribute 24/7.

Once you got hired you wouldn't stop learning, your in a constant learning curb.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Medline Industries?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work at
Facilities Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILAugust 11, 2016
Was a great place to work at. They did all that was needs=ed to get the job done right.

Any equipment and or tools to get the job done right
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with 10 hours of standing work with no break
WARE HOUSE PACKERr,receiver,assembler, (Current Employee) –  Mundelein, ILAugust 10, 2016
Nice staffing,team players,less salary and more work.Good supervisor and hard working employees, hardest part of the job was completely standing for 10 hours without any break. Enjoyable part of the job was co workers were team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inventory Coordinator Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 9, 2016
I enjoyed working for Medline. The Cincinnati division close it's doors back in March 2016. The employees develop a bond among each other. The hours were long but tolerable.
Pros
Vacation and PTO package was good.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized workplace
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 3, 2016
Medline was a great job, any employee would be comfortable working. Great staff and management. warehouse was a bit hot in summer and cold in winter. But overall great place to work.
Pros
1lunch and 2 breaks
Cons
temporary only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Selector/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2016
Got along with everyone. Overall rate would be 10 out of 10. They take good care of there employees. I was one of the fastest picker there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and lack of communication.
Warehouse Operations (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 12, 2016
Good enough but management lacks communication on important issues.If you have a question for HR they cant help you, its either they give you a number to call or "send an email" and you never hear about it again.
Pros
overtime and raises
Cons
Poor communication and lack of knowledge of procedures from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chester, VAJuly 11, 2016
Great place to work. Culture is great, there are a few ups and downs but that's everywhere you go. Overall good work place!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel RN Position
Clinical Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILJuly 7, 2016
Worked as a travel RN in several facilities. Had rotating shifts for days and nights which is difficult. Worked with great people. Benefits are OK.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work.
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAJuly 5, 2016
long hours are unnecessary but you can
possible to learn.
Management does not communicate well that makes it harder for everyone.
no communication
Pros
bonus program.
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your typical fast paced distribution job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 5, 2016
Medline is a big distribution center for the medical industry. It's basically a typical warehouse job with a few characteristics that sets it apart from other more laid back warehouse operations. As a picker your typical day will consist of picking product, from different zones with different equipment, and dropping at bay doors. No wrapping of pallets. As a loader your day will consist of consolidating the orders picked from the different zones and load them in trucks. Some picker zones require you to be on your feet through your shift. The most enjoyable part of the job is since it's fast paced, the time seems to fly. The hardest part of the job is the mental drain of dealing with their voice system and their time management which is embedded into the voice system. You'll be required to login even at dock doors, and your time will be measured. They have a point system based on percentages which can generate a generous bonus at the end of the month, or, for monthly performance reviews. Your performance is pretty much measured in seconds. Co-workers morale can vary. You don't know the time of end of day, they do a pretty good job of calculating overtime, but absences can impact the workday. They have really good benefits. They seem to be short-staffed most of the time, which guarantee OT most of the time.
Pros
Benefits, bonuses based on performance.
Cons
Time management, Voice system, Monthly performance reviews, kind of a revolving door job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 327 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3