Find companies:
Medline
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Medline Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
case ship operator (Current Employee), Havre de Grace, MDMay 6, 2015
Pros: free beverages
Cons: bad management
overall a good work environment because of the employees.
the management not so good, a lack of communication between managers and employees. and lack of concern for employees and staff. the equipment is unsafe and old
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILApril 30, 2015
It was a busy day. Every two hours a product review inspection. Inspect incoming material. Inspect outgoing finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Havre de Grace, MDApril 28, 2015
Pros: great coworkers and benefits
Cons: your job based on where your protrak numbers fall
I worked there for 8 years and grew extremely close to my coworkers. Going to work in the morning was a real joy and gave me an energy that made me feel young. When management changed including district manager the attitude in the warehouse changed. The hardest adjustment was protrack based on the average age of the employees , I'm 65.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Warehouse Operator n inventory control clerk (Former Employee), Laredo, TXApril 12, 2015
Pros: good thanksgiving dinner
Cons: no benefits
good place to work I learn a few things

at this job that can help me in the future.

its one of the best places I work.

I had a good working schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of work
Multiple Positions (Current Employee), Havre De Grace, MDMarch 16, 2015
Pros: co workers
Cons: short breaks
Very stressful, not enough employees for work load, great co-workers. Attendance policy needs adjusting. Company cannot keep employees. Workers are required to work 12-14 hours everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee), Mundelein, ILFebruary 11, 2015
My daily duties are to review the daily schedule on the computer. Check email for deployment list. I check my equipment out and start my daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
International Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Romulus, MIFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: work hours
Cons: no cons
co- works an management are great, good hours loved working there I would recommend this job to a friend or family and the lunch ins are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice perks but hard to achieve them
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee), Sauget, ILJanuary 15, 2015
Great Company but the pay is not that great and they have bonuses but they are not achievable to get the full potential ones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
loader (Former Employee), ellenwoodDecember 10, 2014
FedEx ground sucks well atleast it did when I was there. Bad hours hot treat you like a number not a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medline Cultures
Mailroom Coordinator (Former Employee), Mundelein, ILDecember 1, 2014
I learned so much, the culture is real attentive and everything runs perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place
Material Handler II Lead( Robot Operator) (Current Employee), Lithia Springs, GANovember 25, 2014
Management sucks nobody do not know whats going on low pay never work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Shipper (Former Employee), Canton, OHNovember 22, 2014
Cons: short break
I learned that attention to detail is crucial because a mishap causes the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Team Member (Former Employee), CaliforniaOctober 25, 2014
Cool place; however there is no work life balance. Lot of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: managers
Cons: short breaks
i really liked working here it is a very nice clean productive place.Managers were very nice so were coworkers.It was a little hard to keep up in the assembly lines but i am a fast learner so that helped a lot .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Warehouse Job
Warehouse Picker/Loader (Current Employee), Durham, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: possibility of making a bonus
Cons: pressure to work fast with a system that is kind of flawed.
I work at the distribution center in Durham, NC. We ship out medical supplies everyday. A new hire at our distribution center will work either 10 am to 6:30 pm, or 11 am to 7:30 pm with some overtime when needed. Everyone works M-F. There are earlier shifts you can apply for too, if you perform well and there is an opening. You log into a system called protrack each day. If you pick fast enough then you can earn a bonus, but if you pick too slow then you can be written up and possibly fired if you don't improve. Most people pick fast enough to not have to worry about that though. There are other ways to earn a bonus too. The hardest part about the job is staying up to speed on protrack. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with and the hours we work. Not having to work on the weekend is nice.

I like the management. They do their job, but they are cool too and I enjoy talking to them on break, or at a company party. My co-workers are cool too. Everyone is pretty laid back.

To sum it up, Medline is your typical blue collar warehouse job for people without a college education, that pays under $30,000 a year in most cases. My boss said Medline has done research and found that they pay just as good, or better than the other warehouses in the area. We have had people come from other warehouses to work at Medline and they like it, so it isn't a bad place to work when comparing it to similar/identical jobs. Most people seem to generally be happy with their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not bad but could be better
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: driving reach truck and forklift
Cons: not knowing what time to come to work
putting product in location. Different ways to put product away.
management was not good,got along with my coworkers we worked as a team. the hours was the hardest to get used to.
getting to do what I like to do driving a forklift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee), MundelienJune 5, 2014
Payroll Processing High level, garnishments, taxes the best part of my job is the people i work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Imaging Clerk (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILMay 19, 2014
Taking pictures of products to be placed in kits
Created descriptions of the items to be placed in the kit
Upload it in the system
Assist with other functions as needed.

This position was actually a good learning experience for me. The management was great as well as my fellow co-workers. The hardest part of this job was trying to go through 12-16 packages a day. However, I will say i enjoyed this job because it was something I never done before so it was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fast pace but nice flow
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: favortisim
I learned how to operate different equipment including scan guns/Walkie/Cherry Picker so im glad i had the opportunity to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviorment
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee), Canton, OHApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches emplyee apriciation week
Cons: n/a
A great place to work well treated and cares about there workers