Find companies:
Medstar Physician Partners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Medstar Physician Partners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Task Position
MEDICAL BILLING REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 14, 2014
A need to do so many different jobs while still answering the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding..... Learning Possibilities!
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 13, 2014
Pros: high in demand
This was a very fast past environment that I loved. The interacting with patients, and also being able to assist 5 physicians, was very demanding but also very rewarding as well, I learn to deal with the pressure of a high demand environment within a short period of time, and it was exhilarating for me because I love a challenge. Management was awesome – more... because they were always looking for ways to expand different learning avenues for the employee's so they can excel in the field. My co-workers were all very cooperative with one another and very knowledgeable in reference to all work related tasks, which was very helpful.

The most enjoyable part of my job was satisfying employer and patients with complete assurance that the job was being done efficient and accurately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast past environment
Officer Manager (Current Employee), Temple Hills, MDMay 6, 2014
Pros: free parking, ok benefits
Cons: no free lunches, alot of training classes of site.
Working at MPP can be very challenging. It helps you grow as an individual on a professional and personal level. You work with different personalities day by day. The hardest part of the job is knowing when to emphasize and sympathize with your associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting with the drug reps
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Clinton, MDFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: long lunch breaks
Cons: short lunch breaks
Meeting with the drug reps and getting lunch brought in and learning about new drugs to help the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace enviornment
Patient Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day for me included transferring the phone lines over ,greeting and signing in patients I was learning how to use the computer system. The management staff and other co-workers were always very helpful with teaching me teaching me the things I needed to know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as an entry level employee
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: short breaks, phones aren't off for lunch
Great place to work very nice co-workers very little room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy Environment
Medical Receptionist / Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Camp Springs, MDFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great doctors
Cons: short staffed under paid
Unprofessional, lack of staff, worked long hours.

Co workers was great, management was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and very welcoming work family with wonderful benefits
Escort patient (Current Employee), Baltimore,MdJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: have to report in bad weather
The doctors are wonderful and caring.
flexible
always teaching
growth availabe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Company
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: the management & team leads are very helpful & caring.
Cons: the pay really doesn't compensate for the amount of work you do in a day.
My time at Medstar was pretty nice. This job was my first time that I worked for an Insurance company. I was trained by a team lead who did an exceptional job. She completed One on One each day to ensure that I was doing well. I loved my co-workers there. I still keep in contact with them. I learned from the company the Billing & Credit portion of Insurance – more... companies. For example. If two Insurance companies pay a claim as primary. I would be that individual to find/determine which insurance is primary and which was the secondary insurance. I was refund that insurance company the difference that they overpaid. The most hardest part about this job is that we always had a back-log of work to be done. So it was challenging sometimes but I was cool. I really like the diversity there. It made me feel comfortable and that I could be myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
secretary (Current Employee), baltimore,mdJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free samples
Cons: breaks no long enough
answering the phone posting procedures and learning about myself and what i do as a person in general
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 11, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: non
Beautiful place, smiling faces, awesome staff,and kind patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive workplace
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Dundalk Professional CenterNovember 27, 2012
A typical day at work is checking patient in/out, answering phones, collecting co-pay, checking insurance, and up dating patient information. Making sure patient is receiving the best service I can, and making their visit as pleasent as possible. Working hard to do what is required by management that the work place will run as smooth as possible. Working – more... together with my co-workers as a team, helping where help is needed so know one will feel over worked.
The hardest part of the job is answering the phones, trying to stay on top of all calls because the value of calls are very heavy and don't want any patient to feel that their call is not important as the next one.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to know that I have done all I could to make a patient visit a great one, and to see a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Office Manager (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDNovember 25, 2012
I enjoy working with this company. My direct and indirect contact with co-workers is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr. Patient Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 31, 2012
Pros: helpful staff and management
Cons: not much room for advancement
work day went by fast, always work to do (fast pace) patients and staff helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office not very well managed, but competent
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Camp Springs, MDJune 18, 2012
Pros: excellent benefit package
Cons: not a very well managed office and one doctor in particular who was very hard to work with
Typical clinical office workday, fast paced, not boring. Opportunities were there to learn, keep medical registry updated, nursing support was excellent. Office was not very well managed and no moral support. One particular physician was very hard to work with and offered zero support to staff. Co-workers were experienced, but young and did not have – more... good work ethic (i.e. taking personal calls during work, not paying attention to detail). The hardest part of this job was more emotional than physical as, again, management did not encourage good moral. Enjoyed with with other doctors in that practice who would actually take time to explain and work with you. – less