Medtech Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relatively ok
Medical Assisting Instructor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAOctober 11, 2017
Company tries.Lots of faculty development. No paid leave, no overtime. Management OK. Culture ok. Hardest part is the amount of lecture time per day. Relatively enjoyable place to work.
Pros
A Job
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student teaching and success
Medical Assisting Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day at work was teaching students , I learned that when in an environment such as this you have to watch your back. The director of healthcare at the time- did not care about the student but about making herself look good.
Pros
Students
Cons
Director of healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing transportation and medical tx to individuals in need
EMT-Basic (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 28, 2017
Medtech was a very fast pace industry since two ambulance services went out of buisness. There were days we would not have a lunch break and get out late.
Pros
Hours anid treatment people that needed to be helped while using the skills I learned.
Cons
no breaks, no raises, getting out late, and poor management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Lead Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 25, 2017
its a great learning job if you interested in nursing , we train people how to be caregivers. but the place needs more staff and more communication with each other
Pros
learn new things and attach with resident
Cons
short in staff, communication is not okay. over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Student (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2017
medtech was the billing and coding school i attended. it was a great time there and i learned so was while i was there. i would definitely recommend medtech for those wanting to pursue a career in billing and coding
Pros
great school
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking to change field
Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  Placentia, CAJuly 7, 2017
the health industry is not something i want to continue doing, so i am switching to the water utility, currently certified as a grade 2 water operator
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting family run shop
Programmer/Analyst and Customer Support (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 24, 2017
Relaxed, yet professional with growth plans. All employees were fair and shared the growth plans of the president.

Some software was dated, but the programmers taught me the tricks to get by.
Pros
relaxed, gave you time to think about things
Cons
older software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time working with residents
Activities Assistant, (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ORMay 1, 2017
Planing activities for the senior living, answering phone, driving seniors to activities such as theaters, wineries, doing cover stories on residents that where pick do to the life style they once lived,
Pros
see the resident enjoy on the activities we picked
Cons
driving through medford during medical run days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Agape Senior Living (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCApril 21, 2017
constantly moving and learning new things. management has an open door all the time. the patients are fun to talk to and work with. teamwork is our motto.
Pros
online classes. inhouse cpr
Cons
lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace. Compensation below industry standard. Academic freedom was above average for industry standard.
Adjunct Faculty, Psychology (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 17, 2017
Strong bonds developed intra-staff. Management, at times, had difficulty relating to more that 51% of the staff. Compensation was far below range of similar positions elsewhere. Those that remained as staff, found their passion in making a difference in helping others find their destinies.
Pros
Academic Freedom
Cons
Below standard compensation package
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Transportation
Medical Transport Driver (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMarch 30, 2017
This is an excellent Medical Transport company with friendly,and dependable drivers.The job is very rewarding and helping people to make there doctor appointments is important.It is located in Roanoke,Va.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMarch 15, 2017
Pacific villa is a good place to learn more skills, learn how to use therapeutic communication to patients and family members and specially to family and patients that's really gonna test your patients.Learning how to be in charge on your designated station and making sure caregivers and patients are all working together and resolving any issue that may affect the work place, I learned how to properly manage my time, and making sure all the needs are being met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Medical Assisting Instructor, Progressive (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 10, 2017
Great Place to work. Students are great and management is concerned about others. Materials are usually abundant. Hardest part of the job is stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place but is now closed
Senior Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 1, 2017
Good place to work, nice people. Unfortunately did not have the proper funding to stay open. I would have stayed there if they remained open. Loved the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Phlebotomist - Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2017
I went to Phlebotomy school there and it was great hands on experience only thing I did not like was they did help with job placement at all .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small college
adjunct faculty (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 22, 2016
Small college with small class sizes that trained students well. Teachers could work together easily for the benefit of the students.
Pros
small class sizes
Cons
employee recognition lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with many people and a good environment
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CANovember 10, 2016
I would say this job was one of the top jobs I like I had the weekends off that's a plus you have great hours you are able to get off work at a decent time to have your own time you work with great people and many different kind of people the only thing is you got to make sure that you do your job and not there to make friends you're there too work because you can't get sidetracked but you gotta remember that you're at work the manager is very nice person and was willing to work with you if you are a great worker but metal is a great place to get a job and would love to stay there
Pros
Come across a lot of ordinary objects
Cons
An hour almost lunch great people good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYNovember 8, 2016
Medtech is a place where all lives matter. The support from coworkers is a plus. The work day was very inspiring to students to move forward with their dreams.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For profit nursing college with multiple facilities
Nursing Faculty Instructor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INOctober 28, 2016
College supportive of instructor initiative in teaching process but also provided strong NLN guidelines and directives for student benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very student-centered teaching environment.
Instructor Licensed Practical Nursing Program (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INOctober 4, 2016
Faculty and staff at Medtech were very student-focused and staff-supportive. It was a very positive teaching and learning environment where faculty and staff worked together as a team to deliver high quality education to all students in all programs.
Pros
Supportive faculty and administration
Cons
school has now closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5