Find companies:
Medtech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Medtech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Amazing relationship with students and staff.
Career Services Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 30, 2014
Pros: great leadership team
Cons: finding a balance with personal life and work
Build effective relationships with local and regional corporations, non-profit and community partners in the Healthcare industry to identify employment and externship opportunities for students, graduates students and alumni. Provide career counseling , including workshops on employability training, such as interviewing skills, resume writing, networking, – more... work ethics and marketing techniques. Partner with all graduates until employment is successfully secured within field or related field of study. Routinely exceed targeted goals for placements and externship as set by accreditation and college. Partner and volunteer with students in community projects. Member of Cobb Chamber mni. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Community Liaison (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 4, 2014
I would not be interested in working at Medtech College in the future in any capacity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Instructor, great knowledge of the subject matter
Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2014
great experience as a student would recommend the school and course.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff if great
Education (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 23, 2014
Pros: short distance from work.
Cons: fragmented work schedule
Great group of co-workers makes the job enjoyable. Constant change in management personnel. The hardest part of the job is poor communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is my co-workers and students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Building Beautiful!
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Cape Coral FlOctober 6, 2014
Pros: $2.00 lunches
Cons: not enough pay
Helped open this Building by setting up call lights, mailboxes, etc.
New all first come clients!
Close with Family members
Great food Beautiful Place to live
Administered Medications, bathes, dressing, Serving Meals.
Worked her 4 1/2 yrs.
5 Star Assisted Living

Most enjoyable time Was the Holidays with staff and clients and there familys

Keeping employers – more... there to work not enough pay high turnover!
Hardest part of job!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Clinical Instructor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: love working with students
Cons: split shift work if full time
I have enjoyed my time at Medtech. It has been an over all wonderful experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate culture, money and numbers driven
Instructor (Current Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: fair pay (based on hourly rate), academic freedom in classroom, professional development opportunities
Cons: lack of job security/wave of lay-offs, computers were always broken or not working, condescending treatment of faculty, ethical violations
A typical day without a faculty meeting was preparing lessons for students as they made their way to class, calling a list of students (list contained 40-60+ names) on the phone who had dropped out of school or who had poor attendance to convince them to come back (THIS WAS THE EMPHASIS ON YOUR WORK DUTIES) ,executing the lecture, handling required – more... administrative duties, then leaving campus. While employed here, I learned more about "for profit" schools and how they operate.

The focus was always on numbers and money. The emphasis on education was based solely on getting the students to retain just enough information to pass the certification exam, whether or not they were really fully competent enough to work in a medical capacity. Many of the students either left or graduated from the school with a serious disillusionment of their professional abilities and skill set. This worried me because I started to realize that these would be the same people who could possibly be helping me as a patient if I ended up in the ER or at a medical practice.

Management was like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde with no real academic qualifications. They played favorites and was comprised of 99% women in the positions, which is great for the advancement of gender equality; but played into typical stereotypes of women in the workplace. Management played favorites with faculty and staff who licked their boots or wore the latest designer fashions to work. They appeared incompetent and unorganized in many areas when it came to handling student issues or troubleshooting problems with classes for the instructors. They are very shallow and superficial. There was never a real acknowledgement of academic contribution.

My co-workers were some of the brightest and most passionate teachers I have ever met. They displayed true knowledge in their respective fields and demanded high expectations of the students. They made me re-evaluate my methods of teaching to raise the bar for my students.

The hardest part of the job was trying to convince the students that they had made a good decision by choosing the school. There was always a consistent low to moderate morale among the classes and even my co-workers. Many of the students were just counting the days to leave the school as a memory behind them.

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the students blossom in individual achievement and develop into better career professionals as adults. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Federal Work Study Student (Current Employee), Greenwood InAugust 4, 2014
Pros: i get to do my homework
Cons: i am not allowed to work more than 20 hours a week
A typical day as a federal work study is pretty relaxed and quiet as I work in the library. I assist students with issues regarding the computer system. I also assist students with writing papers and creating projects. I file books and sign out computers. When a student does not need assistance I work on my own homework and projects. I love my managers – more... they are friendly and make coming to work fun. My co-workers are also my classmates so it is also enjoyable to be around them. The hardest part of my job was learning how to file the books correctly by their reference numbers. I had an awesome teacher so I now have that all figures out. I love the oppertunity I have been offered at Medtech. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a "typical" day at the office
Program Director for Medical Assisting (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJune 20, 2014
In the time that I worked at Medtech, there were many changes that occurred including the ownership of the company, the mission statement, daily operations, management, and the whole structure of the organization. You never knew what to expect. The culture of Medtech does not provide for a good work/life balance. The co-workers made the job enjoyable – more... and it was the highlight of the job to see students achieve their goals at graduation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tribal Driven workplace
Campus President (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 28, 2014
Driven and outcome based company, tribal culture. Very diverse and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED Working for this company at this location.
Career Services (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMay 22, 2014
Pros: great campus leadership
Cons: they focus on too many unimportant aspects of their business.
Short lived. Company is indecisive and not quite stable. Campus closings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medtech Environment in Culmative Review
Student (Current Employee), Greenwood, IndianaMay 3, 2014
Management is below substandard. Infrastructure of the learning process here is lackluster. Very few instructors here deserve so much more and do not receive the credible recognition that make them so invaluable to their profession. Level of instruction changes like the wind, and becomes a severe detriment towards the students to become top prospective – more... professionals. Class schedules follow NO format, times of classes are not consistent with current instruction, and countless complaints about these issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping students achieve there career goal
Registrar/Student Services (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDApril 19, 2014
Everyday was busy at the Registrars office from meeting to assisting students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management system
MSN Instructor (Former Employee), indianapolis, inApril 11, 2014
Enjoyed guiding students but poor management system/structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very exciting work place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 3, 2014
Love working with my co-workers,and assisting our clients with the knowledge of their benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUGE Corporate egos
Admissions (Former Employee), Lexington, KYMarch 26, 2014
The ownership as well as the "VP Recruiting" for this FOR PROFIT school are sooo full of themselves. No regard for their staff. No regard for their students. The only thing that mattered was the bottom line, i.e. butts in seats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Licensed EMT (Former Employee), Elwood, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: learn to work in emergency room and learned a lot
Cons: poor management
Slow work environment not enough communication. Hostile work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the edge of your seat
MedTech MA (Former Employee), Greenwood, INMarch 25, 2014
Pros: customer satisfaction
Cons: accounts
Customer service skills, financial skills, daily interaction with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable, educational and teachable company
Visiting Angels (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: working independently and managing your own time right.
Cons: no breaks or lunch sometimes, just busy until work is done or pass it on to someone else to avoid overtime.
My typical days at work would be interacting with residents daily, assisting patients with medications, include all personal care from morning through out the day; from Monday through Saturday. I manage to play a great roll on timing my schedule for each individual residents. My co-workers were great, we work together as a team members. Hardest part – more... of my job is the schedule. I enjoyed helping my patients with any help they might need and I also enjoy interacting with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Career Services (Current Employee), IndianapolisFebruary 13, 2014
A great place to work! Higher education is a rewarding career.

1 2 3

About Medtech

Medtech's name speaks directly to each campus' primary focus: preparing career professionals for medical-related fields in strong – Read more

Medtech Photos