Medtronic Employee Reviews

Found 1,019 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a great place to learn and work with medical inspection devices.
Shipping/Receiving/Stores Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAJuly 20, 2017
I love this company. It's a great overall experience working with medical devices, and learning every function of the tools that make a difference in everyday lives.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
PLANT QUALITY DIRECTOR, (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTJuly 20, 2017
Challenging environment with lots of innovation. High volume manufacturing with many projects in the pipe line. New products coming in with new and exciting technologies.
Pros
Constant challenges
Cons
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente lugar de trabajo en focado en la misión y compromiso con los pacientes.
Asembler (Current Employee) –  VillalbaJuly 19, 2017
Trabajo para una empresa muy en focada en su compromiso en prolongar las vidas de lis pacientes. Una emoresa q le brinda a sus empleados estabilidad, seguridad y grandes oportunidades para seguir creciendo tanto como profesional como personal tanto dentro de la empresa como fuera de ella. Una empresar que constantemente está inovando sus productos y sus facilidad para mantenernos siempre competitivo. Me enorgullece trabajar para Medtronic y ser parte de este gran grupo de trabajo.
Pros
Excelente beneficios tanto para el empleado como sus familiares.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo laboral donde alli como empleado te valorizan y te premian por tus buenas ejecutorias
Associate Assembler 1 (Former Employee) –  Villalba Municipio, PRJuly 19, 2017
Muy buena empresa siempre dispuesta ayudar al trabajador y muy comprometido con sus pacientes y clientes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to large
Manager 0f Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAJuly 19, 2017
very large company, over 50,000 employees with 113 manufacturing sites. not clear who was running things, received different goals from different people. Benefits very good
Pros
benefits
Cons
size
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, technical, competitive environment
Mechanical Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Northridge, CAJuly 18, 2017
Great company to work for to advance your technical skills. Faced paced and competitive. However, it is rare to be recognized by management. Pay is not great and promotional opportunities are difficult to obtain.
Pros
Benefits and bonus opportunities
Cons
Management and promotional opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Production Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNJuly 18, 2017
I assigned people to work stations, and rotated them so as to prevent workplace injuries.

Pulled up orders, reviewed product and made sure production quotas were met.
Met with engineers for problem solving.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
felt as if production personnel were not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
EDH Production (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 17, 2017
Typical day at work: 12 hours shift overnight

Learned: Speed up during training when Safety Manager tells us to take our time. If the supervisor/manager likes you, he doesn't mind whether you're slow or taking it easy.

Management: Need improving. Don't humiliate trainees in front of everyone that they're doing horrible and need to speed things up or make threats about being put back onto training once again after your certifications have been rejected.

Workplace Culture: Friendly co workers and trainers; they provide tips and show you how they would do it. Campus area is clean.

Hardest part of the job: Humiliation from management.

Enjoyable part of the job: Learning new skills to help someone in need to help save lives.
Pros
Free Parking, Exercise, Gym on Site, Friendliness
Cons
Extreme Short Breaks, Horrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contributes significantly to the Healthcare World
Sr. Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAJuly 16, 2017
Contributes significantly to the Healthcare World; depends on where you work determines the leadership style. Would work there again depending on where the opportunity was.
Pros
Good Pay; PTO; Great People; Great Products; Great Work/Life Balance
Cons
Not all the right leaders in place; But the good ones are fantastic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo divertido
Empacadora (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJuly 15, 2017
Muy responsable en mi trabajo muy fácil trabajo en lo que me ponga la compañia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undervalue Employees and stressful environment
Senior Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TN 38132July 13, 2017
Medtronic orginally cared about their employees; however, a change in President lead to a shift in culture. Over the past 6 years, the company has consistantly laid off employees and increased the workload of others. The benifits package is subpar being that employees are paying more for less. Management is demanding with very few resources and depending upon the area, expect micromanagement. Atequated ways of thinking thus a hinderous to the progression of te company.
Pros
Helping patients live a better quality of life
Cons
Micromanagement, instability and poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Coordinator
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJuly 13, 2017
Contracted with Medtronic a great company with great culture but highly disorganized services and tons of disconnects between department. A lot of the company is outsourced which can lead to issues with calling helpdesk, accounts payable, or other departments necessary to complete tasks. It was confusing at times which isn't good.
Pros
Great people to work with, fun assignments
Cons
A lot of disconnect between departments, too much outsourcing, can be a bit too impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products/company to work for
RA Project Coordinator Level 3, Emerging Markets (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 12, 2017
Overall, great company to work for. Medtronic manufactures lifesaving products. Good healthcare benefits, good yearly bonus, great volunteer program - supports many local charities.
Pros
Good healthcare benefits
Cons
No cafeteria - lunchroom only, not enough parking spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Tissue Processor (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 12, 2017
Got my tools and table ready and just went throughout the work day. I learned that no matter how hard the work was, at the end of the day it was about saving a life, making sure that whoever received our product lived a good life surrounded by the people they love and cherish the most. Leads were very friendly, they treated me like I really meant something to the company, that my work really mattered. The workplace culture was diverse, I learned many new languages and made a lot of new friends. The hardest part of the job was that their was a language barrier, it was hard to communicate as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job was the simple fact that I'm saving a life. I'm part of the reason why a persons life has been prolonged, that we're part of a bigger picture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is ok stressful at times.
Diabetes Therapy Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2017
Overall good company. Being in sales my money is made on bonuses not hourly. The problem with this is a lot of products are always on back order which ultimately hurts your pay. Communication between management and agents is poor. The company will do things without thinking of consequences then is trying to back pedal to fix the problems causing a lot of stress for employees.
Pros
Laid Back Atmosphere
Cons
Inventory is non existent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Medtronic for almost 6 years. I sold to patients as well as physicians in a highly competitive market.
Sr. Territory manager, Certified field trainer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 12, 2017
Medtronic was an exciting, challenging and rewarding place to work. They were very busy days and I worked closely with physicians to help patients. I worked with some very dedicated people and the most innovative products on the market. Having a positive impact on patients health was the best part of the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer Reputation is Earned
Senior Product Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNJuly 12, 2017
Culture of management focusing on employees originated with the founder. Great company to work for with a wonderful mission of saving lives, which is what every employee is focused on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't suggest anyone work here. They let their veteran workers go for the smallest mistakes.
Assembler/ Plastic Mold Injector (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJuly 12, 2017
Terrible place to work. All they care about is production and sometimes quality. Long hours and weekends. One day off. They cut out some holidays too. They don't care about their workers. No is secure.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Pay, Not many days off, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture positive
Clinical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2017
Company provided education and training, valuable for growth in profession. Opportunities for further industry development in other areas of corporation.
Pros
Benefits comparable to industry
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2017
A typical work day is busy. I can't say that I really learned all that much. Management is not that great. The workplace culture is okay. The job is easy.
Pros
benefits, pay, bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

84%
458 ratings
Add your rating